2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
190842 Bushnell Legend 8x42 Porro Prism Binoculars Black 190842 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Legend 8x42 Porro Prism Binoculars Black 190842 and other Binoculars by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.1 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Bushnell Legend 8x42 Porro Prism Binoculars Black 190842 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Great quality for price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steve from Glastonbury, CT on Mar 25, 2011
Pros:  great light and resolution
Cons:  Eye relief systems are a little fragile
Would recommend:  yes

Steve wrote:

We love the Budhnell Legeng Porro's, which we purchased for casual bird watching. Our family own's four pairs of different sizes. In this price range, I don't know of another binocular that is similar in quality.

Was Steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Legend 8x42 binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Allen from Tucson, Az on Oct 28, 2010
Pros:  close in focus very nice
Cons:  focus adjustment is a little stiff
Would recommend:  yes

Allen wrote:

I really like the idea of having a pair of binoculars that will focus at about 10 feet. Good for looking at birds on the feeder just outside the window. The focus adjustment is pretty stiff, it takes a bit to change from close up views to far away views. Probably loosen up a bit with use. Overall these are just what we were looking for in a birding binocular.

Was Allen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

good bins

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: shaoxiangrui from 886 on Jun 30, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

shaoxiangrui wrote:

I recent bought this one,I think the weight of legend 8x42 porro should be 850g,not the weight 680g. And in mountains(lower pressur environment),the focus adjustment isn't easy to control(especially compressing the nitrogen inside),maybe it was due to the outer focus sys. Anyway it should be a high c/p bins.

Was shaoxiangrui's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Star-hoppin' Binos

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bob K. (verified customer) , amateur astronomer, photographer, and watercolorist; professional philosopher, from Waco, TX on Feb 22, 2009
Pros:  great eye relief, bright image, sharp through 70%, wide FOV, solid build, comfortable to hold
Cons:  very slight clipping of exit pupil
Would recommend:  yes

Bob K. wrote:

Bushnell 8x42 porros (190842) are my first binoculars for learning details of constellations and planning star-hops, and for that they work very well. Eye relief is great: when I wear my glasses, I roll eyeguards out 1/4 turn, and w/o glasses, a full turn to the click stop. Wide field of view is great for locating asterisms. Central image is very sharp. These binos passed the Comet Lulin test with flying colors: my buddies were amazed at clarity and brightness of image of 5.5 mag comet.

Was Bob K.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

It is really Legend

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Raj Patel (verified customer) , existing customer , from Auckland on Feb 20, 2009
Pros:  everything is perfect
Cons:  Hard to find
Would recommend:  yes

Raj Patel wrote:

I think bushnell legend porro is good compititor of nikon ex wp.i am very happy with and worth of money.i am happy for optics planet's services to.i got my bino withnin three days of place my order. i am from beautiful contry New Zealand,thanks to optics planet, it is really only on planet.

Was Raj Patel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

GREAT BINOS FOR THE MONEY

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JEFFNED (verified customer) from LEANDER, TEXAS on Aug 3, 2008
Pros:  VERY CLEAR AND BRIGHT
Cons:  LARGER THAN OTHER STYLES
Would recommend:  yes

JEFFNED wrote:

FOR THE MONEY YOU CAN'T BEAT THESE BINOS. BRIGHTER AND GLEARER THAN MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE MODELS AND BRANDS.THE PORRO PRISM DESIGN IS BULKIER THAN THE ROOF PRISM DESIGN BUT I LIKE THE DEPTH OF FIELD THAT THE PORRO PRISM DESIGN PROVIDES(OBJECTS LOOK 3D). THE FIELD OF WIEW OF THESE 8X BINOS IS EXTREMELY WIDE AND WIDER THAN MOST OTHER BRANDS AND STYLES ON THE MARKET. I REPLACED THE ORIGIONAL STRAP WITH A CROOKED HORN OUTFITTERS SYSTEM AND CARRYING COMFORT IS MUCH IMPROVED. WHILE VIEWING WITH THESE BINOS THE ERGONOMICS FEEL VERY NATURAL. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE CENTER FOCUS COULD ME SMOOTHER, BUT FOR JUST OVER $100.00 BUSHNELL AND OPTICS PLANET HAVE PROVIDED A TREMENDIOUS VALUE FOR THE COST CONSCIOUS OUTDOORSMAN

Was JEFFNED's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Great Bang For the Buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cdeviney (verified customer) from AR on May 24, 2008
Pros:  Very Sturdy/Well Built
Cons:  I wish all bins came with tethered caps!
Would recommend:  yes

cdeviney wrote:

I ordered the Bushnell Legend (porro) 8X42 with the Bushnell Optics Accessories Kit. , which has the cushioned neckstrap. This size/weight/magnification/cost makes a great combination for a multi-purpose binocular (birding, moon/star-gazing, scenery, etc). Rubbery/textured covering makes for easy holding. Comes with a nice, lightly-padded cordura case. Wish it came with tethered caps.

Was cdeviney's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Good value binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dink (verified customer) from Cohocton, NY on Nov 9, 2007
Pros:   Water & fog proof. Bright and clear in day and night.
Cons:  Size and weight
Would recommend:  yes

dink wrote:

These turned out to be clearer and brighter during the day and twilight than I expected. They are heavier and larger than what I'm use to but for the money I'll live with it. The right eyepiece is difficult to adjust due to small tabs and tightness. The design of the strap and weight makes it feel like it's cutting your neck after a couple of hours. You need to pull up your collar for neck comfort. No problem encountered installing the strap on the binoculars. Overall they are a good value considering the are from China (as long as I don't get lead poisoning).

Was dink's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Details,Details

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Biff from Hudson,Ohio on Oct 4, 2007
Pros:  Easy use of Binoculars themselves for viewing
Cons:  Neck Strap
Would recommend:  yes

Biff wrote:

The Binoculars are fine and a good value for viewing.The One glaring drawback is that it is virtually impossible to attach the neck strap provided to the binocular itself.The built in point of attachment on the binocular is so small and SOOO recessed that it's useless.

Was Biff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 13

Reviews - Bushnell Legend 8x42 Porro Prism Binoculars Black 190842 - UPC: 029757190840