2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
716244 New, Bushnell Banner 6-24x40 Waterproof Riflescope, Matte Black, Mil Dot Reticle 716244 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase New, Bushnell Banner 6-24x40 Waterproof Riflescope, Matte Black, Mil Dot Reticle 716244 and other Rifle Scopes by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.3 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

New, Bushnell Banner 6-24x40 Waterproof Riflescope, Matte Black, Mil Dot Reticle 716244 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 27

Well it ain't a leupold, but it's not bad.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Will2111 , Military Avid shooter Outdoorsman Proud Gun Owner, from Yuma, AZ on Jul 9, 2013
Pros:  Fair price, Clear image, good features
Cons:  Not many
Would recommend:  yes

Will2111 wrote:

I mounted this on a 700 in 308 (temporarily, no one has the one I want). I'm definetly pleased with it. The fact it has the ability to go to 24X is very nice cause I like to shoot long distance (300-500 and up). The image focus is a great feature as well. Cons- the turrets don't have a lot of adjustment range, so at long ranges your doing plenty of Kentucky windage. ( though the mil dots help.) Clarity, yeah it's not as good as leupold but it's decent. Over all a good scope for the cost and it gets the job done.

Was Will2111's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Decent Scope for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steve (verified customer) from Martinez, CA on Mar 18, 2013
Pros:  Good features, Decent Glass
Cons:  Glass not as clear at high magnification, but still very good.
Would recommend:  yes

Steve wrote:

Nice Scope for the money. Using it on a 17HMR. The turrets are finger adjustable same as target turrets but you first need to remove the caps to get to them, which is different that true target turrets. Can't really see this in the pictures.

Was Steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Shooter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: nct510 (verified customer) from Morada, CA on Feb 7, 2013
Pros:  Great scope / great price
Would recommend:  yes

nct510 wrote:

Great sale price on this scope, saved about $100. The mildot setup to determine your range is a great feature.

Was nct510's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Banner

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: RanchhandTCR (verified customer) , Hunter, Mechanic, Avid Gun Owner., from Monte Vista on Jun 25, 2012
Pros:  Easy to use, Turrets, resest zero
Cons:  Mil or off, flex, Clarity
Would recommend:  yes

RanchhandTCR wrote:

For the price the scope is not bad I have had it for over two years now and has seen many rounds out of my Remington 700 22-250, This scope is no leupold or vortex. It was bright and clear for maybe a year but has gradually faded. and is not as sharp as it use to be. Its not the best and is not the worst. The mils dots are not 3.7 inches at 100 yards so inaccurate mill's And fogs in the easily. I carry this gun on a daily basis on the ranch so it has seen more than it share of action. For another 50 bucks or so you can buy a Nikon, Vortex which has a lifetime waranty, or a redfield and you will not regret the extra money spent. Espicially if you are going to use it as heavily as I do..

Was RanchhandTCR's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

fantastic glass for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: nochance9 from Utah on May 20, 2012
Pros:  24x, clear image, mil dot, turret adjustors, price, build quality
Cons:  eye relief changes a bit when you zoom in and out.
Would recommend:  yes

nochance9 wrote:

Very happy with this scope, especially for the price. Mounted it on a budget mosin nagant build and haven't looked back. Only have maybe 150 rounds through the gun but I don't see the optic failing due to recoil. Haven't tested the waterproofing but I trust Bushnell's word. High build quality, high power, my favorite reticle, at such a low price makes this a great scope for just about anything! The eye relief does get a little close when you have it zoned in to 20x and up, so if you are mostly going to leave it on max power make sure to set up your scope a bit further back. That is the only criticism I have.

Was nochance9's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Excellant scope for 17HMR.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kingman man (verified customer) , 67 years old, shoot for fun, from arizona on Dec 6, 2011
Pros:  mill dot plus ao focus
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

kingman man wrote:

I put the 6-24x40 on my Marlin 17HMR. I chose this power scope because of my eye sight which is not very good,I only shoot with shooting glasses. I used Accu shot Premium Mid Profile.22 rings made for 3/8 inch dovetail rifles same for my 22wmr.This scope has me in nickle size groups after only 8 shots. at 50 yds.

Was kingman man's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

bushnell rifle scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: roger (verified customer) from kit carson co on Oct 15, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

roger wrote:

great value and a good price from optics planet

Was roger's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Banner

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nietodx (verified customer) from Cibolo Texas on Apr 17, 2011
Pros:  Ease of Use, Great Clarity
Cons:  Some clarity issues at 24x
Would recommend:  yes

Nietodx wrote:

Although the scopes are on the inexpensive side, quality has not been sacrificed. I mounted it on a savage mark II .22 and am driving nails at 50+ yards. I have another bushnell banner and it works great. For the price you cant go wrong. I will definately purchase another and highly recommend it.

Was Nietodx's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Awesome Scope For The Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: AdamP123 from Ebensburg PA on Nov 19, 2010
Pros:  The scope
Cons:  not many
Would recommend:  yes

AdamP123 wrote:

This scope is 100% legit. It is such a great value for the money that I felt compelled to post about it. I haven't mounted it yet, so I can not comment on it's ability to hold zero on a high-powered rifle, but it has great visibility in very dim lighting. There is very little paralax at 400+ yds. I also noticed that others complained that it had poor visibility when turned to a power greater than 18x or looking at longer distances. That only is correct if you are lazy/incompetent and do not understand how to adjust the focus dials. The eyepiece has a focus adjustment as well as there being a yardage estimating objective adjustment. This has to be one of the best values out there for gun scopes. Optics planet does not have the best price for this scope, but it is an outstanding scope and I doubt that there is anything else that comes close for the price.

Was AdamP123's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 4

bushnell banner rifle scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: nick (verified customer) from bedford va. on Nov 11, 2010
Pros:  not bad for the money, no real paralex problems
Cons:  sensitive eye relief / focus at high power could be better
Would recommend:  yes

nick wrote:

for the price, this is a good product, I believe that it is reliable out to 200 yds., but 300 is a challange. certainly not in the leopold class, but also not in that price range.

Was nick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - New, Bushnell Banner 6-24x40 Waterproof Riflescope, Matte Black, Mil Dot Reticle 716244 - UPC: 029757716248