2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
300234 NEW Burris FastFire III Red Dot Reflex Sight - 3 MOA Dot, w/ Picatinny Mount 300234 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NEW Burris FastFire III Red Dot Reflex Sight - 3 MOA Dot, w/ Picatinny Mount 300234 and other Red Dot Sights by Burris.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

NEW Burris FastFire III Red Dot Reflex Sight - 3 MOA Dot, w/ Picatinny Mount 300234 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 91

Fast fire III

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tom Propp (verified customer) , Recreational Shooter, from Tallahassee FL on Mar 31, 2014
Pros:  Easy set up
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Tom Propp wrote:

Used as a co-witness sight on a Yugo under folding AK-47. Mounted on an Ulti-mak gas tube, the iron sights and fast fire III line up well.

Was Tom Propp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

A little disappointed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: C Clark from Des Moines, Iowa on Mar 18, 2014
Pros:  small, well made, decent price
Cons:  seems no QC done
Would recommend:  yes

C Clark wrote:

I received my FF3 and was excited till I took it out of the box and turned it on. I immediately found the red dot was getting distorted by what seems to be a blob of glue or an air bubble between the the class lenses. I have to return it unfortunately.

Was C Clark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Quality sight at a reasonable price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: The Loach (verified customer) , Recreational Hunter, from Melbourne on Jan 18, 2014
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

The Loach wrote:

I purchased this red dot sight for my Mossberg Maverick HS12. It was easy to install and is easy to use. So far it has coped with the recoil without any adverse affects. It took me a little while to adjust focusing on the red dot and not the target, so my target acquisition wasn't great to start with, but with practice it is proving to be a great acquisition and perfect for a shotgun. The mount is robust and overall it looks cool, which is always a bonus. Just remember to buy plenty of batteries, as I seem to chew through them pretty quick.

Was The Loach's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Broke after a couple months

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Christo6 (verified customer) , Hunter, Veteran, Border Patrolman, from Tucson on Oct 20, 2013
Pros:  Features of higher end micro red dots
Cons:  Durability
Would recommend:  no

Christo6 wrote:

I had this mounted on my AR-15 for a couple months and it performed well as a close range optic alternative to my Burris TAC30, but when I mounted it to my S&W M&P Pro Series CORE it broke after 30 shots. Not to mention that the dot would wander after each shot. Not very useable especially for a sight Burris advertises as being able to handle shotgun recoil.

Was Christo6's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 0

good sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Zeb from ATHENS on Oct 14, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Zeb wrote:

i like the small size and crisp dot for use on my 22 pistol.

Was Zeb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Good Product - But Pricey

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: VAShooter (verified customer) from Lynchburg, VA on Sep 28, 2013
Pros:  Ease of mount, quality, effetiveness
Cons:  Nothing major
Would recommend:  yes

VAShooter wrote:

I've used this sight with a pickatinny mount on my pistol for several weeks now. Mount was easy, behaves as expected. Mount keeps loosening, so I'll probably loc-tite it or something. It would be nice to have an automatic power-off, so I don't run the battery down when I forget to shut it off. Cycles on(dim), on(bright), on(dim), off, as you push the power button. On the whole I really like it, and have recommended it to others. Can't imagine needing an 8 MOA dot, but whatever works for you.

Was VAShooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Site But Could be better..

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Steve (verified customer) from St Louis, Mo on Sep 8, 2013
Pros:  Well built, great quality
Cons:  When you get the site with the mount it should come with the protective mount
Would recommend:  yes

Steve wrote:

Ok, Two things. I bought the 3moa with the picatinny mount. You would figure for the money it would come with the mount with side protectors but it doesn't. Save your money on the one that comes with the mount, don't get the mount with it. Then buy the protective mount which has side metal protectors $65.00. 2nd: When mounting this on top of a scope with their AR-PEPR mount, you have to wind out the adjustment all the way to the stop to get it close to bullseye. You would think that they designed this mount for the fastfire and would design it to have more adjustment room to compensate for how high it is.

Was Steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 1

Nice sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: firefly (verified customer) from california on Sep 5, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

firefly wrote:

This looks great on my shotgun. I use it for shooting slugs. It's nice how tiny this thing is but still big enough to use quickly to line up the shot. It seems to remain firmly planted despite the recoil from shooting slugs.

Was firefly's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Great optic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Reelbite (verified customer) from Florida on Aug 23, 2013
Pros:  Very simple, very clear
Would recommend:  yes

Reelbite wrote:

Very good optic, easy to adjust.

Was Reelbite's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Really Nice but expensive

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: jonrudy (verified customer) , avid shooter and sportsman, from GA on Aug 22, 2013
Pros:  everything
Cons:  price
Would recommend:  yes

jonrudy wrote:

I can't complain about the sight. It is accurate, compact and seems to be built to last a lifetime. Just wish it weren't so expensive.

Was jonrudy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Reviews - NEW Burris FastFire III Red Dot Reflex Sight - 3 MOA Dot, w/ Picatinny Mount 300234 - UPC: 000381302342