2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
300232 Burris FastFire II 4 MOA Red Dot Reflex Sight w/ Picatinny Mount, Matte 300232 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Burris FastFire II 4 MOA Red Dot Reflex Sight w/ Picatinny Mount, Matte 300232 and other Red Dot Sights by Burris.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Burris FastFire II 4 MOA Red Dot Reflex Sight w/ Picatinny Mount, Matte 300232 Reviews - Page 8 - Reviews from 71 to 80 out of 153

Burris FastFire II w/ No Mount - Matte Finish 4 MOA Dot Reticle 300233

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bill Johnson (verified customer) , Former USN , from Tulsa, OK on Jun 26, 2011
Pros:  Easy to use... small foot print
Would recommend:  yes

Bill Johnson wrote:

This is my second FastFire II ~ Love the sight, first on on Ruger Mark II and this one on a AR22 by Tactical Solutions Works great, easy to sight in. Holds sight in.

Was Bill Johnson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

burris fastfire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gl from Burlington VT. on Jun 5, 2011
Pros:  small
Cons:  battery , auto size of dot
Would recommend:  yes

gl wrote:

I have 3 of thease things and they work very well 2 are on .45 and 1 on 9mm all mounted on the slides Two small problems you must remove unit from mount to change battery and the size of the dot is so large that i need to keep a peace of tape over sensor to make it think its night but other than that they work very nice

Was gl's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Perfect red dot for my FNP-45 Tactical

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rob (verified customer) , USAF, from Fort Myers, FL on May 31, 2011
Pros:  Great fit, great price, super fast shipping.
Cons:  N/A
Would recommend:  yes

Rob wrote:

Thanks OpticsPlanet for setting me up with my new Fastfire II. I mounted this on my FNP-45 Tactical and it fit perfectly, and co-witnessed with my raised sights as I wanted. Once again, thanks for a good price and the fastest shipping.

Was Rob 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Good quality,limited usability

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: John Schwarz (verified customer) , Casual shooter, some league competition, from Saratoga, New York on May 14, 2011
Pros:  Light, solid construction, high quality
Cons:  Finding the dot
Would recommend:  no

John Schwarz wrote:

I purchased this sight for use on a competition 1911. Assembly instructions were not great, but I did get it set up. It is very light and compact, quality seems excellent. My main issues is in actually using the sight. So far, when I point the pistol to aim I have to "search" for the dot. This may be an eye dominance issue on my part, but it can take me up to 5seconds to find the dot. I have used "tube" style sights like the Aimpoint in the past and did not have this issue. I will try to work around this, but may be better served using this sight on a rifle.

Was John Schwarz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 4

Burris FastFire Red Dot Reflex Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Arline (verified customer) from Meridian, MS on May 12, 2011
Pros:  all positive
Would recommend:  yes

Arline wrote:

Very light weight, and easy to setup. Red dot works quite well, and right on target. Very pleased, as I could not be as accurate, quickly, without it.

Was Arline's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

AR-15 enthusiast

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: slyguy2000 (verified customer) , AR15 enthusiast, recreational shooter, , from Southampton, PA on May 7, 2011
Pros:  Small, easy to use, and the ON/OFF switch is KEY!
Cons:  have to remve the site to change the battery, no clicks on adjustments, no lanyard or loop for one on the cover
Would recommend:  yes

slyguy2000 wrote:

bought this as an off-set site at 2 o'clock ahead of my 4X32 TA31F, and am amazed at what this little guy can do, I am able to hit

Was slyguy2000's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Burris Red Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JChamp (verified customer) from Westland, MI on May 5, 2011
Pros:  Very accurate
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

JChamp wrote:

After installing the mount, the install for the sight was easy. It was nearly perfectly sighted in after I installed it and required very little adjustment. After using the iron sights on my Springfield XM for years, using the Burris was wonderful. Accuracy was way up, and getting on target was greatly enhanced. I would recommend this sight to any "Old Farts" who find iron sights a challenge to see.

Was JChamp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

TRP OPERATOR ROWLAND .460

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Trpoperator460 (verified customer) , Proud member of the NRA!, from Tacoma Washington on Apr 27, 2011
Pros:  Price and easy to use
Cons:  Finding the mounting plate for the TRP
Would recommend:  yes

Trpoperator460 wrote:

The Burris Fastfire 2 is as advertised. Very sturdy little sight. I have it mounted on my SPRINGFIELD ARMORY TRP OPERATOR 1911A1. I have a .460 Rowland conversion kit in my 1911. It stands up to the recoil just fine. With the red dot I get very fast target acquisition. I had to use the Kimber Target mount plate. Because I had rear adjustible Night sights. They are called Forward mount low profile sights. But after a quick e-mail to Springfeild Armory and other Gunsmiths I did get the right mount. And now I have a one of a kind TRP OPERATOR Rowland .460/.45 ACP. Also this sight is great for a Shotgun. In my opinion to small for AR15. Highly Recommended for a 1911! Any Questions E-mail Baddass01@hotmail.com

Was Trpoperator460's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

I like it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sgt 45 (verified customer) from Ann Arbor, MI on Apr 23, 2011
Pros:  easy set up, value for money
Cons:  click adjustments w/no set screws would be nice
Would recommend:  yes

Sgt 45 wrote:

This went on my FNP 45 and was a snap to install. I have yet to shoot it but I think it will improve things considerably. Adjusting it is a bit of a hassle as the rear sight blocks the lock screws so the sight has to come off loosen the set screws put it back on, adjust the dot, take it off tighten the set screws reinstall and check. I have yet to fire the gun with this sight to verify my adjustments. We shall see

Was Sgt 45's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Burris FastFire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bruce Andrews (verified customer) , NRA Competitor, from Baxter, TN on Apr 18, 2011
Pros:  Nice field of vision
Would recommend:  yes

Bruce Andrews wrote:

My scores have improved dramatically !

Was Bruce Andrews's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 8 - Burris FastFire II 4 MOA Red Dot Reflex Sight w/ Picatinny Mount, Matte 300232 - UPC: 381302328