2,401 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
713947 Bushnell Banner 3-9x40 Rifle Scope 6in Eye Relief Matte Black Multi-X 713947 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Banner 3-9x40 Rifle Scope 6in Eye Relief Matte Black Multi-X 713947 and other Rifle Scopes by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Bushnell Banner 3-9x40 Rifle Scope 6in Eye Relief Matte Black Multi-X 713947 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 22

Bushnell Banner

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Robintl (verified customer) from Ft. Lauderdale, FL on Oct 21, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Robintl wrote:

Good value for price The image verification continues to be an issue, interpreting 0 & o The review process is too complicated

Was Robintl's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 6

Bushnell Banner 3-9x40 Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Shadow from Edmond, OK on Oct 8, 2010
Pros:  Great scope for the money
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Shadow wrote:

This is a great value, budget priced scope in just about all light levels. A great budget friendly product.

Was Shadow's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Gary Hunter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gary (verified customer) from Kirkwood, NY on Jul 30, 2010
Pros:  Value for the Money
Cons:  Edges not as sharp as more expensive scopes
Would recommend:  yes

Gary wrote:

For under $80 including shipping, the value of this scope can not be beat. It is one of the only 6" eye relief scopes on the market and it would be wise for Bushnell to keep this product in their product line. For any cantilever mount requiring a long eye relief, this is a great scope for the price. Smooth magnification adjustment; good focus adjustment; very clear optics with some blur at the very edge which is probably to be expected at this price, which is why I gave it a overall rating of 4 out of 5. You can not go wrong with this product or with Optics Planet speedy free delivery and no hassle business.

Was Gary's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great scope for Ruger #1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sleeper1428 from Medford, OR on Mar 20, 2010
Pros:  Rugged design, quick focus
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

sleeper1428 wrote:

I purchased this scope for use on my Ruger #1 (45/70) specifically because of the 6" eye relief. Mounting it with a standard front ring and a Ruger offset rear ring gave me precisely the positioning that I'd been trying to achieve for several years. After bore sighting, I had it hitting the bullseye at 50 yards with only three shots! Next 7 shots went into about a 1 1/2" circle. I then fired an additional 60 rounds (fairly heavy loads) at 100 yards with the same sort of accuracy and the scope was solid throughout with no loss of zero under heavy recoil. Excellent scope, excellent price, excellent value. Solves the scoping problem for the Ruger #1.

Was sleeper1428's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

3x9x40 Bushnell Banner w/6" eye relief

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Robert Drumheller (verified customer) , Hunter and shooter from NE PA., from Danielsville, Pa on Mar 11, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Robert Drumheller wrote:

Solved my need for a longer eye relief scope on a collectable rifle with a stock which is too long. Ordering thru Optics Planet was a pleasure and they kept me posted on shipping and provided UPS tracking number and web site info so I knew where the package was at all times. Second product ordered from Optics Planet and it won't be my last.

Was Robert Drumheller's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Banner Long Eye Relief Scope (6")

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jbx648 (verified customer) , An avid rifle and competition pistol shooter, collector, reloader., from Williams Bay, WI 53191 on Jan 2, 2010
Pros:  Good optics, long eye relief, modestly priced.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

jbx648 wrote:

Excellent light collection, rugged, well suited to lever action and high powered rifles. A very good value.

Was jbx648's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

BUSHNELL BANNER 6" EYE RELIEF

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chuck from piney flats,tn on Aug 26, 2009
Pros:  Great scope for the price
Cons:  not as clear as I thought it would be.
Would recommend:  yes

Chuck wrote:

Great value,not as clear as my 44 mag but this is a great scope for the money.I'm going to sight in this week so I can't comment on it's ability to hold zero but I will at a later post.

Was Chuck's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Greyfool (verified customer) from Long Beach Ca on Feb 15, 2009
Pros:  6" eye relief, Fast eye focus, Crystal clear, Factory set
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Greyfool wrote:

I bought this scope and mounted it with Burris 1 Inch Zee Rings - High, Black Gloss onto a Mosin Nagant 91/30. When dialing it for the first time at 50 yards in my second shot was a bulls eye. At 100 and 200 yards all I needed to change was the elevation. The fast eye focus is GREAT! Going from 3X to 9X without having to focus fantastic. I have had a few "Cheap" scopes that can get the job done but you have to continuosly focus as you increase the magnification. With this scope you can have a very wide field of view and zoom in on your prey and it stays focused. I needed the long eye relief due to it being mounted forward on the Mosin due to the bolt handle coming straight up when used. Maybe later I can get a larger scope and a bent handle bolt for the gun. Even so, you can shoot a quarter at 200 yards with this set up.

Was Greyfool's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 0

bushnell 3-9 scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bulloch6761 (verified customer) from bastrop louisiana on Aug 19, 2007
Pros:  clear
Cons:  eye relief is a little short
Would recommend:  yes

bulloch6761 wrote:

This is a nice scope for a lever action rifle I bought for a pump and eye relief was a little short works great on my .22 though a great little scope

Was bulloch6761's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Excellent Semi-Scout Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Roy Dalby (verified customer) , Disabled, 60 yrs old, hobby gunsmith, from Gresham Oregon on Jul 29, 2007
Pros:  Great eye relief
Cons:  Only focused at 75 yards or more
Would recommend:  yes

Roy Dalby wrote:

The scope mounted and sighted in with no problems, except at 25 and 50 yards. The target image at 25 yards was so fuzzy, it was hard to tell where the bullseye really was. The focus was acceptable at 50 yards and cleared up at distances beyond. I had to buy the extended rail to get it far enough forward on the rifle, but the extra eye relief gives me a nice safety zone on my Marlin 1895 GS 45/70 which has a lot of recoil. Now I don't have to worry about getting "scope eye." The accuracy is great and the forward mount leaves the hammer clear and accessable. Though it would be virtually useless in the case of a close encounter with a bear, I think it will be quite usable for deer or elk.

Was Roy Dalby's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Bushnell Banner 3-9x40 Rifle Scope 6in Eye Relief Matte Black Multi-X 713947 - UPC: 029757713919