2,554 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Burris Xtreme Tactical Scope Steel 2-Piece Bases ( fits Weaver-style and Picatinny-style Rings)
Starts at $21.35
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(43 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Much better than aluminum bases
Could not get my Savage 10ML II to hold zero for more than a few shots. I suspected the scope and checked it on another rifle and it was fine , so nex...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Burris Steel Base for Savage Model 16

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on January 8, 2014
Used this Burris steel base set and Leupold PRW Steel Rings to mount a Leupold 4-12x 50mm VX-R 30mm Tube Illuminated Ballistic Fire Dot Scope on my Savage 16 in 300 WSM. Nothing better than steel rings & steel bases to hold a scope rock solid.
Pros: Steel Construction
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris XTB Savage Xtreme Tactical Steel 2pc Base

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on June 30, 2013
Used this Burris steel base set and Leupold QRW Quick-Release Steel Rings to mount a Leupold Mark 4 LR/T Illuminated TMR Reticle Riflescope on my Savage 112 300 Win Mag for a rock solid setup.
Pros: Steel Construction, fits Weaver & Picatinny rings
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

robdady

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 18, 2013
Exactly what I have come to exspect from Burris, quality....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris two piece base for Rem 700

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MN Written on March 5, 2013
Simple, proven design with added flexibility in positioning scope rings.
Pros: light weight, versatile, seem well made, doesn't cover receiver
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Works great!

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on January 26, 2013
excellent product
Pros: easy to use
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

2 piece Base Plates

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 10, 2012
Bases fit fine But back Base needed shims....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good scope base for BR rifle

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 8, 2012
Good quality scope base for my 10-50x60 benchrest scope. Easy to mount, precise engineering and very sturdy construction. I would recommend this base for Savage 12 LRP owners.
Pros: Precision made, easy to use, sturdy
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

lapro

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 16, 2012
Sturdy piece of hardware. Believed to be an excellent purchase upon install.
Pros: Well-Built / Cost Effective
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Burris Xtreme Tactical Scope Steel 2-Piece Bases

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 2, 2012
This base was for my first Remington 700 rifle. I wanted a good quality product at a good price. The review for this were pretty good and I agree totally with the previous review. You'll be very satisfied with purchasing these rails for your rifle.
Pros: Great price
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good, but may need stronger bolts

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 11, 2012
I installed on 300 win mag, and I noticed that one of the bolts has been stripping. other than that they work, they are affordable.
Pros: fit and finish...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 43 User Reviews of Burris Xtreme Tactical Scope Steel 2-Piece Bases ( fits Weaver-style and Picatinny-style Rings)