2,531 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Bushnell 4.5-30x50 Matte 30mm Argon Elite Riflescope MilDot
$897.99 $1,462.95 Save 39%
Browse by Rating
(8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Very good scope overall
This is a very good high quality scope overall, and I definitely do recommend it. Here is my review... First the pro's: the glass is very good qu...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Great Scope!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, ID Written on January 10, 2014
I did a little backyard test with this 4.5-30x50, a 2.5-16x42 Elite 6500 and a March 2.5-25x42 with the MTR-3 reticle. I love that March scope, but I have to be honest. It is a wonderful scope in the daytime, but when I put the three scopes side by side in the late evening the March came in third because of the finer reticle. Both Bushnells were just about the same when it came to sighting at VERY dark targets. The 4.5-30x50 was just slightly brighter but the 2.5-16x42 has slightly thicker crosshairs so I could still see to aim with both scopes at a target that was too dark to see with my naked eye at 100 yards. I had all three scopes set on 6 power. My conclusion is that if you want a versatile scope that can do it all, this 4.5-30x50 is perfect.
Pros: 30 Power!
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best 'Bang-for-the-Buck' High End Optic Available!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on May 10, 2013
First, I am a fan of Bushnell Elite Optics!

I bought this optic and also have the ET3521M and they are both great - albeit different. This optic has higher magnification and is second focal plane, which I like better than first focal plane optics.

This optic allows SO MUCH LIGHT in that you honestly won't believe your own eyes. I have looked though it at night and targets are visible with only the smallest amount of light - such as moon or a porch light.

Finally, I personally don't believe that you can find a better scope for twice the price!
Pros: Clear as day, even at night. Solid. Sturdy. Attractive.
Cons: None so far....
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell 4.5-30x50 tactical

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on March 13, 2012
Plain and simple - can't beat the scope and the price at Optics Planet is great - have thought about getting another one or two. Low enough power range to hunt with and high enough power to paper-punch at long range. Lets face it most deer are taken at 150 yards or less and 4.5 power is fine in most cases up to 150 yards. Yea I know - Leupold this and Night-Force that but until you try this Bushnell you may be paying to much for really good glass. Do yourself a favor and mount one of these on your firearm and let the lead fly.
Pros: excellent in dusk & dawn
Cons: limited reticles...
Would recommend: Yes
12 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Truely Elite!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 14, 2012
I have this scope mounted on a 300 WIN MAG Remington 700 5R. AWESOME SCOPE!! It holds a sub .5 MOA zero under high recoil, passes the box drill and has bright, clear glass through all magnification ranges. I would definately purchase this scope again.
Pros: Bright Clear Glass
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
11 of 11 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very great scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 9, 2012
I have the scope on a Heckler & Koch MR308. Very sharp and bright even at high magnification thanks to the 50mm objective lens. I am very happy with the quality, it compares with glass in much higher priced scopes.
Pros: sharp optics
Cons: -...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent scope...one small flaw

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MA Written on December 4, 2011
This scope allows the user to "zero" the turrets after sighting in the rifle. This is accomplished by removing the allen-head screws that hold the turrets down, repositioning the turrets, then replacing the screws. There is an O-ring under each screw. Unfortunately, the manufacturer has not placed any silicone lubricant on these o-rings, so when you remove the screw, the o-ring sticks to it and gets totally shredded. I had to replace both o-rings (and lube them properly with silicone) after zeroing my turrets. This is a little disconcerting in a scope that costs this much money. Other wise, it seems to be a high quality scope. I am using it on a .50 BMG rifle and it has held zero so far for 30 rounds. Very sharp and bright even at high magnification thanks to the 50mm objective lens. With a lifetime warrantee, you have very little to lose. But plan on a trip to the hardware store for some small o-rings after your first sighting in.
Pros: Bright, quality construction, sharp optics
Cons: Read text...
Would recommend: Yes
11 of 11 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very good scope overall

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on September 5, 2011
This is a very good high quality scope overall, and I definitely do recommend it. Here is my review...

First the pro's:
the glass is very good quality - bright, clear, brings out color very well. I am very happy with the quality, it compares with glass in much higher priced scopes.
Eye relief is generous - makes it easy to view through the scope without seeing black around the edges.
The turrets tracking is smooth and precise. You can tell the turrets are high quality as you click through the adjustments; they feel very solid and well built. Though there is no way to lock the turrets, they will not move without you turning them - they are stiff enough to stay in place yet very smooth when you turn them. Bushnell did a good job with the turret tracking.
Magnification range - this is a great feature 4.5x30; a huge zoom range! At 4.5x you have a large field of view and a very clear viewing. At 30x it's up close and personal. The zoom range is the best feature of this scope in my opinion; I wasn't able to find any other scope with this much range for under $3k, and even then there weren't many options.
The scope is also very short for such a large zoom range; only 13.1 inches long - a few inches shorter than any others with this much magnification. Not a huge bonus, but a nice extra.
Side focus knob is very smooth and easy to adjust. It requires very little effort to turn it, allowing you to focus quickly and precisely.
Scope comes with a 3" long sun sha...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
42 of 43 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

a great scope for less money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 20, 2011
Its a really great scope. Its one of the best scopes i ever had. I have the scope on a Heckler & Koch MR308 and use it for hunting and shooting....
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Bushnell 4.5-30x50 Matte 30mm Argon Elite Riflescope MilDot