2,546 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Bushnell Advanced Titanium Tripod w/ 3-Way Pan Head 784040
$109.99 $218.95 Save 50%
Browse by Rating
(20 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review More than just lighter
I bought this over the standard Advanced model because of the weight differ...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Check all the parts!
It was missing a part that stabilizes it. We called and they said would sen...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Not very sturdy

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on March 1, 2014
I bought this tripod to use with my Vortex Razor HD spotting scope. It's not nearly sturdy enough to adequately support a nice spotting scope. The controls are also cumbersome to figure out/adjust.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: not very sturdy, controls are awkward...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Check all the parts!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 14, 2013
It was missing a part that stabilizes it. We called and they said would send email. It didn't arrive.
Pros: It seems nice and sturdy.
Cons: Not checked when packed...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Pleased

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on March 1, 2013
I'm pleased with my initial use of this unit. It's not flimsy or loose and has a firm robust feel.
Pros: Great Value...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

tri pod

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 4, 2013
Good value & ease with Scope
Pros: good price & ease of use with scope
Cons: should have a manual ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on December 14, 2012
I am an intermediate birder. I bought this for my 62mm spotting scope, and it works well. Light, yet stable...now I am much more inclined to tote the scope on longer treks, instead of leaving it behind. It does have one more tilt feature than I really need, and that second handle occasionally gets in the way when packing gear. But overall, I am very pleased with it.
Pros: Lightweight, stable
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good tripod even for a novice

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 27, 2012
Optics Planet website was fine, product delivered when they said, and was in excellent condition. Pretty easy to set up. But since I had never owned, or even used, a tripod, it would have been helpful to have explicit directions for operation--after a couple of weeks and the help of a PhD scientist, I am finally able to lock all axes!
Pros: Light weight, easy to set up, nice price
Cons: Essentially no instructions...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Second one we've bought

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on January 14, 2012
We now have two of these. They perform very well, are well-made, light weight, and are very stable with a 40x spotting scope on them. Some sort of instructions on how to set them up properly would be nice, as would a carrying case. Still it's money well spent.
Pros: Lightweight, solid, does the job
Cons: pricey?...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Advanced Titanium Tripod w/ 3-Way Pan Head

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 13, 2011
This Tripod is made in Thailand, but it has very nice finish. The main parts are made of a light alloy and a high quality resin. You can feel strength.
The head turning is smooth and not generate jarring noise.
Pros: Solid, Stability, Easy to use, Moderate weight
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

More than I expected

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OR Written on June 9, 2011
I got this on sale and expected it to be a good low-end tripod. What I got was much closer to a high-end tripod. I am able to mount a Leupold 80 mm spotting scope on this tripod that is stable in light wind (I don't do much shooting when the wind is more than light). This was more than I expected.
Pros: Light, steady, simple to use
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Busnell tri-pod

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on March 7, 2011
Great tri-pod for the money. Good value.
Pros: Relatively light weight but sturdy enough to hold a Kowa 88MM spotting scope. Easy to set and use. Stable on uneven surfaces.
Cons: None yet...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 20 User Reviews of Bushnell Advanced Titanium Tripod w/ 3-Way Pan Head 784040