2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
733940 Bushnell Trophy 3-9x40 Riflescope, Gloss Multi-X is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Trophy 3-9x40 Riflescope, Gloss Multi-X and other Rifle Scopes by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Bushnell Trophy 3-9x40 Riflescope, Gloss Multi-X Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 15

Bushnell riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Justin Vickrey (verified customer) from Boulder on Oct 2, 2010
Pros:  Easy to install, easy to get sight picture
Would recommend:  yes

Justin Vickrey wrote:

The Bushnell trophy riflescope is a great purchase. It's very easy to install on your rifle. I put it on my Ruger Mini-14 and it runs great.

Was Justin Vickrey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Scope - Exceptional Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TWH12 (verified customer) , Hunter, target shooter, tightwad, from Ben Lomond, CA on Jun 10, 2010
Pros:  Quality & Value
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

TWH12 wrote:

Own two: one silver, one black. Both on .17 HMR's. Better finish, feel and clarity that 'Banner' models of which I have two as well. $250 quality and clarity for under $100. If you buy Bushnell (which I love) buy Trophy or above. Banners only good for plinkers.

Was TWH12's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jim from Wichita KS on Apr 1, 2010
Pros:  easy to install; good field of view; accurate
Cons:  took a while to find just the right mounting rings for my rifle
Would recommend:  yes

Jim wrote:

I like it. Bought for 22LR. Almost dead on when first shot it after just bolting on with no bore site at all.

Was Jim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Trophy Mil-Dots and 600 DOA scopes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: John Bailey (verified customer) , Retired, from Princeton, WV on Mar 9, 2010
Pros:  Fast focus eyepiece, clear/sharp view, great value
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

John Bailey wrote:

This is my third Trophy scope. Purchased two mildots last fall and love them. Looking forward to the 600 DOA. I can't say enough good about this company and their customer service. Thanks Optics Planet.

Was John Bailey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Bushnell 600 DOA

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bill (verified customer) from BradyvilleTennessee on Feb 28, 2010
Pros:  Great Feature over regular BDC scope
Cons:  Nome
Would recommend:  yes

Bill wrote:

Great Scope, very clear optics and the DOA feature works great,eleminates the guesswork of a Regular scope and no dials or turrets to mess with.

Was Bill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

The scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rmeaux1983 (verified customer) from Abbeville, LA on Jan 29, 2010
Pros:  Like the reticle like the set up and the uses of the scope.
Cons:  would prefer the 50mm optic
Would recommend:  yes

rmeaux1983 wrote:

The Scope was not hard to mount and easy to use. Its a bad scope.

Was rmeaux1983's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 16

Bushnell 3-9x40 Trophy Riflescope (Silver)

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bpaxtonpoplar (verified customer) , Natural resource professional. Avid hunter and fisherman. , from Poplar Bluff, MO on Jan 25, 2010
Pros:  Value for price, ease of installation
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

bpaxtonpoplar wrote:

This is my second one; the other is on another firearm. Excellent value for the money; best price on the web.

Was bpaxtonpoplar's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Wrong Mounting Dimensions listed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rick Mattice (verified customer) , Avid hunter and shooter, from Whitesboro, Tx on Jan 9, 2010
Pros:  Bushnell
Cons:  Wrong Mounting Dimensions listed
Would recommend:  yes

Rick Mattice wrote:

The mounting dimensions listed are wrong on this scope. The actual dimensions are just under 5 inches. I could not use this scope do to the custom mounting my rifle needs. I called Busnell and the verified the error, even thier web site was wrong. They also let me return it to them and gave me a great deal on a 3200 model. It is a great scope for the money, just beware that mounting dimensions are inaccurate. Busnell stated they would fix it on their web site.

Was Rick Mattice's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Bushnell 3-9 x40 Trophy riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: adbo (verified customer) , Casual target shooter., from sylmar, ca on Dec 24, 2009
Pros:  Meets my expectations, Bright and clear
Cons:  Elevation adjustment was stuck at first and needed a pretty good twist to free it up.
Would recommend:  yes

adbo wrote:

Optics planet was prompt. The scope arrived about three days after I ordered it. The scopes meets all my expectations for the price I'm quite satisfied. I mounted it on a Savage .223 light weight varminter and was able to get it sighted in today. Everything is fine.

Was adbo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Trophy 3-9x40 Riflescope - Silver

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sluggo59 (verified customer) from North Carolina on Dec 8, 2009
Pros:  Good Solid Affordable Scope
Cons:  None Really...for the price
Would recommend:  yes

sluggo59 wrote:

Mounted easily on my Pro-Hunter. Sighted in quickly - and stayed there. Clear Optics even in early morning and late evening. Took a Deer on opening day with my 30-06 barrel - was only at about 75 yards though. Bullet entered exactly where it was supposed to - as expected. I'm not sure you could do too much better for the money, and I'm going to get another one for my .223 barrel.

Was sluggo59's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Bushnell Trophy 3-9x40 Riflescope, Gloss Multi-X - UPC: 029757283948