2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
201344 Burris Timberline 4.5-14x32 Riflescope w/ Ballistic Plex Reticle, Matte Black is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Burris Timberline 4.5-14x32 Riflescope w/ Ballistic Plex Reticle, Matte Black and other Rifle Scopes by Burris.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Burris Timberline 4.5-14x32 Riflescope w/ Ballistic Plex Reticle, Matte Black Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 18

Burris Timberline 4.5-14x32 Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brian (verified customer) from Discovery Bay, Ca. on May 8, 2013
Pros:  Features
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Brian wrote:

Great scope. Very clear. Would buy again. Optic Planet is the best place to buy a scope!

Was Brian's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Compact Size

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Amazingid (verified customer) from Glenwood Springs, Colorado on Jul 26, 2012
Pros:  Smaller size
Cons:  Short eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

Amazingid wrote:

Have used a number of these on higher end .22's like the Buckmark rifle. Basically it's the older model Burris Short Mag made in the Phillipines to Burris standards and labeled with the Timberline Trademark. The view is crisp and having the ability to focus from 7 yards to infinity makes it especially useful for rimfires. In the ad it mentions the eye relief of up to 5 inches, keep in mind that it's when the scope view is 4.5x. At 14x it's more like 3 inches and may not be very suitable for higher recoil rounds. Keeping this in mind I would recommend this scope for being a cost effective value. Be Safe !

Was Amazingid's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Good scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: chucknbach (verified customer) from Gillette Wy on Mar 31, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

chucknbach wrote:

I have this mounted on my daughters Ruger compact .243. It has excellent glass. Forgiving eye relief. It's the perfect size for a youth gun. I would like to see a .22lr BDC reticule on this scope as an option. I'd buy more of them.

Was chucknbach's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great glass at a great price!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cgriswold893 (verified customer) , Hunting, Trapping, Predator Calling, Law Enforcement/Tactical, from Trenton, MO on Mar 10, 2012
Pros:  Clarity, weight, Price
Cons:  So compact, it may not fit on long actions with 2pc bases
Would recommend:  yes

cgriswold893 wrote:

I am impressed with Burris scopes as this one was the second and it is better than the first! I was a little skeptical because of the low price, but thought I would try it after reading through comparison reviews. I like the compact size and weight with the impressive power. The clarity is amazing as I could easily see .22lr hits on paper at 100yds.

Was cgriswold893's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Lightweight, but adequately powerful and bright

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jeremy from Chicago, IL on Feb 11, 2012
Pros:  Lens coatings are remarkably clear with good color correction, lightweight, adequate magnification for all uses
Cons:  Could be brighter, but not without also being heavier!
Would recommend:  yes

Jeremy wrote:

I bought this to replace a Hawke 4.5-14x42 w/30mm tube. The weight difference is amazing. If you're looking for a scope that won't make your spring or PCP airgun heavier than it should be, look no further. 14x magnification is high enough to see the tiny bullseye of the airgun target at 30 yards, and MORE than enough for any pest bird, for instance.

Was Jeremy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Mr. Luis Silva

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: andeanshot (verified customer) , Retired consultant. Bowhunter, rifle hunter, free diving spearfisherman, golfer, knife collector, handgun hunter, airgunning lover. Enjoying life in the good USA., from Lake Worth, Florida on Sep 8, 2011
Pros:  Crystal clear, lightweight, well made, smooth operation
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

andeanshot wrote:

I purchased this scope for a .17HMR caliber rifle. It's just perfect!

Was andeanshot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

A super value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Shooter (verified customer) , Extreme shooter, from Illinois on Dec 13, 2010
Pros:  compact, clear, shot repeatability, price,warranty
Cons:  a tad fuzzy at 14 pwr
Would recommend:  yes

Shooter wrote:

A super value for the money. Plex was right on at 300 yards with a 55 grain ballistic tip

Was Shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

burris timberline

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: mark (verified customer) from tampa on Nov 12, 2010
Would recommend:  no

mark wrote:

Scope wouldnt adjust to zero.now I'm stuck with a $220 doorstop.buyer beware

Was mark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 45

Timberline 4.5-14x32

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: coffeeman (verified customer) , Varmint hunter in Central California/school teacher, from visalia, Ca on Oct 14, 2010
Pros:  Sharp optics, compact, excellent reticle
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

coffeeman wrote:

Scope met all my expectations. I experienced none of the complaints others had. All parts worked excellently,the windage and elevation knobs turned effortlessly & succinctly by hand as well as the objective and eyepiece focus rings. Image is contrasty and very sharp. I love the reticle. It's not quite a high end Leupy or Swary, but for $220 I am getting a scope that is very good. It would take another $1000 to get a better scope than this cute little Burris.

Was coffeeman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bugallou (verified customer) , Hunter and target shooter, from Lowmansville, Ky on Sep 13, 2010
Pros:  Magnification for a compact scope
Cons:  a little bit dim in low light situations
Would recommend:  yes

bugallou wrote:

Great scope for the price, fits real well with m TC 22 classic rifle for squirrel hunting

Was bugallou's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Burris Timberline 4.5-14x32 Riflescope w/ Ballistic Plex Reticle, Matte Black - UPC: 000381013446