2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
410615 Burris XTB Savage with Round Rear Xtreme Tactical Steel 2pc Base 410615 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Burris XTB Savage with Round Rear Xtreme Tactical Steel 2pc Base 410615 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Burris.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Burris XTB Savage with Round Rear Xtreme Tactical Steel 2pc Base 410615 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 41

Burris to the Xtreme

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rube86 (verified customer) , love to hunt and fish, from amherst Virginia on Aug 5, 2010
Pros:  Cheap, Light, Made of Steel
Cons:  Durable?
Would recommend:  yes

Rube86 wrote:

Purchased these about a month ago and they look and perform really well. My only concern however, is if they will hold up. With the price I paid it wouldn't be too bad though if I had to buy another set thanks optics planet!

Was Rube86's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice Base

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Procelon (verified customer) , One Hole Groups, from Somewhere, AZ on Aug 5, 2010
Pros:  Steal, fits action nicely
Cons:  wish they came in gloss blue
Would recommend:  yes

Procelon wrote:

Reasonable price compared to other brands and when used with a Burris scope you know things will be right

Was Procelon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Burris Xtreme Tactical 2-Piece Base

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: operatorj from Indiana on Aug 3, 2009
Pros:  Good sturdy base
Cons:  not availible in 20MOA
Would recommend:  yes

operatorj wrote:

Good bases for the money. I wish they came in 20MOA but good for starters or someone who dont need the elevation.

Was operatorj's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Bases

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CoyoteHunter1 (verified customer) , Hunter, from Yorba Linda on Jul 12, 2009
Pros:  Stays in one place
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

CoyoteHunter1 wrote:

I put it on my Savage model 111 7mm rem mag and the rear peice hangs off slightly but what do I care. Works great

Was CoyoteHunter1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice & Cheap

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cipher (verified customer) , I like Optics Planet..., from Michigan on Jun 25, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

cipher wrote:

Haven't given me any problems yet. Can't speak about the long-term effects as of yet.

Was cipher's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Rock Solid Steel Bases

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MarkW.B. (verified customer) , Hunter/Shooter/Reloader, from Rogersville, Missouri on May 15, 2009
Pros:  excellant fit and finish, two slots
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

MarkW.B. wrote:

excellant base, relatively inexpensive, fit perfect.

Was MarkW.B.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Burris Xtreme Tactical Scope Steel 2-Piece Bases

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mikepos (verified customer) , shooter/Hunter, from Maine on May 2, 2009
Pros:  works well with savage LA
Cons:  needs one tab cut off on rear mount to look better
Would recommend:  yes

mikepos wrote:

Great for the hard to fit savage long action, mine is the American Classic 30-06. But the rear base touches the bolt lightly if flipped rearward, looks a bit off if extended forward. Minor re-working is required for best looks but it works great.

Was mikepos's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: billarnold (verified customer) from Cabins, WV on Apr 23, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

billarnold wrote:

Excellent quality

Was billarnold's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Not worth a penny

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: losstec from GA on Apr 11, 2009
Pros:  Cheep
Cons:  Cheep, not level on my gun...
Would recommend:  yes

losstec wrote:

The rear mount was lower then the front, so my scope sat so high up. That I no long have any elivashion. I could not take a shot past 100yards because the base took everything out of the scope!

Was losstec's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

Rock solid bases

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Adam Stewart (verified customer) , hunter, benchrest shooter, from Bremen, IN on Mar 23, 2009
Pros:  all steel construction, the Burris name
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Adam Stewart wrote:

If you mount these properly you will have no problems. I put them on my Savage 111 in .270 Win. They work great. I would definitely recommend buying these.

Was Adam Stewart's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Burris XTB Savage with Round Rear Xtreme Tactical Steel 2pc Base 410615 - UPC: 000381106155