2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
788846 Bushnell GoTo North Star 675x4.5-inch Reflector Telescope RVO 788846 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell GoTo North Star 675x4.5-inch Reflector Telescope RVO 788846 and other Telescopes by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.8 / 5
Usability 3.2 / 5
Features 3.8 / 5
Value for your money 3.7 / 5
Meets expectations 3.3 / 5

Bushnell GoTo North Star 675x4.5-inch Reflector Telescope RVO 788846 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bruce (verified customer) , Athlete, from Medicine Hat, Alberta on Mar 24, 2011
Pros:  Easy to use, Great auto feature, Great tripod, Great view.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Bruce wrote:

Great product to use. The auto feature is great. It takes you all over the sky without you having to move it.

Was Bruce's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

directions on page11

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: bucky (verified customer) from dalton,ga. on Feb 1, 2010
Cons:  help
Would recommend:  yes

bucky wrote:

align earth etc. that was the comment i made in late nov.then next step is to align a star.this sentance must leaves out a lot for a person to fully understand how the system works.can you show me where i could find instructions of where those stars are 30720 feb 15 or april 15 30720.I could find mayby the northstar by findind big dipper etc. but what would be the other star.Do you have a webb site i could go to for info

Was bucky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 13

Great gift

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Alberto from ontario on Dec 3, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Alberto wrote:

got the northstar for my 14 year old niece about 2 months ago and she loves it.

Was Alberto's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Good choice for 1st scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RegalEagle from St. Louis, MO on Oct 15, 2009
Pros:  Decent optics for the price, easy to use
Would recommend:  yes

RegalEagle wrote:

Look, you get what you pay for. For the money you can't complain. A scope like this should be in the 350-400 range so this is a good deal. Nice options and the image quality is fine.

Was RegalEagle's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Great Telescope "READ THIS"...

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: artdirector from Fort Myers on Dec 29, 2008
Pros:  Easy to use.
Cons:  Must know a little about astronomy and how to set up.
Would recommend:  yes

artdirector wrote:

Great telescope, goto works excellent and tracks wonderfully for such an inexpensive unit. Buy yourself a good lens kit and set the scope up pointing north and make sure it's level. Learn the sky a little before you use so you can aline by stars. I've been looking at Venus, Jupiter, Saturn, the Orion Nebula, star clusters and the Andromeda Galaxy. I can't wait to see more...

Was artdirector's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 0

great telescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: barb (verified customer) from ohio on Aug 18, 2008
Pros:  onboard computer is nice once u learn how to use it.
Cons:   The lens that come with the telescope have bad picture quality when viewing the stars.
Would recommend:  yes

barb wrote:

Nice telescope for beginners, all you have to do is do a little research on how to use it.One nice thing about the on-board computer is it points out objects for u in the sky and follows them for u.The telescope is very good for view stars and deep space objects.The only thing i don't like about the telescope is that the lens that come with it don't have very good image quality when viewing stars and planets, getting nicer lens were easy though, and made a big difference.Putting together the telescope when u get it is very easy,just make sure u don't screw in the screws in the back cause it will re-position the mirror and mess up how the telescope views objects in the sky.

Was barb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

Using The Northstar 4.5 goto reflector

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: bryan williams from Fort Myers, Florida on May 9, 2008
Pros:  Lightweight, easy set up and take down, great views.
Cons:  Slightly jittery tri-pod on hard surface. Try using in the grass.
Would recommend:  yes

bryan williams wrote:

Turn on the computer and play with it. Unless you can't do a single thing without written instructions, anyone, even a semi retarded monkey can use this scope. Make sure the scope is on level ground and make sure you've done a really good job of aligning the finderscope. Do these simple tasks and the heavens are at the touch of a button. Oh yea, buy some other lenses, supplied lens can go right in the garbage.

Was bryan williams's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

BUSHNELL NORTH STAR REFLECTOR TELESCOPE 788846

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: JENNY from CINCINNATI,OHIO on Jan 9, 2008
Would recommend:  no

JENNY wrote:

WISH MY HUSBAND HAD READ THE OTHER REVIEW BEFORE BUYING THIS, THE INSTRUCTIONS TO ASSEMBLE THIS ARE UNREMARKABLE, AND UNUSABLE, I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO OPERATE THIS OR USE IT IN ANY WAY, CALLED THE COMPANY AND THEY ARE SENDING ME 2 MORE BOOKS AND A DVD. LOL.

Was JENNY 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 3

Bushnell NorthStar 675x4.5" Reflector Telescope Real Voice Output 788846

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Brian S. from Blackbird, DE on Aug 1, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

Brian S. wrote:

I would like to review my telescope for you but I have not been able to get the thing to calibrate. After following the directions in the owners manual, it still won't find the calibration star. So I can't use any of the nice features that the unit has. I can tell you that I can see the moon really well using the manual adjustment.

Was Brian S.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 11

Reviews - Bushnell GoTo North Star 675x4.5-inch Reflector Telescope RVO 788846 - UPC: 029757788948