2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Burris Riflescope Sunshades
Starts at $17.89
Purchase
Average Customer Review (11 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Sunshade adds functionality
Any good varmint/target scope needs a sunshade to cut glare. Burris is priced right, I have paid 2x - 3x for other 'top' brand scope shades. Good st...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Burris Sunshade

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on October 11, 2012
Does everything it was intended to do. Screwed right on and does not come loose with heavy recoil.

Pros: Well made and fit perfect
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

FULLFEILD SUN SHADE

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on May 8, 2012
SCREWS RIGHT ON. JUST WISH THEY MADE IT IN OD GREEN TO MATCH FULLFEILD TACTICAL
Pros: VERY GOOD FIT
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris, Black Dimond, 50mm Objective, Sun Shade

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 19, 2011
It's a sun shade. It screwed in to the scope easily. It's round, and not dented or dinged up. It works great. There is not really a lot to write about a sun shade for a rifle scope. If you want a sun shade for your Burris Black Dimond with a 50mm objective this is what you want.
Pros: It works
Cons: None ( you have to pay for them, thats the best con I can come up with )...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris Sunshade-Smag

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on October 30, 2011
Fits my Burris 3-12x32AO handgun scope perfectly and matches the matte black finish.
Pros: Factory fit and finish
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

As advertised

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on March 18, 2011
This sunshade is a great accessory to my Fullfield II 4.5-14X riflescope. I have both products mounted on my .300 win mag and both stand up to the recoil. The sunshade is well made and is very easy to put on and it stays on. With this scope and the sunshade it is a winning combination!
Pros: Easy to install and stays in place
Cons: N/A...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Made for shade

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on July 11, 2010
I ordered two sun shades from Optics Planet for my Burris scope. They arrived in good condition. I stacked the two together and threaded them into the scope and they work great. The Butler Creek lens cover I had on the scope even fit right on the sun shade. I have shot a lot of ground hogs this year in evening into the sun and these units do the job. It was a good purchase and a good quality product.
Pros: It fits, it works and matches scope in color
Cons: Can't find any...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

sun shade AWSOME

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CO Written on May 28, 2010
this sun shade works great, the order got here in two days ,the price was awsome,burris scopes aer awsome ,the black diamond ,in 4x16x50 is a killer
Pros: works awsome
Cons: cant find any...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

BURRIS SUNSHADE FULLFIELD II 4.5 X-14X STACKABLE-BLACK

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on April 16, 2010
This is now one of eight different scopes with sunshades I now own. I found the quality and appearance of the sunshade to be excellent. I had some concerns over using the lock ring on the shade. As no instructions came with the unit, after trial and error, it became apparent that the ring has to be locked toward the shade and not the scope. Other than that I have found the unit to be an excellent value.
Pros: QUALITY AND APPEARANCE
Cons: INSTALLATION...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Works as it's supposed to!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, OH Written on January 1, 2009

Great sunshade...and Optics Planet had the best price of any place. The only part that worries me is the super fine threads that Burris uses...but, so do most other scope companies. Just take your time screwing it on and keep the threads in your objective end good and clean. The plus side is that with the finer threads it doesn't work itself loose with a lot of shooting. If your looking for a sunshade, it's a pretty nice one!
Pros: It works!
Cons: Super fine threads scare me. LOL!...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Critical Accessory at a great price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 23, 2008
This is a critical add on to any good rifle scope used in the field or a non covered range.
As the other reviewer has mentioned this is a great price for what can cost substantially more from other quality rifle scope manufacturers. The part is well machined and fits perfectly as it should.
The color is a perfect match for the matte black finish on the scope. Thanks again Optics Planet for a one stop scope shopping experience.
Pros: Well machined, fits well, stackable, good color match
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Burris Riflescope Sunshades Product Reviews Comments