2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
300232 Burris FastFire II 4 MOA Red Dot Reflex Sight w/ Picatinny Mount, Matte 300232 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Burris FastFire II 4 MOA Red Dot Reflex Sight w/ Picatinny Mount, Matte 300232 and other Red Dot Sights by Burris.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Burris FastFire II 4 MOA Red Dot Reflex Sight w/ Picatinny Mount, Matte 300232 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 153

Burris FastFire II 4 MOA Red Dot Reflex Sight w/ Picatinny Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Toshihiro Tamura (verified customer) from Tokyo, Japan on Jun 12, 2012
Pros:  Easy to use. Small and very well made. Reasonable price.
Cons:  Have to remove the sight from a firearms to change the battery
Would recommend:  yes

Toshihiro Tamura wrote:

Excellent product ! I bought three of them so far.

Was Toshihiro Tamura's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nice little sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JohnHenry (verified customer) from McNeal Arizona on Jun 9, 2012
Pros:  good price, size, features
Cons:  no auto-off function
Would recommend:  yes

JohnHenry wrote:

Fine little sight; very petite, and the mounting plate that I used to put it on a Ruger .22/45 Mark III fit perfectly. The plate is an additional purchase, but if you're mounting this on anything with a Picatinny rail Burris makes a model that incorporates that mounting system into the base at no extra charge. The only real drawback of this sight is that it doesn't have an automatic "sleep" or "on/off" function based on a motion sensor, so it's easy to leave the switch in the "on" position with the resulting battery drain when you put the gun up, and if you only shoot once in a while that could become a problem. Aside from that it's a well-made functional red-dot sight, and perfect for applications that demand a small envelope, like a handgun.

Was JohnHenry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Darkness Falls

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: kyman711 (verified customer) , Gun collector, from richmond, ky on Jun 1, 2012
Pros:  Very accurate
Cons:  Cannot use in dark
Would recommend:  yes

kyman711 wrote:

This is a great red dot except that the brightness cannot be controlled by the user. In darkness it goes so dim it is completely invisible if using a tactical flashlight.

Was kyman711's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

FastFire Red Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: xcop2x (verified customer) from Tampa, FL on May 25, 2012
Pros:  Well made for the money.
Cons:  Small dot difficult to find.
Would recommend:  yes

xcop2x wrote:

As I get older I find it increasingly difficult to bring the front sight on a handgun into focus. So, I have resorted to using mini red dot sights instead. I ordered this FastFire II because it was a good value and had a good reputation. But this model is only available in a 4 MOA size dot. After mounting it on a Glock 19 and trying it I discovered the small red dot was too difficult to find quickly, even with practice. Also, the off/on switch was too easily turned off while racking the slide during competition shooting. The product was well made but did not meet my needs.

Was xcop2x's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Burris Fastfire does the job

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: John Kelsey (verified customer) , Retired criminal defense trial lawyer, from Lebanon, PA on May 19, 2012
Pros:  sturdy, light, small, bullet-proof
Cons:  difficult to adjust
Would recommend:  yes

John Kelsey wrote:

It is difficult to adjust, but that is the very feature that makes it so dependible and sturdy. The windage and elivattion settings are locked in using two screws which keeps them from jarring loose.

Was John Kelsey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Decent red dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Wolfsangle (verified customer) , Military & Private experience, from Waconia, MN on May 11, 2012
Pros:  Not too expensive, qaulity product
Cons:  Might be too small
Would recommend:  yes

Wolfsangle wrote:

Decent red dot for the price, but it might be a little small for my AK, I'll take it out a few more times before I decide, but I might make this a secondary sight on a different rifle.

Was Wolfsangle's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Best value for a red dot, good for rifle or pistol

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Irv (verified customer) , some targets some hunting, novice..., from prov ri on May 4, 2012
Pros:  Fits easy, battery life, price, ease of use, tight dot
Cons:  No adjustable brightness, no spacer included..
Would recommend:  yes

Irv wrote:

Overall great dot for the price, nice and small, I have 3, one on my a400 12 ga, 1 on my 1911 {custom top rail} and the other on my ar15 {on top of Leupold 40mm with burris PEPR mount}.. All work great...

Was Irv's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great AR sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Senior Shooter (verified customer) , Retired sportsman who enjoys all types of shooting., from Erie, PA on Apr 15, 2012
Pros:  Affordable, small and light and easily mounted
Cons:  Nothing yet.
Would recommend:  yes

Senior Shooter wrote:

I purchased a Fast Fire AR-F3 and I really like it. It's great for the type of shooting I do and it was very reasonable. It's a nice compact package that stores an extra battery and the tools you need to work on the sight.

Was Senior Shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

fast sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: marson3erk (verified customer) from denver on Apr 12, 2012
Pros:  bright in day fast acuasition
Cons:  to dim in dark light
Would recommend:  yes

marson3erk wrote:

this sight is solid. its has a sealed circuits wires and lens. so dont worry about water. it is very sturdy. i ordered the mount with the gaurd wings to match the front and rear sight of my ar. the dimming feateure is nice practicing clearing rooms in different light conditions. the only thing i dont like is how small the on off switch is. it would be hard to activate in a panic. overall a very good sight.

Was marson3erk's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

fastfire2

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: micah79 (verified customer) from williston nd on Apr 12, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

micah79 wrote:

have this on an ofset mount on my 308 ar. works for what i need it. holds its zero

Was micah79's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 3 - Burris FastFire II 4 MOA Red Dot Reflex Sight w/ Picatinny Mount, Matte 300232 - UPC: 381302328