2,551 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Bushnell Elite 1600 ARC 7x26 Black Laser Rangefinder
Browse by Rating (13 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Bushnell Elite 1600 ARC 7x26 Black Laser Rangefinder
I use this mainly to lay out roads and mark out plots and find it very accu...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Nice while it lasted
I'm writing this because I just got my letter from Buschnell telling me it ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Very pleased

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, OH Written on April 23, 2013
This is my first LRF, and I'm very happy with it. I shoot long range rifles and have used this to make accurate hits from 100 to 1000 yards, and many various distances in between. I tried to range a 4' target at 1 mile, but it can't, which is outside of it's advertised range anyway. I don't know how far past 1000 yards it will go, as I don't have any known distances between 1000 yards and 1 mile to compare to. This LRF is extremely simple to use, and I can't keep it out of my buddies hands while at the range. I'm very pleased with it's performance for the money spent.

I have owned this product for almost 1 year, and it has been flawless.
Pros: Accuracy and ease of use
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best long range finder for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 18, 2013
I love this thing. I have a ARC 1000 and it starts to fade off on objects at 600 and backgrounds at 800. This thing works on buildings, treelines, and even large animals well past 1000 yds. It does it very quickly too. My 1000 seems to take 20-30 sec to register anything past 400 yards but this will give 1000+ readings in 2-3 sec. If you are looking for a long range finder it is worth the extra money over some of the cheaper ones.
Pros: Works well past 1000 yds and is very accurate
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice while it lasted

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 29, 2012
I'm writing this because I just got my letter from Buschnell telling me it will cost more than $400 to repair my rangefinder. My father-in-law bought this model and also lost the ability to range beyond 300 yrds within the first year. For both of us to experience this is very telling... they have an issue of some sort. My best friend bought this model two years ago and has no problems at all. Take your chances with this one.
Pros: Worked great at first
Cons: Lost ability to range beyond 300 yrds...
Would recommend: No
10 of 11 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

review of bushnell 1600 rangefinder

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 14, 2012
Overall a good product. The yardage measurements and angle compensator are very accurate which is nice for a long range shooter. The ballistic information is cool if you have a common caliber and stock gun. Overall it gets the job done
Pros: accurate yardage
Cons: lighting is too dim...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great LRF for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 19, 2012
This is a great LRF! Does an amazing job. I have had no issues with it at all. Has withstood drops and water as well. I would buy it again!
Pros: Nice and rugged! Does a great job!
Cons: Wish the LED inside was briter...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

crapnell elite 1600

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on April 3, 2012
It's a shame for the price it won't last through one battery or a year.Always kept in gun case and in house or in camper when hunting.made long,long shots a breeze .But slowly lost ranging ability in the last month. Warranty/customer service denies warranty and said its your problem. just go with gut and get a Leopold.
Pros: nice glass easy to use
Cons: won't last 1 year, warranty...
Would recommend: No
7 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

1600 arc

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on March 11, 2012
Have a Leica 1200 range finder Which reads to 400 yds well. After that can only read very large reflective targets. This Bushnell reads everything way beyond 1300 yds so far. I'm thrilled as are everyone that I've let use it.
Pros: reads at distance fantasticly
Cons: red hard to see in bright light...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

excellent product

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 7, 2012
best rf I've used yet...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Elite 1600 ARC 7x26 Black Laser Rangefinder 205110

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 22, 2011
An excellent unit for hunting and also to establish the distance to a point of interest. I wish it could also display the coordinates of the target.
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Difficult to set up ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Elite 1600 ARC

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 4, 2011
These are the best rangefinders for the money! They are waterproof, have a LED display.The one I have,consistently hit deer size targets at over 900 meters and I have even got readings of a 1690 meters on trees and 1650 meters on church tower! My only complaint is that the display can be hard to see in bright light with bright backgrounds.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 13 User Reviews of Bushnell Elite 1600 ARC 7x26 Black Laser Rangefinder