2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
420183 Burris Xtreme Tactical 1 Inch Riflescope Ring Pair, Extra High 1in, Black 420183 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Burris Xtreme Tactical 1 Inch Riflescope Ring Pair, Extra High 1in, Black 420183 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Burris.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Reviews for Burris Xtreme Tactical 1 Inch Riflescope Ring Pair, Extra High 1in, Black 420183 - Page 6 - Reviews from 51 to 60 out of 132

Burris Xtreme Tactical 1 Inch Matte Black Low 1/4In. Height Two Rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mtnshooter (verified customer) from Colorado on Nov 14, 2011
Pros:  Good solid rings, easy to mount and line up
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

mtnshooter wrote:

Great rings and a very good price.

Was mtnshooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Rock Solid Scope Rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rms (verified customer) , avid,experienced shooter, from san francisco on Nov 14, 2011
Pros:  Solid / As good as it gets
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

rms wrote:

I don't know if tactical scope rings can get any better ! Solid, outstanding hardware, great for any 1" scope tubes ! What more needs to be said ? Probably as good or better than anything else on the market.

Was rms's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Charles Hunter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Charles Hunter (verified customer) from Tyler, Texas on Nov 12, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Charles Hunter wrote:

Used on AR and the 1" height was exact for me.

Was Charles Hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Burris Rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mjf317 (verified customer) from pittsburgh pa on Sep 25, 2011
Pros:  Beefy, Reliable, Great Quality
Cons:  Clamping leaves something to be desired.
Would recommend:  yes

mjf317 wrote:

I love these rings! Strong and reliable with a wide multi bolt clamp setup. Def the best bang for your buck! I just wish that burris would make a double clamp system to attach these to your rail, not just the single bolt mount.

Was mjf317's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

miketammy5

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mike (verified customer) , Union Millwright, from Edwardsport,IN on Sep 9, 2011
Pros:  easy to use
Would recommend:  yes

Mike wrote:

These rings are easy to use and worked great on my chinese sks

Was Mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent tactical rings with good grip

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Janizary (verified customer) , Hiker, camper, shooter, scenario shooting, boating, motorcycle riding, more, from Vegas, NV on Aug 27, 2011
Pros:  Rugged, heavy, multiple tightening points
Would recommend:  yes

Janizary wrote:

Need some new low rings for a high-recoil project. The Burris Xtreme rings had gotten good forum and online reviews so I picked up a pair. Very nice rings indeed. Rugged build, good rail clamping force, mounted level (if you use a professional mounting kit, you'll know what I'm talking about), and gripped the scope very well. At use in the field, held the scope like a rock. I also have a 30mm set for another project. I'd recommend as an excellent buy for the buck. And Opticsplanet gets high marks as usual price and selection.

Was Janizary's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Xtreme? You better believe it!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Alex123 from Southeast Texas on Aug 26, 2011
Pros:  Incredibly strong and light weight
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Alex123 wrote:

I bought these rings from Optics Planet based on all of the raving reviews. I am not disappointed. These rings are awesomely strong. The matte finish looks great on a matte finish rifle and of course all picatinney rails are matte too. Nice subdued look. Tactical, ya' know? Anyway, I bought the "Low" height because everybody said they ran a little on the high side. Well, let me tell you this much. Don't try to mount a 56mm objective in them. My scope was so close to the barrel I could barely get a credit card between them. Not a major problem but I like Butler Creek scope covers and it wouldn't fit because the clearance was so tight. My own fault. So, I took them off and ordered a set of "Medium" height rings and they are PERFECT. Can't see spending more than the $50 these cost for ANY scope rings as long as Burris keeps making these. Buy 'em. You won't regret it. Just be sure you get the right height

Was Alex123's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Very solid mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Fredi (verified customer) from Matawan,NJ on Jul 7, 2011
Pros:  Hold zero all the time
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Fredi wrote:

I use this mount on all my rifle scopes and none have fail me yet.Great mount to use if you want to hold zero!

Was Fredi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good stout rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Beef (verified customer) , Mechanic, hunter, life long shooter, from Fairbanks, AK on Jul 2, 2011
Pros:  Strength, value
Cons:  Size, weight
Would recommend:  yes

Beef wrote:

Got these rings, ordered and labelled to be 30mm, but were in fact 1", little dissappointed, but was so impressed with the quality I elected to keep them for my AR, they're serious overkill, six cap screws and a 1/4" crossbolt with captive nut, everything about them is stout. Except maybe the finish, which seems to have gotten blemished in transit. The medium height will put a 40mm obj about an eighth inch off the rail for optimum accuracy, some might not care for the cheekweld having it mounted that low though.

Was Beef's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

GWL from York

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GWL in York (verified customer) , Retired USAF fighter pilot now an airline pilot. Avid hunter and gun collector, from York, PA on Jun 9, 2011
Pros:  very sturdy.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

GWL in York wrote:

bought these rings for use on my M-4, perfect in everyway. I'm a big fan of Burris, they have never disappointed me with ANY of their products. These rings are of the excellent quality that you know you get when you buy Burris products!

Was GWL in York's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 6 - Burris Xtreme Tactical 1 Inch Riflescope Ring Pair, Extra High 1in, Black 420183 - UPC: 000381201836