2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
78-4040 Bushnell Advanced Titanium Tripod with 3-Way Pan Head 784040 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Advanced Titanium Tripod with 3-Way Pan Head 784040 and other Tripods by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Bushnell Advanced Titanium Tripod with 3-Way Pan Head 784040 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 20

Not very sturdy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Onewolf (verified customer) from Sanford, FL on Mar 1, 2014
Pros:  lightweight
Cons:  not very sturdy, controls are awkward
Would recommend:  yes

Onewolf wrote:

I bought this tripod to use with my Vortex Razor HD spotting scope. It's not nearly sturdy enough to adequately support a nice spotting scope. The controls are also cumbersome to figure out/adjust.

Was Onewolf's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Check all the parts!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: PositiveOnes from Maitland,Fl on Jun 14, 2013
Pros:  It seems nice and sturdy.
Cons:  Not checked when packed
Would recommend:  yes

PositiveOnes wrote:

It was missing a part that stabilizes it. We called and they said would send email. It didn't arrive.

Was PositiveOnes's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Pleased

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Douzer (verified customer) from Boynton Beach, FL on Mar 1, 2013
Pros:  Great Value
Would recommend:  yes

Douzer wrote:

I'm pleased with my initial use of this unit. It's not flimsy or loose and has a firm robust feel.

Was Douzer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

tri pod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: optics mg from south milwaukee on Feb 4, 2013
Pros:  good price & ease of use with scope
Cons:  should have a manual
Would recommend:  yes

optics mg wrote:

Good value & ease with Scope

Was optics mg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Good Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bluebird (verified customer) from The Villages, Fl on Dec 14, 2012
Pros:  Lightweight, stable
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

bluebird wrote:

I am an intermediate birder. I bought this for my 62mm spotting scope, and it works well. Light, yet stable...now I am much more inclined to tote the scope on longer treks, instead of leaving it behind. It does have one more tilt feature than I really need, and that second handle occasionally gets in the way when packing gear. But overall, I am very pleased with it.

Was bluebird's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Good tripod even for a novice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Larry from Sunnyvale, CA on Feb 27, 2012
Pros:  Light weight, easy to set up, nice price
Cons:  Essentially no instructions
Would recommend:  yes

Larry wrote:

Optics Planet website was fine, product delivered when they said, and was in excellent condition. Pretty easy to set up. But since I had never owned, or even used, a tripod, it would have been helpful to have explicit directions for operation--after a couple of weeks and the help of a PhD scientist, I am finally able to lock all axes!

Was Larry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Second one we've bought

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Rockdoc (verified customer) from Poulsbo WA on Jan 14, 2012
Pros:  Lightweight, solid, does the job
Cons:  pricey?
Would recommend:  yes

Rockdoc wrote:

We now have two of these. They perform very well, are well-made, light weight, and are very stable with a 40x spotting scope on them. Some sort of instructions on how to set them up properly would be nice, as would a carrying case. Still it's money well spent.

Was Rockdoc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Advanced Titanium Tripod w/ 3-Way Pan Head

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kazuomi (verified customer) , I am Japanese living in Guatemala, from Muraoka on Aug 13, 2011
Pros:  Solid, Stability, Easy to use, Moderate weight
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Kazuomi wrote:

This Tripod is made in Thailand, but it has very nice finish. The main parts are made of a light alloy and a high quality resin. You can feel strength. The head turning is smooth and not generate jarring noise.

Was Kazuomi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

More than I expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lightwind (verified customer) , Engineer, from Albany, OR on Jun 9, 2011
Pros:  Light, steady, simple to use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

lightwind wrote:

I got this on sale and expected it to be a good low-end tripod. What I got was much closer to a high-end tripod. I am able to mount a Leupold 80 mm spotting scope on this tripod that is stable in light wind (I don't do much shooting when the wind is more than light). This was more than I expected.

Was lightwind's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Busnell tri-pod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LPR (verified customer) from Ballwin, Mo. on Mar 7, 2011
Pros:  Relatively light weight but sturdy enough to hold a Kowa 88MM spotting scope. Easy to set and use. Stable on uneven surfaces.
Cons:  None yet
Would recommend:  yes

LPR wrote:

Great tri-pod for the money. Good value.

Was LPR's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Bushnell Advanced Titanium Tripod with 3-Way Pan Head 784040 - UPC: 029757784049