2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
410331 Burris FastFire Mounting Plate - Sako Rifles w/ Picatinny Mounts 410331 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Burris FastFire Mounting Plate - Sako Rifles w/ Picatinny Mounts 410331 and other Red Dot Sight Accessories by Burris.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.2 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Burris FastFire Mounting Plate - Sako Rifles w/ Picatinny Mounts 410331 Review - Page 9 - Reviews from 81 to 90 out of 92

Burris FastFire Mounting Plates for Ruger .22 Pistol

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CH (verified customer) , Target shooter, from Raceland, Kentucky on Mar 17, 2009
Pros:  Perfect
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

CH wrote:

I used this mount to put a Fastfire sight on a Ruger Standard Model (Mark I) pistol. It was simple to install and results in a factory-looking job. If you want a Fastfire sight on a Ruger pistol, this is the best way to mount it.

Was CH's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Picatinni/Weaver = Picatinni

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: OpenFire (verified customer) , Lifetime hunter, shooter, reloader, basement gunsmith, from Madison, WI on Feb 10, 2009
Pros:  Solid Base, very verstile
Cons:  doesn't fit weaver style base
Would recommend:  yes

OpenFire wrote:

I installed this on my Marlin 39AS. I had to open the channel on the weaver base to accept the picatinni mount. Not a big deal, but should be noted. Other than that, solid mount.

Was OpenFire's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

FastFire mount for Glock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tunnel Rat (verified customer) from Albuquerque, NM on Feb 2, 2009
Pros:  Solid construction
Would recommend:  yes

Tunnel Rat wrote:

Installation needed a little filing to get the mount to tap into the dovetail groove on the Glock. Otherwise a solid fit.

Was Tunnel Rat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Burris Mount--fastfire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: The fourth horseman (verified customer) , into hunting and photography, from Meridian, Idaho on Jan 5, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

The fourth horseman wrote:

Mount was solidly built, easy to install, and done what descriptionsaid it would----a good item

Was The fourth horseman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Ruger Mark 1 mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: mbowerma (verified customer) from Phoenix/NY on Dec 13, 2008
Pros:  Allows Burris Fast fire to mounted on hand gun
Cons:  None found
Would recommend:  yes

mbowerma wrote:

Other reviewers mentioned stripping mounting screws. If you don't torque to aircraft standards no stripping will occur. Makes a nice neat mound which allows the hand gun to be holstered and when sighted in is much more accurate than open sights. Also much easier to aquire a target than a scope.

Was mbowerma's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Now up to 4 Fastfires and Retired Optima 2000

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dtdtdtdt (verified customer) from Cuyahoga Falls OHIO on Dec 1, 2008
Pros:  Light, easy to see, Easy to install
Cons:  Dot sometimes hard to see in low-light settings
Would recommend:  no

dtdtdtdt wrote:

My second review. I am now up to 4 Fastfires - all bought on this site!. I have retired my Optima 2000 and am considering a new home for it. The only oddity that the Burris has that can cause problems is the intensity steps. In low light like a fairly dark indoor range, the low intensity dot is sometimes hard to see. At the other end of the spectrum under bright conditions, the dot is perhaps too bright and has some flaring out of the dot. It is hard for me to really say, I have had multiple cornea transplants and see multiple images anyway but it does bother me a bit. The really good news is that the red-dot type sights like the Fastfire make it possible for me to shoot pistol as I cannot see conventional sights at all! FYI, I just finished the NRA Bullseye pistol qualifications through Expert. I am working on Distinguished Expert now. All because of the Fastfires.

Was dtdtdtdt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Ruger MkII is nice, secure fit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JustAReviewer (verified customer) , Recreational shooter, from North Central, Florida on Oct 31, 2008
Pros:  Resulting mount is low and snug
Cons:  Dovetail key is a bit of a tight fit
Would recommend:  no

JustAReviewer wrote:

The rear sight dovetail on my Ruger MkII stainless target model is the same width side to side; the mount key that fits into the dovetail is not. The wide end of the mount key was a little wide, and I had to drive it in with a punch, but not nearly enough hard enough to distort the screw holes as another reviewer mentioned. It swedged a bit on the wide end, but on the other hand, it will stay put and I probably won't have to rezero after battery changes. With the mount key carefully centered, the whole mount snugged down nicely.

Was JustAReviewer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

XD mount for Burris FastFire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Tunnel Rat (verified customer) from Albuquerque, NM on Oct 23, 2008
Pros:  No modification to gun necessary
Cons:  Metal very soft
Would recommend:  yes

Tunnel Rat wrote:

The XD mount requires replacing the XD rear sight with a Burris screw plate. The plate is so soft it will completely deform before it is in place. You MUST insert the screws into the plate before driving the plate into the XD rear sight slot. Otherwise the screw holes will crush completely and the mount will be worthless. Once in place, the plate will stay put since it is swaged into the slot.

Was Tunnel Rat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Mounts well to my xd tactical

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bullet pimp (verified customer) , gun enthusiast, from Brentwood California on Aug 14, 2008
Pros:  low profile
Cons:  non
Would recommend:  yes

bullet pimp wrote:

Mounts well on my xd Tactical. Looks good , slim/low profile.

Was bullet pimp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

mounting for glocks

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: rick jacobsen (verified customer) , retired marine, from mesquite nevada on Jul 9, 2008
Pros:  none
Cons:  incompatable
Would recommend:  no

rick jacobsen wrote:

the mounting plate attachment to glock pistols must be carefully filed down to fit in sight mount. the mounting plate itself does not fit on glock 10mm or 45 recievers, only 40 cal. and 9mm glock recievers. you are stuck with a reddot sight that you cannot use! pisspoor manufacturing job all around, thanks for nothing burris!

Was rick jacobsen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 4

Reviews - Page 9 - Burris FastFire Mounting Plate - Sako Rifles w/ Picatinny Mounts 410331 - UPC: 000381103314