2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
300232 Burris FastFire II 4 MOA Red Dot Reflex Sight w/ Picatinny Mount, Matte 300232 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Burris FastFire II 4 MOA Red Dot Reflex Sight w/ Picatinny Mount, Matte 300232 and other Red Dot Sights by Burris.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Burris FastFire II 4 MOA Red Dot Reflex Sight w/ Picatinny Mount, Matte 300232 Review - Page 13 - Reviews from 121 to 130 out of 153

Shotgun Use

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Old Hunter (verified customer) , A too old hunter, maybe just lots of experience., from Montana on May 20, 2010
Pros:  Small, less weight
Cons:  Not as rugged as some others
Would recommend:  yes

Old Hunter wrote:

Works very well and an excellent sight for the money. The protective ears are relatively expensive but worth the money if you expect rugged use.

Was Old Hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Burris Fastfire 2

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dean Repar (verified customer) from Parma Ohio on May 20, 2010
Pros:  Awsome sight. Rugged
Cons:  A little tough to sight in
Would recommend:  yes

Dean Repar wrote:

Have 2 of these, one on a Glock 20 (10mm) and one on a FN Fiveseven (5.7x28mm). Holds zero very well. A blast to shoot

Was Dean Repar's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

great compact red dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: coyote slayer (verified customer) from pacific northwest on May 8, 2010
Pros:  size, function, ease of zeroing
Cons:  no manual brightness function
Would recommend:  yes

coyote slayer wrote:

The FastFire II is a great little red dot. It's compact enough for a pistol -- I have this one mounted on my Buckmark .22 and it's a hoot to shoot. This is my second FFII. The first is mounted on my AR as an alternative to my scope (J-mount on the side of the LaRue ring set up). These are great little sights.

Was coyote slayer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Burris Fastfire as good as Docter for less!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kevinbanks1 (verified customer) from Gallatin TN on May 3, 2010
Pros:  Light, fast, well made, off switch
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

kevinbanks1 wrote:

I bought the Burris Fastfire instead of the Docter Optics due to the large gap in pricing. The Burris sight is like other Burris products I have owned, well built and sturdy. It was easy to mount and works fabulous. I would highly recommend this sight! Unlike the other sights in this category the Fastfire has an off switch to conserve battery life and I prefer this feature.

Was kevinbanks1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Burris Fast Fire II

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Lou (verified customer) from Poughkeepsie, NY on Apr 17, 2010
Pros:  Light weight
Cons:  Poor light adjustment
Would recommend:  yes

Lou wrote:

Nice and light. The only problem I had was with the dot intensity on cloudy days. It does not adjust down well so the brightness blinds the target bullseye. Your best bet is to cover the dot, so it becomes smaller and does not blind you.

Was Lou's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Burris FastFire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jerry (verified customer) , seasoned shooter (as in aged), from Florence, AL on Apr 10, 2010
Pros:  Small size & weight
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Jerry wrote:

I have used the FastFire on a Ruger M3 and a Ruger .44 Mag Carbine and found that my shooting improved on both firearms. However, the greatest improvement occurred with my wife - she enjoys using it and I am able to get her to the range with me more often.

Was Jerry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Fastfire II for Pistol Competion

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sf7708 (verified customer) , Competitive pistol shooter., from Hemet, CA on Apr 9, 2010
Pros:  Bright dot. Easy to adjust. Light weight.
Cons:  Scope hood needs attachment point to prevent loss.
Would recommend:  yes

sf7708 wrote:

I am using the Fast Fire on custom 1911 pistols, using an Arredondo frame mount kit. This setup reduced the weight of my pistols by 3.5 ounces. The sight window, though smaller than what I am used to, is closer to the bore resulting in quick pickup of the dot.The small (4 minute)dot has not turned out to be a disadvantage because it is so bright. It is very easy to pick up and see on light backgrounds! My only complaint of the unit is that Burris has not added an attachment point for the scope cover, making it easier to lose. Fix this and the package will be complete!

Was sf7708's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Burris Fast Fire Red Dot Reflex Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gun instructor (verified customer) , Civilian, Police, and Military Instructor, from Phoenix Arizona on Apr 7, 2010
Pros:  Small size makes it great for mounting to scope
Cons:  on/off switch a little tough to get to when you need it fast
Would recommend:  yes

gun instructor wrote:

It is a great secondary/close range red dot sight that fits great along side my Trijicon rifle scope and burris mounts. I beleive this product is the best in its price range.

Was gun instructor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Holds zero well

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: whale from San Mateo California on Mar 29, 2010
Pros:  Holds zero well, very small and light
Cons:  Difficult to sight in, red dot seems porous in low light conditions
Would recommend:  yes

whale wrote:

On my sight vertical adjustment moved the red dot diagonally (some times). I spent many hours before I figured out why I cannot sight it in. After that I used a gun wise and sighting was easy. But forget it if you need to sight it in the woods. It also were much better if they used Allen screws instead of slotted ones, it would be much easier to adjust. Clicking screws could also help. The red dot in the low light conditions seems porous. A little irritating for me, but I can live with it. Other than that - excellent sight. I used it on 44 Mag S&W 626 revolver and a shotgun with slugs. Shot a hundred rounds from 44 Mag and about 40 slugs from shotgun. Zero did not move. Slugs holes were touching each other at 75 yards. It is excellent sight for the shotgun.

Was whale's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

300233: Burris FastFire Red-Dot Reflex Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: rebelcav1 (verified customer) , Lots of guns, from McComb, MS on Mar 25, 2010
Pros:  It works
Cons:  Unit is really small, and red dot is difficult to access
Would recommend:  no

rebelcav1 wrote:

The unit seems to be well made and sturdy enough. However, I was surprised at how physically small the unit is, and how small and difficult to locate the red dot is in the reticle. it is going to take some getting used to for sure. I should have spent more and gotten a bigger unit though.

Was rebelcav1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 13 - Burris FastFire II 4 MOA Red Dot Reflex Sight w/ Picatinny Mount, Matte 300232 - UPC: 381302328