2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Bushnell Banner 3-9x50 Matte IR Riflescope 713959I Rifle scope
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Bushnell Banner
Pretty neat "little" scope. It isn't little at all. 16 inches long and qu...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review 3-9X50 Banner fell apart
Well, two months later and 5 shots while mounted on my Mossberg 100ATR 30.0...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

One shot trash on optics

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on March 7, 2013
One shot after mounting on my 300 Win Mag left trash on the optics inside the scope. I guess flakes from the paint dislodged. Waiting for RMA, now I have to decide whether or not to swap it out or get credit toward different scope. As far as original clarity at all powers, impressive for price.
Pros: Great features
Cons: Quality Control is lacking...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Worth every penny you pay

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 3, 2012
I have had this scope for about 3 months. Very affordable unit that delivers more than expected when you look at the price. I do a LOT of pig hunting at night - solar lights (not real bright) around feeder 100 yards away. Very good vision at night and lots of success so far that I have NOT had with more expensive scopes. Not worried about it being made in China - lifetime warranty. Best bang for the $ in my gun safe. Can't wait for deer season. Don't let the low price scare you off. Three of my hunting buddies now have one on order after using it at our lease.
Pros: great light pick up in VERY low light conditions
Cons: none that I have found so far...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Banner 3-9x50 Matte IR Riflescope 713959I Rifle scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on May 12, 2011
Ok but lower quality than expected.
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Cheap...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good buy

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 25, 2011
Great scope for the money. I love the green/red cross hairs, they work in all lighting conditions except direct sunlight. My only concern is that it is made in China. I hope the quality/life of the scope will not be lessened because of cheap craftsmanship.
Pros: illuminated reticles
Cons: made in China...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Solid performer

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 18, 2010
A good quality, no-nonsense scope. The illuminated reticule (can be changed between green and red with adjustable brightness) work great. Clarity is very good and the 50mm objective lens allows plenty of light to be captured at dawn and dusk. It lacks AO which is the only downside to this scope. I would consider buying another one for any future rifles I get.
Pros: value for money, adjustable reticule brightness
Cons: lacks AO...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on August 23, 2010
Clear, light gathering, quality scope. Longer tube lenght made mounting on my rifle easier since the action is not a standard build like modern actions. Optics Planet and the manufacture's website info really helped finding this scope.
Pros: Light, crystal clear, easy to use and mount...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Recommended

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on January 2, 2010
Scope is very easy to use. Lighted crosshairs are easily and quickly adjustable. Scope is very clear for the money but I was a little dissapointed in low light conditions. Overall great scope for the money.
Pros: clear, ready to use out of the box
Cons: not great in low light...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

bushnell banner scope 7139591

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on October 18, 2009
this scope is great it should be rated 5 plus. you cannot beat it for the price. if you are a hunter you should try it you will be suprise.
Pros: outstanding deal...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

3-9X50 Banner fell apart

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 18, 2008
Well, two months later and 5 shots while mounted on my Mossberg 100ATR 30.06 was enough to dislodge the eye lens and send the Banner back to Bushnell for warranty work. If this is an oddball, great, but 5 shots shouldn't kill it.
Pros: Good Features for cheap
Cons: Fell apart--Fragile...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Banner

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 26, 2008
Pretty neat "little" scope. It isn't little at all. 16 inches long and quite substantial. I thought I got a dumbell in the box. It appears to be pretty good looking through it. The illuminated reticle is not overbearing and should help this deer season. Some parallax error zoomed in. This one is made in China. The upgrade Legend I bought several years back was made in the Phillipines. USA?? Worth the money.
Pros: 50mm objective and illuminated reticle
Cons: Yet to be seen other than minor parallax error...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of Bushnell Banner 3-9x50 Matte IR Riflescope 713959I Rifle scope