2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Bushnell Banner 1.5-4.5x32 Rifle Scope Matte Multi-X 711545 Riflescope
$89.99
Browse by Rating
(15 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review I Have 16 Of Them!
I have 16 of these scopes mounted on 15 Marlin rifles and one Savage. The Marlin's range from my 39A (22LR) to my 1895MR (450 Marlin). the Savage is a...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Terrific Performance

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, PA Written on February 24, 2014
I have the opportunity to look through a number of high quality and expensive rifle scopes that my company buys to make comparisons and adapt.I could not believe that this scope was getting so many glowing reviews.After sighting in a 1022 that previously held a 2x7 high quality scope, I was amazed how well this combo worked. It easily achieved 10 bullet sub-inch groups @ 50 yards. I then mounted it on a 12 gauge slug gun and fired this combo 5 times. I re-mounted it again on the 1022, fired another 10 shot string that again grouped under an inch. I have a very accurate 1956 Marlin bolt action 22 that I'll test this out at a later date.
Exceptional performance at any price!

Pros: Simple to set up
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Banner 1.5-4.5x32

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on May 5, 2013
I purchased this scope to use on a BLR-22. Was looking for a compact scope that would work with this little rifle. I had no problems in mounting this scope or in sighting in the rifle. The scope does what I was looking for.
Pros: Compact, Lightweight, Inexpensive
Cons: None significant...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

BUSHNELL BANNER 1.5-4.5X32 MULTI-X RETICLE WATERPROOF MATTE BLACK 71-1545

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on May 4, 2013
I have this scope mounted on my Model 1895 MXLR Stainless Steel Cal. 450 Marlin lever action W/ 24" barell, since 2012. It is hard to find a scope in this price range that will last because of the tremendous and violent recoil of this firearm. I have only fired about 40 rounds of Hornady Leverevolution in 350 gr FTX under this scope and it is still holding its zero. Nothing has loosend in the scope which is mounted with Leupolds base and 1" rings loctite was used on all screws and everything is still tight. This is a testimony to any scope that can endure such an enormus pounding.
Pros: Many very sturdy
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

GREAT VALUE

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on August 29, 2012
i use this on a winchester 1300 black shadow 12 ga. deer gun..shoot 3' sabot
winchesters at 2100 fps..recoil is brutal..this scope has been taking this recoil for years now..no problem..early morning light transmission is excellent..both gun and scope are holding up to this punishing recoil better than me !!
Pros: exellent light transmission
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 26, 2012
It has worked flawlessly and seems well built. I really like the scope. My only concern is that since it was so inexpensive I wonder if it will hold together for the long term.
Pros: Clear and works as expected
Cons: None so far...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good scope!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, GA Written on September 8, 2011
Great buy for the money. Mine is on an AR-15 with a carry-handle mount. Turned down to 1.5x the scope works well for close, fast shooting even when using a weapon mounted light in the dark. At 4.5x I can place shots on a man-sized target to the limits of the 5.56mm round's effective range. Good clarity lenses, and smooth power ring adjustment are a plus.
Pros: Compact and light. Useful magnification range.
Cons: Limited reticle choices...
Would recommend: Yes
15 of 15 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Banner 1.5-4.5x32 Rifle Scope Matte Multi-X 711545 Riflescope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on October 21, 2010
Good quality at a good price...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Banner 1.5x4.5

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on April 29, 2010
Length of scope was good for my carbine. I can sight with both eyes open on 1.5 power. Price was good for this quality scope and holds its point of aim after sighting in. Very satisfied with the prompt shipment.
Pros: Easy to mount / on 1.5x can sight with both eyes open.
Cons: Cheap lens cap covers...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

good for low cost scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on December 7, 2009
i think older banners were sharper but works well for someone on a budget.
Pros: light wieght, good eye relief
Cons: lose image if you move slightly off axis...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 11, 2009
This is a great scope for the money. I used it on my Saiga 7.62x39 and have had no problems. It is not the clearest optic but for the price it is excellent.
Pros: Low Cost, Sturdy
Cons: Lower quality...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 15 User Reviews of Bushnell Banner 1.5-4.5x32 Rifle Scope Matte Multi-X 711545 Riflescope