2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
714124 Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 Matte Black Multi-X Reticle Riflescope, New 714124 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 Matte Black Multi-X Reticle Riflescope, New 714124 and other Rifle Scopes by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 Matte Black Multi-X Reticle Riflescope, New 714124 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 33

Poor Quality Controll

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: mrgoodwrench76 from Elizabeth Arkansas on Apr 1, 2011
Pros:  Decent lens clarity and light transmission
Cons:  Poor quality
Would recommend:  no

mrgoodwrench76 wrote:

The numbers representing the amount of magnification were stamped in one location and painted in another. The focus adjustment made crunching sounds when rotated which required extreme effort to do so. The glass was suprisingly bright and clear. Very poor overall quality.

Was mrgoodwrench76's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 6

Two Scopes, No Longevity

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Matt from Yakima, WA on Nov 8, 2010
Pros:  Clear Optics, Holds Zero
Cons:  Inside lens shatters
Would recommend:  no

Matt wrote:

I mounted this scope 2 years ago and sighted it in. It was crystal clear and easy to sight in. I killed 4 bucks and a 6 point bull with my .243 and this scope and it was still on. My friend bought the same scope about the same time I did and mounted his. Only a year later the inside lens had shattered on his scope. Just before deer season packing my gun this year, I looked through the scope and could hardly see through it. The same lens had shattered. Bushnell customer service told me to send it in for repairs but the cost of shipping and time left before the season were prohibitive, so I bought another scope and it wasn't a Bushnell. Two scopes with the same problem isn't a coincidence and the only reason I'm writing a review is to warn you about the poor quality of this scope. It's your money but that's my $.02.

Was Matt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 2

Excellant for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JerryC9 (verified customer) , Desert Rat, from Mission Viejo, CA on Jun 1, 2010
Pros:  good range of focus and zoom
Cons:  little tight on eye placement
Would recommend:  yes

JerryC9 wrote:

Very clear and the distance range is perfect for shooting indoor then outside at 200 yds. Love it.

Was JerryC9's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Bushnell Banner 4x12x40 rifle scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Edward Reed (verified customer) , Electrician,Avid Hunter and Fisherman , from Suwanee Georgia on Apr 12, 2010
Pros:  Very good clairty and accurate too
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Edward Reed wrote:

I have bought several Banner Scopes in the past few years and they have all gave me good reliable service for a decent price.

Was Edward Reed's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Kind of surprised!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TikkaFan from Colorado on Feb 1, 2010
Pros:  Cost,ease of use.
Cons:  So far ....None.
Would recommend:  yes

TikkaFan wrote:

I see that most reviews about this scope either don't specify caliber or that this scope is mounted on a "High Power" pellet gun.Not that helpfull. I bought this scope a year ago and mounted on my Tikka 22-250. I've now put about 150 rounds through my rifle at different sitting's and have had no change in zero and shoots inside a dime all day.So I think it holds up well to this caliber. Also it is plenty clear and I haven't had any "Blackout" issue's. Not sure how it hold's up to larger caliber's. But I like mine!

Was TikkaFan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 Rifle Scope-Matte

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dswegles (verified customer) from Frisco, TX on Jan 28, 2010
Pros:  Easy to adjust with clear optics
Cons:  Haven't seen any yes
Would recommend:  yes

dswegles wrote:

Great scope for 50 yards to about 250 yards. Very easy to adjust the focus and to sight in.

Was dswegles's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Andrew from California on Jan 1, 2010
Would recommend:  no

Andrew wrote:

Here's the deal, I mounted the scope to a ruger 10/22, made adjustments and checked the optics. I felt real good about the purchase when I took my first look through it, the optics are very clear for something in this price range. I fired three shots through it and the reticule blew apart and was flopping around inside the scope. I was a little disappointed when I saw where the scope was made in, china. The scope does carry their lifetime warranty, but what a pain to need to send in a new scope for repair. Repair was my only option because I had thrown the box out and couldn't send it back to optics planet without. Now while it wasn't a real expensive scope, I do feel bushnell has some quality issues. I don't think I would buy another.

Was Andrew's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Bushnell Banner

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jfirearrow , I own a Small Airgun and Archery Store, from Julian Ca on Dec 30, 2009
Pros:  Very Reliable
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Jfirearrow wrote:

Best Scope for the Price. I use these on spronger air rifles without any deviation and have never had a failure.

Was Jfirearrow's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

A satisfying Experience

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Frank (verified customer) , Just a Man having Fun., from San Mateo California on Dec 4, 2009
Pros:  A very good Scope
Cons:  It cost Money.
Would recommend:  yes

Frank wrote:

I researched the Scopes in this price class and purchased the one I considered to be the best and have not been disappointed. I did the same with the merchants and I have been very lucky with both of my decisions. I have no cons to report. I am a satisfied Costumer.

Was Frank's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dswegles (verified customer) from Frisco, TX on Nov 23, 2009
Pros:  Easy to adjust; Great value; Good optics
Cons:  Can't think of any.
Would recommend:  yes

dswegles wrote:

You can buy scopes that cost a lot more money but not get any better features and quality. Another PLUS for Bushnell: I had one of their scopes break and they replaced it quickly with no questions asked!

Was dswegles's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 Matte Black Multi-X Reticle Riflescope, New 714124 - UPC: 029757714121