2,534 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Burris Timberline 2x-7x-26mm Riflescope
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Excellent compact optics
Very clear image at all magnifications. Good eye relief. An excellent match for compact rifles. Ballistic reticle worked well out to 300 yards. Haven'...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Value for buck

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, UT Written on January 31, 2011
This scope has a great balance of high quality features in a low priced package. I really like the simple 2-7x zoom option in a compact scope. The eye relief more than adequate. The only thing I would change is a parallax adjustment. Things get a little fuzzy at high power and close range and some long ranges.
Pros: Great features in a low priced scope!
Cons: A little too much parallax...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Decent scope for the money!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on December 7, 2010
Good scope for the money and did really well in the rain. My only complaint is that the lenses aren't fog proof.
Pros: variable zoom
Cons: not fog proof...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Quality scope with good reticle

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on October 2, 2010
Very fast shipping and arrived in excellent condition. Optics Planet continues to provide quality merchandise at competitive prices!
Pros: Reticle, quality, clarity
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

The right choice

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 17, 2010
I bought this scope to put on a Ruger #1 International in 7x57mm. This compact scope complements this compact rifle perfectly. The optics are bright even in low light conditions. The Ballistic Plex is very easy to use and a definite plus. This isn't the first Burris product I have bought and it won't be the last.
Pros: Compact, Bright optics, easily used ballistic plex
Cons: Not made in USA( but thankfully not made in China)...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 7, 2010
i installed this scope on my carry handle Ar 15. It replaces a red dot 1x scope. With this set up i can accurately engage small targets to 400 yards and still be able to have fast sight picture for near targets . the long eye relief allowed it to mount forward enough that I can still use the iron sights and does not cause me to vary my cheek weld except slightly higher to align with scope ,same as red dot did. dialing up power to 7x allows precise shot placement irons and red dot won't do. great scope !
Pros: Clear,long eye relief,...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris timberline 2x7

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 4, 2010
Would really like to see this scope available with the 3p4 or German reticle.
Pros: exceptionally clear and bright scope
Cons: limited choice of reticle...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Value

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 24, 2009
I put this on a Ruger Mini 14 ranch rifle. Very good match. It looks like it goes with a compact rifle and doesn't mess up the Mini's good handling like a full size scope would. The ballistic reticle works well with std .223 ammo.
Pros: Clear, bright image
Cons: Slight edge distortion...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NC Written on November 23, 2009
I have this scope mounted on a TC Contender carbine and switch it between 2 barrels. I use it for shooting at 200yrds and it works great.
Pros: Clear optics, very bright.....
Cons: parallax at lower powers, adjustment knobs are really stiff...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent compact optics

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on October 26, 2009
Very clear image at all magnifications. Good eye relief. An excellent match for compact rifles. Ballistic reticle worked well out to 300 yards. Haven't used it at extended ranges yet.
Pros: short length, good image quality, ballistic reticle
Cons: a little pricier than competitors...
Would recommend: Yes
11 of 11 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris 2x7x26 Timberline Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CT Written on June 8, 2009
Great quality, excellent price...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 23 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of Burris Timberline 2x-7x-26mm Riflescope