2,380 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
782065 Bushnell Trophy 20-60x65mm Straight Waterproof Spotting Scope, Green, New 782065 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Trophy 20-60x65mm Straight Waterproof Spotting Scope, Green, New 782065 and other Spotting Scopes by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Bushnell Trophy 20-60x65mm Straight Waterproof Spotting Scope, Green, New 782065 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 30

Save your money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: tonydc220 from weiser, id on Jul 25, 2010
Pros:  durable
Cons:  optical quality is useless
Would recommend:  yes

tonydc220 wrote:

I bought this scope to use for backpacking and hunting. The scope is pretty much useless on magnification over 20x, the eye relief is so short you need to get your eye surgically inserted into the unit to get a full field of view. save your money and buy a real scope

Was tonydc220's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 4

My impressions after a month of use

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Egorych from SakilakeCity UA on Apr 23, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Egorych wrote:

I affirm the original verdict: good optics for a reasonable money. But... inconvenient tripod, I did not like... I plan to purchase a more comfortable tripod (with telescopic legs and reliable adapter), especially for shooting in the wild field when there are no amenities often (high stands and others).

Was Egorych's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Egorych (verified customer) , Hunter, from SakilakeCity UA on Mar 24, 2010
Pros:  Good optics for normal money
Cons:  Tripod
Would recommend:  yes

Egorych wrote:

For the first time I saw this model with colleagues at the shooting range. Love the clean image, great zoom for viewing targets. I have a few riflescopes of this brand, acceptable quality. Once again not disappointed in the choice. Certainly, there is a problem with the tripods, but this problem can be solved. In my opinion, decent optics for little money

Was Egorych's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

A Great Scope with an unusable tripod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: FredBart (verified customer) , Target Shooter, from Stuart, FL on Feb 6, 2010
Pros:  Well made, durable, comes with accessories, good value
Cons:  Tripod is worse than with scopes costing $ 60.00
Would recommend:  yes

FredBart wrote:

The actual glass is clear and bright with good controls and lens caps. However, the money put into the needless aluminum case should have been put into a better tripod and better soft case. The scope was properly packed by Optics Planet and Bushnell, yet the case had a broken corner, easily glued back on. The tripod is really a joke and must have cost the Chinese less than two dollars to make. Fortunately, the scope has a standard tripod thread on the bottom. I will use a high quality Gitzo tripod and throw the OEM one out. You can get a better mini-tripod for $6.00 locally. All in all, a fine spotting scope for a reasonable price. I upgraded to the "non-demo" version for $ 27 more. A good value and appears rugged for any use including hunting, target and military duty.

Was FredBart's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Great Product!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: roofer8857 (verified customer) from Lynn IN on Dec 3, 2009
Pros:  Awesome scope....very clear!
Cons:  The tripods are kind of wobbley.
Would recommend:  yes

roofer8857 wrote:

I purchased this scope as a birthday present for my husband. He loves it and was completely satisfied with the actual scope, but he said that the tripods that came with it were a little unstable. We ended up getting some "gorilla pods" tripods for it and now he couldn't be happier! But when it comes to the actual scope, it's a great value for your money!

Was roofer8857's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Trophy 20-60x65 Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Geoff (verified customer) from Prince Frederick, MD on Sep 28, 2009
Pros:  A best value selection
Cons:  The tri-pod isn't the best
Would recommend:  yes

Geoff wrote:

Scope does everything I wanted it to. I will enjoy for years to come.

Was Geoff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Trophy 20-60x65 Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: HarleyD1259 (verified customer) , Retired military, target shooter, from MCAS Cherry Point, NC on Jul 27, 2009
Pros:  Great range and detail; value and price
Cons:  Tripod
Would recommend:  yes

HarleyD1259 wrote:

I had previously purchased a Bushnell Sentry for sighting in my rifle and it did a pretty good job at the 50-100 yard range but the Trophy 20-60x65 is much better for those longer ranges to sighting in those long range scopes. Very happy with this purchase and think it is a good value. Crisp clear glass. Bushnell makes a good quality product for the money and is in many cases as good as the pieces that cost 3-4 times as much. The only real glitch is the tripod...Bushnell can do better than this. I would recommend pairing this scope with the Bushnell Shooter Tripod. I am going to buy it to match up with this spotting scope anyway but would pay an extra $30-40 for this scope if it had a better tripod!

Was HarleyD1259's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Trophy 20-60x65mm Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JB (verified customer) , Industrial Designer, from Rochester Hills, MI on Jul 4, 2009
Pros:  Decent scope for the money
Cons:  Weak tripod
Would recommend:  yes

JB wrote:

This scope includes caps for both the eye piece and the objective lens, and also comes with a lens cleaning cloth, compact tripod, hard carry case (that also helps to protect it in shipping), and soft carry case. The scope itself works well for 100 yd range use, and I believe it could be used for at least 200 yards, but I have not verified that. I set it at 40x for 100 yard viewing and can see tiny .223 holes easily. The magnification adjustment works smoothly, and the focus knob turns with little resistance. As others have noted, the weak link is the tripod. The lock knob must be turned with some force to make it stay on target, and even then you must compensate for drop once it is tightened by aiming above the target. I do like the way the tripod folds up for storage, and the height is okay for use on a shooting bench.

Was JB's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Nice scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cres Keys (verified customer) , retired telecommunications, from Blue Ridge GA on Jan 30, 2009
Pros:  Good optics, nice case
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Cres Keys wrote:

This is a nice scope for the money. I bought the Nikon/Manfrotto tripod to use with the scope. For my use, the tripod furnished was not adequate. It comes with a nice hard case that protects the scope from damage. The soft case is handy to carry the scope in the field. I noticed that the scope works well with good light but at high magnification with low light it does not work as well. I think this must be expected unless you pay more for a scope. This one is more than adaquate for my usage.

Was Cres Keys's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Bought as gift

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Journeys101 (verified customer) from Satellite Beach, FL on Jan 22, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Journeys101 wrote:

My son in law loves this spotting scope. The product exceeded our expectations. Good value for the money.

Was Journeys101's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

Reviews - Page 2 - Bushnell Trophy 20-60x65mm Straight Waterproof Spotting Scope, Green, New 782065 - UPC: 029757820655