2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
714124 Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 Matte Black Multi-X Reticle Riflescope, New 714124 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 Matte Black Multi-X Reticle Riflescope, New 714124 and other Rifle Scopes by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 Matte Black Multi-X Reticle Riflescope, New 714124 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 33

Bushnell Banner Rifle Scope 714124

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TAP (verified customer) , airgun collector, from San Dimas CA on Jul 3, 2009
Pros:  Great Optics for the money
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

TAP wrote:

I have purchased 3 Bushnell Banner 4-12X40 AO scopes for my high end airguns and find the quality and value unbeatable for under $100. The adjustments are perfect and don't drift out out focus. The scope is easy to install and zero in.

Was TAP's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Excellent Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: trasrf (verified customer) , I like to target shoot mostly but also go deer hunting in Kansas when I can., from Murphy, TX on Jun 11, 2009
Pros:  Very clear, good features
Cons:  None that I can find.
Would recommend:  yes

trasrf wrote:

This is an excellent scope - especially for this price. The view is very clear and the Parallax adjustment and Fast-focus eyepiece make it easy to focus in. I would definitely buy this scope again!

Was trasrf's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Banner 4-12x40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: tonypnc (verified customer) from Raleigh NC on Jun 8, 2009
Pros:  Cheap (comparitively)
Cons:  Must have eye positioned almost perfectly
Would recommend:  yes

tonypnc wrote:

A good scope for the money. Functions as it should. My only problem keeping me from wanting to keep it is that you must have your eye positioned almost perfectly from side to side & up and down to get a nice view through the scope. Just a little bit off either way and the scope will "blink" out on you.

Was tonypnc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 Rifle Scope Matte Multi-X 714124 Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Don Swegles (verified customer) , Target shooter and hunter., from Frisco, TX on Jun 7, 2009
Pros:  Easy to adjust and very clear optics
Cons:  None yet.
Would recommend:  yes

Don Swegles wrote:

I have used this scope several times and it works great at 50 yards out to about 200 yards. Best value I have found for shorter range target shooting and hunting.

Was Don Swegles's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great scope for my 10/22 Ruger

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: zeb (verified customer) from Dallas on Dec 28, 2008
Pros:  Easy to install, bright image, easy to use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

zeb wrote:

I bought this scope for a 10/22 Ruger. It went right on in under 10 minutes. It sighted right in and works great - ideal for .22 rifles.

Was zeb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good buy for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Andy Bassham (verified customer) from Mountainburg, AR on Jun 20, 2008
Pros:  Value
Cons:  none at this price
Would recommend:  yes

Andy Bassham wrote:

For the money, a good riflescope. We use this on a 22 rimfire, and the size and weight are ideal for a 22lr to give the added magnification and focus while not weighing down the rifle or looking too long and bulky. Its as good as any other scope in its price range and several that are $40-50 more. Not my choice for a varmint gun or otherwise, but thats not really its category or purpose. Would be a nice scope on a deer rifle as well in southern areas that dont have vast open areas that would allow for 200+ yd shots.

Was Andy Bassham's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Bushnell 4-12x40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: buford89 (verified customer) from Elkhorn Wisconsin on Apr 11, 2008
Pros:  Fantastic item for the price, very clear optics
Cons:  None that I can see yet.
Would recommend:  yes

buford89 wrote:

Compared Simmons, Leupold and Busnell for mounting on 22lr. Optics were great, I like the AO option on this scope.

Was buford89's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Bushnell Banner 4-12x40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bangflop (verified customer) , Enjoy the outdoors, Hunting, Fishing,Etc., from Wisconsin on Mar 14, 2008
Pros:  Excellent value
Cons:  Non considering price
Would recommend:  yes

Bangflop wrote:

The scope is as expected. Optics Planet provided prompt delivery and no shipping fees. Fantastic!

Was Bangflop's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 Rifle Scope Matte Multi-X 714124

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jef817 (verified customer) from st.louis,mo. on Feb 19, 2008
Pros:  awsome scope
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

jef817 wrote:

this is a great value,i had an elete 4-12x40 and a buddy of mine had this scope,other than the rainguard there were no differances,i sent the elete back to bushnell for a refund,why would you look for a better scope!

Was jef817's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great value for money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: cgm205 (verified customer) from Gulf Shores, AL on Feb 19, 2008
Pros:  AO, brightness, sturdy
Cons:  none yet
Would recommend:  yes

cgm205 wrote:

I got the scope for a magnum air rifle(RWS 460). It has held up well. i like the high magnification for target shooting. O P's prices were the best I found anywhere and the service was quick, good, and easy.

Was cgm205's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 Matte Black Multi-X Reticle Riflescope, New 714124 - UPC: 029757714121