2,534 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Burris 3x-9x-32 Millimeter Timberline Rifle Scope
$249.00 $370.00 Save 33%
Browse by Rating
(8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great scope for the money
Mounted on my 270wsm scope looks right and seems super clear and bright for the money. I like the finger adjustable knobs. Pros: small light weight lo...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Great Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WI Written on February 11, 2014
I've long been predominantly a gold ring guy, but I originally bought this scope as it was the only one I could find in this magnification range that I was able to mount as low as possible onto my BLR 325 WSM without having to remove the rear sight, which, when available, I like to sight in and leave in place in case something would happen to the scope when I'm in a remote location. Additionally, it is far more esthetically pleasing than a scope of larger dimensions would be on this set up. This scope is very bright for its objective size, and it has proven to be very rugged, holding zero after several falls in steep terrain - one of which actually dented the objective bell. The best endorsement I can give is that I bought two more to mount on my muzzleloaders, as I had rear sight/scope mounting considerations with those as well. Overall, if you have an action type that fits this scope, you won't be disappointed. I do wish they were still made in the USA, like their progenitors, the Short Mags, were.
Pros: Size, clarity, ruggedness, eye relief
Cons: Made overseas ...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

nice compact scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on November 14, 2012
Good glass with a nice reticle. Eye relief is long enough and is not eye-position critical. Only con is that the scope tube has a very small mounting area and will not work on my Savage long action without buying a one piece rail. Holds zero and clicks were accurate when sighting in. I liked this model so much that I bought a 4.5-14 model as well.
Pros: good glass, reticle, eye relief
Cons: small mounting space...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris Timberline 3x-9x-32

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 27, 2012
I have Burris Timberline 2x-7x-26 for my .450 Bushmaster. It is light, compact, clear,...and most importantly it provide long eye relief. I purchase the 3x-9x-40 for my DPMS 308.
Pros: eye relief, compact, clear lense, & BDC
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Charlie

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, GA Written on December 9, 2011
Great scope ,more than what I expected.
Pros: small,compact and great visability
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

disappointed

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 8, 2011
it works fine but for that kind of money and burris brand should not be imported
Pros: size
Cons: not american made like burris web site says...
Would recommend: No
0 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris 3X9-32mm

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 11, 2011
I mounted this scope on my M&P 15. I used the Burris PEPR mount and put a Mueller red dot on top of the scope. After installing the scope from the box I was wondering if it would be on paper at 25 yards, and with no bore sight I hadn't high hopes. It ended up being 3 in. right, and one inch low out of the box. It sighted in perfect at a 100 yards and holds true all the way out to 200. I've yet to use the bullet drop conpensator built into it, but on the Burris web site it tells you what most all rounds do with regard to the BDC on this scope. I shot quite a bit at 350 yards and this thing is dead nuts on. I put a Vortex kill flash on the end of it and I still blew out the bullseye on one target with 20 rounds at 200 yards. I know this isn't a designed scope for the AR platform, but because of the size, range, clarity, and quality it won't leave my M&P 15 for the future as I see it.
Pros: size, clarity, eye relief
Cons: No illumination...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Deal

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on January 3, 2010
A great scope for an even greater price.
Pros: Great price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 27, 2009
Mounted on my 270wsm scope looks right and seems super clear and bright for the money. I like the finger adjustable knobs.
Pros: small light weight long eye relief
Cons: field of view not as large as some scopes...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Burris 3x-9x-32 Millimeter Timberline Rifle Scope