2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
420183 Burris Xtreme Tactical 1 Inch Riflescope Ring Pair, Extra High 1in, Black 420183 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Burris Xtreme Tactical 1 Inch Riflescope Ring Pair, Extra High 1in, Black 420183 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Burris.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Burris Xtreme Tactical 1 Inch Riflescope Ring Pair, Extra High 1in, Black 420183 Review - Page 9 - Reviews from 81 to 90 out of 132

Great but Pricey

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Archangelboy (verified customer) from Bozeman, MT on Nov 8, 2010
Pros:  scope hold, finish, workmanship
Cons:  weight, price
Would recommend:  yes

Archangelboy wrote:

These Burris rings are as rock solid as any made. Once they're clamped down (all 12 screws), the scope isn't going ANYWHERE. The bolts to attach the rings to your base will handle the 65 in.-lb torque wrench I use for that purpose with zero complaints. Phenomenal product, but in light of competition from Weaver, perhaps a bit overpriced. They're also a bit heavy (comes with the heavy-duty).

Was Archangelboy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Burris Xtreme Tactical Picatinny Style Rail 1" Weapon Rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Michael J Zimmerman from Sacramento CA on Sep 6, 2010
Pros:  Awesome in every way
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Michael J Zimmerman wrote:

I have purchased 3 sets of these rings and they are by far the best I have used. They are made so well that with a Picatinny rail, I can move a scope from rifle to rifle without re-sighting the scope

Was Michael J Zimmerman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

TACTICAL MOUNTS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: c t1 (verified customer) , guns, from spfld ohio on Jul 26, 2010
Pros:  SOLID LIGHT
Cons:  PRICE
Would recommend:  yes

c t1 wrote:

these rings are very solid will hold a scope on any riffle and will not let go. little pricey.

Was c t1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Burris extreme tactical scope rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: trackbum (verified customer) from Williams, AZ on Jul 3, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

trackbum wrote:

Built sturdy and look great!!

Was trackbum's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BowCrazy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BowCrazy (verified customer) , Hunter, Fisherman, and I love the outdoors., from Missouri on Jun 12, 2010
Pros:  Best tactical ring for the price that I have used.
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

BowCrazy wrote:

These rings are very good. Required very little lapping to get 90%+ contact. They work great when combined with EGW bases. I am sure that their is better rings, but you will probably pay twice as much for them. These rings are mounted on my 270 Weatherby Mag, 243 and a 22-250 and have held up very well with no ring marks or scope slip. I would recommend these rings.

Was BowCrazy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Solid Lockdown

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mnyshrpknvs (verified customer) , Competitive Shooter,recreational Fisherman and outdoors enthusiast. , from Iowa on May 30, 2010
Pros:  Strong, Secure, Great Value
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

mnyshrpknvs wrote:

This is the 2nd set of these I purchase and just love them. You can spend more, but why. These have everything you will need in a fixed mount ring.

Was mnyshrpknvs's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

They look strong...still have to test

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gene from Lincoln Park on May 14, 2010
Pros:  Aluminium for lighter weight
Cons:  Can't think of any right now
Would recommend:  yes

Gene wrote:

I bought the 1/4" size and my worried about the front of my Weaver V10 coming into contact with my Arsenal SGL20 AK-47 variant rifle's rear sight were unfounded. I am using the K-var side mount scope rail that locates the Pikatinny rail just obove the rifle dust cover. With the Weaver mounted on the K-var scope mount, using the 1/4" scope rings, I had about 1/8" to 5/16" of clearance on the front of the Weaver and my AK's rear sight. Perfect cheek weld to the NATO stock and sight picture through the scope. I am going to run a few hundred rounds through the rifle very soon and this will test the durability of the rings. I am thinking about using some anti-sieze on the little screws to prevent gauling/stripping of the threads. Not sure. I'll see how tight the screws stay after a long day's shooting.

Was Gene's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Burris Xtreme Tactical Picatinny Style Rail 1" Weapon Rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: AW (verified customer) from Cincinnati, OH on May 7, 2010
Pros:  Well made. Easy to install. Don't come loose.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

AW wrote:

I am very satisfied with this product. I mounted a set of these in 3/4" height on a riser on an AR15 flattop to provide plenty of clearance so I can grip the charging handle easily below my scope. I've fired several hundred .223 rounds so far and the scope has not moved at all.

Was AW's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Burris Xtreme Tactical Picatinny Style Rail 1" Weapon Rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: AW (verified customer) from Cincinnati, OH on Apr 29, 2010
Pros:  Rock solid scope mounting system; easy installation and alignment.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

AW wrote:

Mounted the 3/4 " height rings on an AR flat-top using a scope mount rail spacer to provide enough clearance to easily pull the charging handle. These are probably overkill on an AR but I've had issues with other rings working loose over time. Not these. Just be careful when torquing down the 6 set screws on each ring so as to not damage the scope. I've already bought another set of these .

Was AW's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Burris Xtreme Tactical Picatinny Style Rail 1" Weapon Rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Vinhtec (verified customer) from Houston Texas on Apr 15, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Vinhtec wrote:

Great rings fit very tight solid design. I haven't had a chance to test them out yet but mounted fine and fit on to scope great. Don't see any problems with this. I used it to mount a BSA Tactical rifle to my flat top Ar-15 and it is perfect height for it!

Was Vinhtec's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 9 - Burris Xtreme Tactical 1 Inch Riflescope Ring Pair, Extra High 1in, Black 420183 - UPC: 000381201836