2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
300232 Burris FastFire II 4 MOA Red Dot Reflex Sight w/ Picatinny Mount, Matte 300232 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Burris FastFire II 4 MOA Red Dot Reflex Sight w/ Picatinny Mount, Matte 300232 and other Red Dot Sights by Burris.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Burris FastFire II 4 MOA Red Dot Reflex Sight w/ Picatinny Mount, Matte 300232 Ratings - Page 14 - Reviews from 131 to 140 out of 153

Great optic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jarrett (verified customer) , Former Marine Infantryman. Firearms owner. Hunter., from Denville, NJ on Mar 24, 2010
Pros:  Simple to use, Reliable, Great value
Cons:  A little small for my particular application
Would recommend:  yes

Jarrett wrote:

If the dot is on target, the rounds are on target. Great for shooting with both eyes open and fast target acquisition. Helped me bag 2 buzzards in mid-flight.

Was Jarrett's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Burris FastFire II

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: FloridaPete (verified customer) from Central FL on Mar 23, 2010
Pros:  Size; mount; battery saver
Cons:  Adjustment scale can't be used for windage
Would recommend:  yes

FloridaPete wrote:

Great little red-dot. Mounted on top of Burris P.E.P.R. holding a Burris SixX. Took a little time to zero, since the scale only works for elevation (the picatinny rail knob gets in the way for windage) - but it was more fun guesstimating. When zeroed, both will hit anything it lands on. Wish there was a way to test the FastFire in urban combat! ;-)

Was FloridaPete's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Still holding zero

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nak (verified customer) from Honolulu on Mar 18, 2010
Pros:  Clear optics, built tough
Would recommend:  yes

Nak wrote:

Same optics as Trijicon Doctor sight..I own both, but with Burris, you pay half as much. Mounted on 1911 slide, .45 acp, and still holding zero after 400 rounds. Optics seems clearer than Doctor. Adjustment screws..easy with the enclosed screw driver...be careful with lock down screws for windage and elevation..loosen both Before adjusting either. Re-tighten lock down screws in tandum because they both push on the SAME INTERNAL LOCK BAR. Use lock tite on the two top bolts holding the mounting plates together and the mounting screw itself, which should be tighten to 30#'s.

Was Nak's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 21   not helpful: 0

I like Burris

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: NY Hunter (verified customer) from Batavia NY on Mar 9, 2010
Pros:  Affordable
Cons:  Bigger than 4 moa
Would recommend:  yes

NY Hunter wrote:

Bought the red dot for my Rock River AR, but found the dot to be too big. No worries though its going on a GP 100 revolver for deer. Would buy another for my next AR for close quarters.

Was NY Hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Burris FastFire Red-Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: inmars (verified customer) from Norwalk,Ct on Mar 8, 2010
Pros:  Easy to set up, stays aimed, easy to see in all llights
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

inmars wrote:

I recently installed the Burris FastFire on my Colt 1911 for steel plate shooting hoping to gain accuracy and speed. I gained both and am very happy with this purchase.

Was inmars's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Impressed overall

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: McGruff1533 from Boyne City, Mi on Mar 8, 2010
Pros:  Small size, light weight
Cons:  No ability to set dot brightness
Would recommend:  yes

McGruff1533 wrote:

I recently purchased the Burris Fastfire II red dot sight for an AR-15 build that I was doing. I knew from the photos that the Fastfire II was a very compact sight, but I was surprised then I opened the package. This thing is tiny. If rail space is tight, or if you're trying to keep weight down, the Fastfire II is the perfect sight. When I mounted it directly to my Picitinny rail, I found the red dot was nearly impossible to see. The sight sat too close to the bore axis and I had to turn my head nearly sideways to see it. I resolved this problem by mounting a 1/2" Picitinny riser rail to the receiver and then attached the Burris sight to the riser. Overall, I'm impressed with the quality of the sight. Setup was easy, and I was on-target after firing 10 rounds. The battery saver feature is a nice touch, but I really wish the Fastfire II came with a manual brightness setting. Overall, I give the Fastfire II an honest 8.5/10. I would probably ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was McGruff1533's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Burris FastFire Red-Dot Reflex Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: forwhatitsworth (verified customer) from Alexandria, VA on Jan 5, 2010
Pros:  Slide mountable and light weight
Cons:  Difficult to solidly mount with a non-standard dovetail
Would recommend:  yes

forwhatitsworth wrote:

THE GOOD: This is a cost effective, lightweight, slide mountable red dot that fosters quick acquistion and micro adjustability. THE BAD: I question the mount design, regardless of what it will be mounted on because the sight is not supported across the entire length. It is held in place and supported entirely by the dovetail mount itself (assuming you are using a dovetail mount setup). This may not be a problem, unless, as in my case, one opts to have their slide milled to accommodate one of the few special mount designs available. I have a S&W 9mm 1911 with a proprietory dovetail that had to be milled to accept the Novak mount. It should have been very straight forward, but I ended up having to install a set screw in the dovetail mount to keep it secure (not a generally recommended procedure). If you are willing to go to the extreme of having your slide milled to accommodate this site, I recommend you have the mount drilled for 2 set screws from the beginning. I found the dot to ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was forwhatitsworth's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 8

Burris fastfire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TJ from kentucky on Dec 30, 2009
Pros:  price, lightweight, small, comes with a dust cover, manual on/off.
Cons:  battery switch. 50 yard parallex
Would recommend:  yes

TJ wrote:

I have several fastfires, some went onto scope mounts, and some I switch from gun to gun as I need them. I have had one of the latter two on a .357 pistol, 9mm Glock,beretta, 12ga shotguns and rimfires. the fastfire is just the thing for rimfire hunters/plinkers. I havent had a problem with any of the ones I have... Zeroing and use is the definition of simple. When they get wet the laser will refract and the sight usually becomes effectively useless.. i keep the hood on until I need the sight whenit is wet out.(With the first generation of fastfires I would have to let them dry out before they would work again..) I have no other problems with them under any lighting condition.. Practical range for these sights is 75 yards when they are in line with the bore... I like them,and would recommend them.

Was TJ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

burris fastfire II

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: daddy (verified customer) , J. David Dickenson, from nicholasville,ky on Dec 20, 2009
Pros:  small,lightweight, easy setup, takes recoil from my 44 desert eagle with ease.
Cons:  can't find any.
Would recommend:  yes

daddy wrote:

I put the burris fastfire II on my desert eagle 44 mag. after 100 rounds it still holds its accuracy.I highly recommend this item.

Was daddy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

ABSOLUTELY THE BEST VALUE IN A DOT SIGHT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mattd8200 (verified customer) from Oregon on Dec 10, 2009
Pros:  Small, Light, Durable, Costs MUCH less than the competition
Cons:  No manual brightness control
Would recommend:  yes

mattd8200 wrote:

I have been shooting for almost 20 years, and I have never had an optic that I have been so overwhelmingly pleased with. I purchased the optional Picatinny Protector mount along with the optic, and I highly recommend that as well. Mounting and zeroing the sight was very easy, and it is so light, it's like not having an optic on the rifle at all. When compared to other brands, you could buy two of the Burris Fastfire II sights for the price of one of the others, and all this without sacrificing quality. As always, my experience buying from Optics Planet was great. If you are in the market for a reflex type dot sight, look no further than the Burris Fastfire II from Opticsplanet.com.

Was mattd8200's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 14 - Burris FastFire II 4 MOA Red Dot Reflex Sight w/ Picatinny Mount, Matte 300232 - UPC: 381302328