2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Bushnell 8x36 mm AP Camo Legend Ultra-HD Binocular
$199.99 $362.95 Save 45%
Browse by Rating
(8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Bushnell Legend 8x36 Ultra-HD
I have had several RainGuard products in the past, and this is no different: it works as advertised. To the outdoor enthusiast, the coating is absolut...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Nice optics, but not durable

by NavDoc, from United States, CA Written on August 17, 2014
I have owned these binoculars for a little over a year. The quality of the optics is good, but the gear is not durable, and Bushnell is not helpful at all in fixing the problems. First, the covers they give you for the objective lens are horrible. They fall off on a regular basis. Second, the right eyecup piece came off after my first hunting trip. It was an easy fix, but Bushnell told me it was going to take 3-4 weeks to get it fixed, and the process was very complicated. I ended up just rigging something up myself with a little glue. Now, the left lens doesn't focus when I turn the adjuster. This pair of binoculars has been in a cool storage container in the box for the last 3 months. I am writing Bushnell, but I'm not optimistic about the repair, and I have a hunting trip in 2 weeks. I am forced to buy another pair.

Bottom line is that if you want a pair of recreational binoculars that are not going to be used in difficult terrain, taken out in the cold, hot, or wet weather, then these should do the trick. I would not get these if you are going to use them for hunting or need them to accomplish a mission that requires optics.

On a positive note, the harness is very functional....
Pros:
  • Nice optics
  • Nice harness
Cons:
  • Poor construction
  • Not durable
  • Complicated customer support
  • lens covers
Best Used for:
  • Recreation
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Binos

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 11, 2013
Excellent glass, they are easy to use and focus
Pros: Front lens caps are flimsy
Cons: Glass, build quality...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

8x as many novas

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CT Written on February 16, 2013
32 mm or 42 mm were a standard 8x until now however, this model built a 36-mm new standard.
This size has good balance.
In my case, he has not worn glasses.
Although the eyecup of this twist up is easy-to-use, it wants I pray a little longer working volume.
Pros: Fine View
Cons: The working volume of a twistup to Eye Leaf's length is insufficient....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

The best binoculars for hunting for the money!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 17, 2012
This is a wonderful small binoculars! Its characteristics are the best! This is very good binoculars withstand bad weather and cold. I put it in the refrigerator and poured ice water - but it works great! The picture has a very small warm shade, but it's not bad! The best binoculars for hunting for the money!
Pros: Its characteristics are the best!
Cons: The picture has a very small warm shade...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Legend 8X36 HD

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 17, 2012
Great value for the price. There are better binos out there for a lot more money, but these are truly field ready.
Pros: Lightweight, great straps, nice case, crystal clear for the money
Cons: None for me....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

bushnell legend 8x36 ultra HD Camo

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 26, 2011
I use these binocular in moutains in hard conditions for observing wild animals and it's a pleasure to use it. not too heavy (thank's for the harness), very very clear , a very discount price, the best qualities. I am very happy to my purchase.
Pros: the best in all for the price
Cons: nothing...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Legend 8x36 Ultra-HD

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on November 21, 2010
I have had several RainGuard products in the past, and this is no different: it works as advertised. To the outdoor enthusiast, the coating is absolutely worth the extra price it commands.

I compared these "Ultra-HD" lenses to my Bushnell Expedition 10x42 binoc, my Leupold 16-45x60 spotter, and to my Schmidt&Bender Zenith 1.5-6x42. They far surpass the Expedition in terms of both clarity and brightness...it's not even the same league; they are better clarity than the Leupold but not quite as bright (to be expected); they do not compare favorably to the optical clarity and overall image quality of the S&B glass, but really are not far off for brightness. At 8x36, they are not super-power glasses, but their clarity allows them to perform to the limits of the magnification. They are very useable after dark.

These are a good value of glass for the weight, but I would still recommend using a harness in the field, not a neck strap. Handily, the harness Bushnell includes is quite serviceable.

Overall, these are exceptional binoculars for the price, and really quite good for ANY price. I think these are best suited to hunting purposes in areas where the average range is under 400 yards. I would guess these are about the best Bushnell has to offer.
Pros: Great value for the price, excellent optical clarity, good performance in precipitation, LOCKING diopter adjustment ring was an EXCELLENT idea
Cons: Very slight chromatic and spherical aberration at edges of field of view...
Would recommend: Yes
23 of 23 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell 8x36 mm AP Camo Legend Ultra-HD Binocular

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 19, 2010
With eyeglasses I couldn't quite get the whole field of view, although it came close. Binocs are an excellent value.
Pros: Very good glass, inexpensive, lightweight...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Bushnell 8x36 mm AP Camo Legend Ultra-HD Binocular