2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
78-4040 Bushnell Advanced Titanium Tripod with 3-Way Pan Head 784040 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Advanced Titanium Tripod with 3-Way Pan Head 784040 and other Tripods by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Bushnell Advanced Titanium Tripod with 3-Way Pan Head 784040 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 20

Light and easy to set up

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Gary W. Kaufmann from Massapequa Park, NY on Jan 19, 2011
Pros:  Light, legs extend easily and stable
Cons:  Difficult to aim mounted camera
Would recommend:  yes

Gary W. Kaufmann wrote:

Would like to have a ball swivel with single grip handle/latch for easier aiming of a camera. The two handles and three axis of aim are difficult when truing to photograph a moving image. Asked if a ball swivel head was available but have not received a reply.

Was Gary W. Kaufmann's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Bushnell tripod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: P. Greenwood (verified customer) , birder, from Harwich, Ma on Jan 18, 2011
Pros:  Easy set up, lightweight
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

P. Greenwood wrote:

Very easy to set up and lightweight. Very well made...sturdy

Was P. Greenwood's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

sturdy value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: perrys45 (verified customer) , Sportsman,competitive shooter,NRA life member, from Guilford,NY on Jan 13, 2011
Pros:  light weight ,versatile,easy to use
Cons:  N/A
Would recommend:  yes

perrys45 wrote:

This is a wonderful tripod to invest in .I use to mount my 20-60 x 75 spotting scope and it is rock solid so its not difficult to use the higher magnifications.

Was perrys45's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Advanced Ti Tripod #784040

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Howard (verified customer) from Tamarac, FL on Jan 13, 2011
Pros:  Well made, easy to use, great value.
Cons:  No cons yet.
Would recommend:  yes

Howard wrote:

Mounted a Redfield Rampage 20-60x60mm spotting scope (apx. 3 lb. with soft cover) on this tripod. Held it nice and steady. A solid product for the money.

Was Howard 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Advanced Titanium Tripod w/ 3-Way Pan Head 784040

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: spotter from middelburg florida on Nov 12, 2010
Pros:  light weight, sturdy and strong,
Cons:  none at this time
Would recommend:  yes

spotter wrote:

I am using it with a Bushnell Legend Ultra HD 20-60X80 spotting scope. It is a rather large and heavy spotting scope. The Bushnell Titanium Tripod handles this spotting scope with ease, no tipping, no shaking, works well at the gun range and for spotting natures wonders.I especially like the quick release on the 3 way pan head, this makes for ease in movement and storing of the spotting scope. It is a great tripod for the money. The only downside is that I wish the tripod had a case for storage and handling.

Was spotter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Bushnell tripod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gedimick (verified customer) , Oilfield, Production, from Hamilton,KS on Apr 13, 2010
Pros:  For the money, Its light weight,and functionable,sturdy
Would recommend:  yes

gedimick wrote:

Very nice for the money spent,speedie set up. Sturdy.

Was gedimick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Bushnell advanced titanium tripod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rmbates from MD on Mar 22, 2010
Pros:  Light, sturdy & stable
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

rmbates wrote:

I actually placed an order for another tripod which was twice the price, but it was on backorder so I ordered this one. Dumb luck but it turned out to be a good move. It's well built and very stable. I ended up getting two and use one for my spotting scope and the other for my Chrony. Think you'll be happy with this tripod if your uses are similar.

Was rmbates's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: birdzone from Concord, CA on Feb 28, 2009
Pros:  Light weight, smooth
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

birdzone wrote:

This tripod is smooth, stable and light. There are better tripods, but not at this price. We are using an 80mm Spotting scope.

Was birdzone's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Very good value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jerry from Rochester NY on Jun 22, 2008
Pros:  lightweight, tall, steady for the weight & price
Cons:  small plastic leg clamps, not rock solid for biggest cameras
Would recommend:  yes

Jerry wrote:

I am used to large professional Bogen tripods costing a few hundred to start, so in comparison this unit is a bit shaky. But comparing this to other tripods in it's price range it is very steady. I am using a Nikon D80 with a 70-300 zoom, and the results are very good. Note, the difference between this model and the regular Advanced is more than just the metal, this has two longer twist handles for the head tilt, whereas the regular has one long handle and one small flip handle, and the titanium model has quicker leg clamps for faster use, although these seem a bit small and light. I'm ordering a spare set of these. Overall, there is nothing else in the price range that I've seen that comes close to this tripod in the compromise between a rigid support and a lightweight compact unit. Not recommended for 600mm telephotos, but for my gear or less, it is well suited for hiking and travel.

Was Jerry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 15   not helpful: 0

More than just lighter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jerund from Rochester NY on May 18, 2008
Pros:  Very lightweight, can hold a full size camera sideways
Cons:  A tad shakey in the wind.
Would recommend:  yes

Jerund wrote:

I bought this over the standard Advanced model because of the weight difference, which is about half a pound. But this has more features than the Advanced model including a well fit quick release mount, and a second tilt handle whereas the Advanced has one tilt handle and one small flip handle. The leg height adjustments are also easier and quicker to use than on the advanced model. The tripod will hold my Nikon D-80 with 70-300 zoom in either vertical or horizontal orientation securely, something not all tripods in the $100-$150 range will do. At full 300 shooting in a stiff ocean breeze I did notice some shake, but this too is to be expected in this range. Yes, my Bogen 3100 at 8 pounds and a few hundred dollars is more secure. Bottom line, this is the best I've seen for the price and weight range.

Was Jerund's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 17   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Bushnell Advanced Titanium Tripod with 3-Way Pan Head 784040 - UPC: 029757784049