2,532 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Bushnell 1x28mm Trophy Red Dot Sight 730134
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review This One Stands Out !
Have tried a number of red dot sights priced up to $ 400.00 and this one st...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Red Dot Sight
Should have bought one years ago, best buy on the internet.
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Great sight for the price

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on August 7, 2013
For the price, this is not a bad red dot sight at all. I really like the fact that you can adjust the sight to make level for your specific firearm, something you cant do with many of the fixed red dot sights on the market today. With the fixed style, if they are canted, then they are canted. This one you can adjust as needed. Reticle is nice and bright with enough brightness options, however, battery life could be much better.
Pros: Sturdy, Bright Dot, Multiple Reticle Options
Cons: Battyer Life...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A Great Red Dot

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on August 7, 2012
Mounted on an AR-15 shooting .223 at 300yds. Firing 20 rounds benchrest scored 193/200 with 7x's. But advertized as .5MOA, I zeroed on x at 100yds then went up 10 clicks and fired a group 6.25+/- inches higher meaning my sight is .625MOA per click not .5 A fantastic sight and the price is just great.
Pros: Clear, Easy to Use, Confident Clicks
Cons: Should have a 1MOA dot also...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good For the Money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on January 9, 2012
Not the best in the world, but good value for the money....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

bushnell 1x28 trophy red dot dight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, ND Written on May 29, 2011
Nice red dot in all. But just as the reviews mentioned you will want to use better scope rings. I invested in a $35 pair which have double screws on them, securing the scope tightly on my Saiga 12 gauge. Works real well with two eye operation.
Pros: 100% waterproof fogproof , shockproof construction
Cons: poor scope rings...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best Red Dot for the Price, Perfect for Mark II or III

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 23, 2010
I bought one of these replacing 2 different holographic red dot sights I was using on a Ruger Mark III 22/45.
Like everyone else says, The stock rings are a joke. Use em for a keychain or somthing. Mines mounted on a Volquartsen Picatinny rail using the 30mm Burris Xtreme tactical rings. A Note of Importance!! These rings will fit using this setup but you have to remove rubber eyepeice off when clamping down! Tighten and put the rubber eyepeice back on and done! Fits but just barely and looks great.
Performance wise, Dot is Very Bright, Keeps zero with better rings!!
Plus polarized filter and extention tube is bonus! Very happy with this set up and looks Killer!!
Pros: Great value, Killer Visability,
Cons: Stock rings like everyone else...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Just what I expected

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on November 6, 2010
This is just what I expected. Love the intensity choices and the different reticle settings.
Pros: Interchangable Reticles
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pretty good overall

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 26, 2010
Pretty good overall, with good battery life, bright enough display to see in bright sunlight (with the sunshade attached), and multiple reticles. The parallax is bad enough that it can shift my POI by 3+ inches at 100 yards though - if I'm shooting for groups I have to make sure and not come up off the rifle between shots or group movement can be severed. Also the final notch on both reticle settings doesn't like to lock in every time, so you kind of have to rock the knob back and forth until it settles into place. For what I paid though it seems like a good enough deal, mounted it on top of my converted Saiga and it does the trick nicely for if I'm too lazy to use the iron sights.
Pros: Cheap, good battery life, light.
Cons: Parallax, reticle float...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

This One Stands Out !

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 30, 2007
Have tried a number of red dot sights priced up to $ 400.00 and this one stands out.
When using it in bright light and snow the dot remains visible.
In some part this is due to the lens coating but the effect is also enhanced by use of a screw in polarizing filter which was also supplied.
Further enhancing the value is the choice of four different reticules to match different shooting conditions.
Did add a small amount of silicon seal around the edges of the press fit polarizing filter ( Inside a separate screw in mount ) to keep it from popping out.
Use this on a Smith & Wesson .460 handgun with great results.
Due to the low mass of the sight itself the mounting rings do not in my opinion need to be heaver.
Have also tried this on a .375 H&H and .416 Rigby rifle just for fun.
With a rifle it shoots 2-3" groups at 100 yards.
Personally I think the best applications would be for up to 75 yards maximum and most likely 50 yards or less. It really is ideal for .17 HMR. .17 MACH 2, .22LR, .22 Mag and such.
Have fun and be safe in your addictions !
Pros: Works in Bright Light, Cost Effective
Cons: Polarizing filter is snap fit and popped out using a .460 S&W pistol...
Would recommend: Yes
30 of 31 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great versatile red dot sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on July 25, 2007
Great choice of reticle options but upgrade to stonger rings for 12 ga or magnum guns.
Pros: Reticle Options
Cons: Weak rings...
Would recommend: Yes
10 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Red Dot Sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 25, 2007
Should have bought one years ago, best buy on the internet....
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 157 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of Bushnell 1x28mm Trophy Red Dot Sight 730134