2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Bushnell Banner 3-9x40 Rifle Scope 6" Eye Relief Matte Multi-X 713947
$79.99 $129.95 Save 38%
Average Customer Review (16 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great Scope!
I bought this scope and mounted it with Burris 1 Inch Zee Rings - High, Black Gloss onto a Mosin Nagant 91/30. When dialing it for the first time at 5...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Works well on my shotgun

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on April 15, 2013
I have one on my shotgun and on my muzzle loader.
Pros: Quicker aiming with long eye relief. No more scope bites!
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope at great price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 8, 2013
This is a great rifle scope for a great price, i purchased it for a mosin nagant thinking the eye relief would be enough but it wasnt so i put it on another rifle. Still a great purchase, you wont regret it.
Pros: Price, does not fog up
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Banner 6" eye relief

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on July 19, 2012
After a brow split with my H&R 35 whelen. I put one of these 6" eye reliefs on and never hit me again. So I put one on my son's H&R 444 and my nephew H&R 45-70. We love them. Deceit light at dawn and dusk, great eye relief, quick eye view, and none have lost their MOA. Best buy for the $$.
Pros: Good Visibility, Great Eye Relief, Quick Image
Cons: Not the clearest at long ranges...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Scope! 6-inch Eye relief is amazing

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on May 6, 2012
I've read all the reviews on this scope and it does not disappoint. I mounted this scope on my AR15 for the purposes of long range shooting, and also to have a better eye relief than my cheapo 6x32 UTG scope.
This is an excellent quality scope and the magnification is great. Very clear glass, and the view is clear on all settings, even at the highest magnification. I highly recommend this scope to anyone.
The only downside I can say is that its quite long (about 14inches) and you need high scope rings if mounting on an AR platform.
Pros: Very clear optics, Great price
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

clear and brite...sharp

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 1, 2012
I am hard to please in the area of optics, somewhat of an expert. I have been a fan of the Bush. Banner since the 70's, and these did not disappoint. I have not fired them yet, but they line up pretty, especially the long eye relief. I am an old guy. On the other hand they are short, so you cannot mount them as close to the rear as I would like. They do not make max se of the ER advantage. Very clear and brite ..sharp
Pros: ER, view, coatings and wheely-gigs, sight picture
Cons: short, limited mounting options...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell 3-9x40 rifle scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on February 19, 2012
For the price and the use it is a profoundly user friendly piece. Its accurate, and smart looking, and has always been a great field piece
Pros: excelllent in all aspects
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

good long eye relief scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on January 7, 2012
Overall I think that this is a nice scope. I've only just sighted it in and have only put 20 slugs down the barrel of my Rem 870 with it mounted. I like the long eye relief, that was my primary reason to purchase this particular scope. It's got nice clear glass with good viewing edge-to-edge at all magnifications. The price for this is excellent. My only critique is that it has a fairly small "sweet spot" that you need to have your eye in before you get blacked out edges. It doesn't make the scope unusable by any means, but if that is something that you're sensitive to then just be aware of it. I sighted and fired from field positions and found it to be easy to use. I'm looking forward to using this setup as an upgrade from a red dot scope next deer season. These are supposed to be built for high-power recoil and I hope that it performs under the punishment that a 12 gauge slug gun will give it.
Pros: long eye relief, clear field of view edge to edge, low price
Cons: "Sweet spot" before seeing blacked-out edges is fairly small...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell long eye relief scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on November 11, 2010
This scope is just what I needed on my Sako Rifle.The eye relief was everything that it say's it was.For the price of the scope and no more bloody noses it was well worth it..
Thanks again for your prompt service and product.
Dave in PA.
Pros: Best investment I have made in quite a while.!!...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Banner

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on October 21, 2010
Good value for price

The image verification continues to be an issue, interpreting 0 & o

The review process is too complicated...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Gary Hunter

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on July 30, 2010
For under $80 including shipping, the value of this scope can not be beat. It is one of the only 6" eye relief scopes on the market and it would be wise for Bushnell to keep this product in their product line. For any cantilever mount requiring a long eye relief, this is a great scope for the price. Smooth magnification adjustment; good focus adjustment; very clear optics with some blur at the very edge which is probably to be expected at this price, which is why I gave it a overall rating of 4 out of 5. You can not go wrong with this product or with Optics Planet speedy free delivery and no hassle business.
Pros: Value for the Money
Cons: Edges not as sharp as more expensive scopes...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Bushnell Banner 3-9x40 Rifle Scope 6" Eye Relief Matte Multi-X 713947 Product Reviews Comments