2,380 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
300141 Burris 300141 Spotting Scope Micro-Adjust Tripod & Window Mount 300141 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Burris 300141 Spotting Scope Micro-Adjust Tripod & Window Mount 300141 and other Tripod Accessories by Burris.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.0 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.1 / 5
Meets expectations 3.9 / 5

Burris 300141 Spotting Scope Micro-Adjust Tripod & Window Mount 300141 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Buyer beware

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Bazooka1 (verified customer) , Shooting enthusiast., from Longmont, CO on Jul 3, 2012
Pros:  windage and elevation adjustments are slick
Cons:  Tightening lever strips
Would recommend:  no

Bazooka1 wrote:

I have had way too much trouble with the tightening lever for the scope platform on this unit. The plastic lever is like cheese and strips as soon as you tighten it down enough to support an average spotting scope. Burris customer customer service is terrible. They slowly sent me a replacement that was already stripped and then stonewalled me so I would go away. And go away I did, after my experience I'm done with Burris. I'm buying a Nikon mount, from OP, of course.

Was Bazooka1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Compact tripod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: RFJAMES , Experienced, recreational Shooter and Hunter, from Houston, TX on Oct 10, 2011
Pros:  Fine adjustments and window attachment feature
Cons:  Tripod mounting screw wont engage an 80mm scope
Would recommend:  no

RFJAMES wrote:

Its a decent, value-priced tripod, but is only useful for small scopes. Only medium strength frame. Nice. BUT - the male scope mounting bolt on top is not long enough to engage the threads on my 80mm Bushnell scope. I'm now shopping for another, more robust tipod. NOT RECOMMENDED FOR 80mm SCOPES! I was warned, but didn't heed the warning. Wish I'd paid more attention to the cautions. My duaghter now uses it as a camera tripod.

Was RFJAMES's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Best combination bench tripod/window mount.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: littlebuddymicah (verified customer) from Central Point,Oregon on May 16, 2011
Pros:  Versatility,panhead
Cons:  Not for large spotting scopes
Would recommend:  yes

littlebuddymicah wrote:

This very fine tabletop tripod from Burris features an excecellent fine adjust panhead that can be removed from the stand and easily mounted to your vehicle's window.This combination mount is great for optics under 4 lbs.My spotting scope,binoculars and camcorder are light weight.This unit is NOT designed for 80mm spotting scopes,so it is not quite a 5 star product,but very close.

Was littlebuddymicah's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Burris 300141 Spotting Scope Micro-Adjust Tripod & Window Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Stefano from New Jersey on Dec 22, 2010
Pros:  Micro adjustments, size
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

Stefano wrote:

This tripod is being used on a bench with a relatively large spotting scope so the height and the ability to adjust the height is important. The micro-adjustments for rotation and elevation work fine and for this application is probably better than a handle which requires loosening and re-tightening to adjust. The tripod appears to be made well but time will tell if the micro-adjustments retain their current adjustability attributes. I didn't need the window mount feature but I couldn't find the same tripod without it. This feature is probably responsible for the higher price.

Was Stefano's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Miceo adj/window mount tripod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: John (verified customer) , Long time shooter, from Amite, LA on Jul 12, 2010
Pros:  Price, features
Cons:  Not for larger spotting scopes
Would recommend:  yes

John wrote:

Really like the micro adjust feature and window mount function. However a table top tripod is not stable enough for an 80 mm spotting scope. Should work fine for smaller optical devices.

Was John's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Decent mount for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bill (verified customer) , Hunter, recreational target shooter. , from Friendswood, TX on May 24, 2010
Pros:  The fine az and el adjusters worked well
Cons:  It is only useful in mounting light weight optics
Would recommend:  yes

Bill wrote:

I purchased with the intention of scrapping the tripod and utilizing the window mount portion of the unit only. The tripod is useable for a very light weight optic.

Was Bill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

easy to use micro-adjust window mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: slider85 from Grand Junction, Colorado on Jan 22, 2010
Pros:  everything you see
Would recommend:  yes

slider85 wrote:

This tripod mount has excellent features that I cant say enough good things about, I bought it because I wanted a window mount not really knowing what the micro-adjust was but after I received it that's probably my favorite feature, it's perfect for scanning a hillside with a spotting scope especially with higher power and keeping an animal in a scope or camera that's moving, I love this tripod mount, Burris really did a good job with this and other Burris products I own.

Was slider85's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Bench Shooters Dream

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: oldcolonial (verified customer) from Tellico Plains, TN on Dec 6, 2009
Pros:  The Micro Adjust Head
Would recommend:  yes

oldcolonial wrote:

This is a perfect tripod for shooting from a bench or prone. The Micro Adjust head allows you to small adjustments effortlessly.Very smooth movement. I only wish it was available in a full size model as well.

Was oldcolonial's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Burris Micro Adjust Tripod Makes Using Spotting Scopes Easy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Aggie77 (verified customer) , Recreational target shooter and hunter, and a fan of UC Davis football since 1977., from Fair Oaks, CA on Jan 22, 2008
Pros:  The micro adjust and window mount features
Cons:  None, really
Would recommend:  yes

Aggie77 wrote:

The micro adjust feature (a pair of screws used to change the scope boresight in both angle and elevation) makes using a high power spotting scope easy instead of a pain. The micro adjust screws allow the user to find and center targets without moving the tripod and knocking the sight picture out of focus--a huge improvement in ease of use. I am glad I bought the tripod.

Was Aggie77's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 15   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Burris 300141 Spotting Scope Micro-Adjust Tripod & Window Mount 300141 - UPC: 000381301413