2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
713948 New, Bushnell Banner 3-9x40 Multicoated Riflescope, Matte Black w/Multi-X Reticle - 713948 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase New, Bushnell Banner 3-9x40 Multicoated Riflescope, Matte Black w/Multi-X Reticle - 713948 and other Rifle Scopes by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

New, Bushnell Banner 3-9x40 Multicoated Riflescope, Matte Black w/Multi-X Reticle - 713948 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 18 out of 18

Bushnell Banner 3-9x40 Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dswegles (verified customer) from Frisco, TX on Mar 1, 2010
Pros:  Easy to adjust with clear optics
Cons:  None yet
Would recommend:  yes

dswegles wrote:

This is exactly what I was looking for and it works great. Easy to focus, adjust, and very clear optics. Another great Bushnell Banner scope!

Was dswegles's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Busnell Banner 3-9x40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Deejay Thinnest from Auckland, New Zealand on Feb 23, 2010
Pros:  Great value for money
Would recommend:  yes

Deejay Thinnest wrote:

I bought the Bushnell Banner 3-9x40 for a .222 Anschutz rifle. I was after a cheap scope, but with decent quality optics. The Bushnell Banner met both my expectations, and I was pleasantly surprised by the clarity of the glass, even when compared to my Zeiss scope (which is about 7 times the price). For a cheap, no non-sense scope this would be my recommendation.

Was Deejay Thinnest's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Another great Banner for me

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bambam1723 (verified customer) , Hunter and gun enthusiast, from Newark,Ohio on Dec 26, 2009
Pros:  Value, Durability, Ease of Use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

bambam1723 wrote:

I have multiple Banner Series scopes and this one just proves why I continue to return. It is a fraction of other scopes of this quality. It is a nice looking scope that holds a zero through many, many rounds.

Was bambam1723's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Robert Carmody from Houston, Texas on Jul 29, 2009
Pros:  Economical, Accurate, Tough, looks good on a rifle
Cons:  Does not have the "brag" factor of a more expensive scope.
Would recommend:  yes

Robert Carmody wrote:

I've had mine for nearly 6 years now and it has never let me down. It has held "zero" since I first sighted it in, and did so dispite recieving no special treatment. It is mounted on a Remington Model 700 ADL in 7mm-08 and I call it my knock-about rig, (tough and always ready to go). All the deer I have harvested with it have been one-shot kills and they are just as dead as if I had shot them using a high-dollar scope.

Was Robert Carmody's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Very good modestly priced optics

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: D Wade from Odessa, TX on Jun 9, 2009
Pros:  low cost, good bright images, ease of use
Cons:  haven't encountered any yet
Would recommend:  yes

D Wade wrote:

Bushnell optics cove a big range from cheapo to very good. And generally, you get what you pay for in this brand. So, I was pleasantly surprised at how good the Banner was, considering its low cost. It features multi-coated optics which probably helps with the clear images. I have this mounted on a Weatherby 30-06 and it holds zero as well as anything else I've ever used. The 3-9 power adjustment is smooth and consistent. A bargain at this price point.

Was D Wade's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Great Scope for the money!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: On Point Ind. (verified customer) from San Bernardino, Ca on Apr 21, 2009
Pros:  Easy to sight in!
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

On Point Ind. wrote:

Scope has a great target picture and it is easy to adjust from 3 to 9 power. I mounted it on my 10-22 and I can drive nail at 100 yards.

Was On Point Ind.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Good scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jaywmustang (verified customer) , enjoys shooting, from oswego, new york on Jul 18, 2008
Pros:  Cheap
Cons:  none for the price
Would recommend:  yes

jaywmustang wrote:

Good product from a name brand at a cheap price. The scope does everything i needed it too do

Was jaywmustang's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 4

Bushnell Banner scope 3 x 9 x 40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: pmcgrath (verified customer) from New Market, Va on Aug 2, 2007
Pros:  Good value, clear view of field
Would recommend:  yes

pmcgrath wrote:

I love it and shipping was especially quick. I would definitely buy from opticsplanet.com again.

Was pmcgrath's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 7

Reviews - Page 2 - New, Bushnell Banner 3-9x40 Multicoated Riflescope, Matte Black w/Multi-X Reticle - 713948 - UPC: 029757713940