2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
426245T Bushnell Elite 4200 Series 6-24 x 50mm Tactical Rifle Scope 426245T Riflescope is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Elite 4200 Series 6-24 x 50mm Tactical Rifle Scope 426245T Riflescope and other Rifle Scopes by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Bushnell Elite 4200 Series 6-24 x 50mm Tactical Rifle Scope 426245T Riflescope Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Marginal

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: HiSierra4 (verified customer) from Bridgeport, CA on Mar 11, 2011
Pros:  Features, bright picture
Cons:  Not all that clear
Would recommend:  no

HiSierra4 wrote:

I returned mine after I looked through it and found it was only marginally better (clearer) than a $250 BSA at 300 yards

Was HiSierra4's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 4

Bushnell Elite 4200 6-24x50mm Tactical

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tw3ak18 (verified customer) , military, from Nashville TN on Jan 22, 2011
Pros:  turrets provide nice feedback, glass clarity, read comments
Cons:  after 20x it does seem to get a little more hazy nothing bad though
Would recommend:  yes

tw3ak18 wrote:

This is a very good piece of equipment! The turrets are very easy to use and respond with a nice clicking feeling when turned to help keep track of adjustments. The clarity is crystal clear up until around 20x and then it does get a little hazy, however its still absolutely usable and I personally keep it at 24x almost at all times. I'm very happy with my purchase, I've only put 80 rounds downrange so far with this on my Remington 700 Tactical, half of them being over 400 yards and with the 24x I don't even have to use my spotting scope to see what corrections I may have to make. On a quick side note, when I ordered this product I didn't see a tube diameter eg: 30mm, 35mm, 1in... and Bushnell's website provided no answers either but this IS a 30mm scope. I may just be blind though. I put EGW 30mm Practical Aluminum Rings .840 inch High and EGW Remington Short Action Picatinny Rail Scope Mount 20 MOA on my rifle and both of those have also worked wonderfully.

Was tw3ak18's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Rock solid and repeatable.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Eng270 (verified customer) from Houston, TX on Dec 31, 2010
Pros:  Solid construction, side focus, audible turrets, returns to zero.
Cons:  Limited MOA adjustment for extreme long range.
Would recommend:  yes

Eng270 wrote:

20+ yr hunter/reloader turning to long distance shooting. Purchased a 426245T from OP to mount on a Savage 10FP in .308 with the intent of shooting routinely between 200-1000 yds. Was looking for at least 40MOA adjustable elevation and consistent return to a 300 yd zero (max at local shooting range). Out of the box, the scope was set midway within an available 44 MOA traversable elevation. Paired with an EGW 20MOA Picatinny rail and Burris Signature Zee rings (with 10MOA inserts)...both purchased from OP..., the scope is able to zero at 200 yds and reach (theoretically) beyond 1000 yds (w/ 2750 fps hand loads). Box test at 200 yds is repeatable to within 0.5 MOA. Have taken sets out to 900 yds and returned to a 200 yd zero on next shot. Turret knobs are large and easy to adjust even with gloves. Clicks are audible and crisp. Rezeroing turrets is easy and settings are held in place by an allen set-screw. Side focus to eliminate parallax is convenient and something I'd want to maintain on ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Eng270's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

one of the best investments I ever made.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: adcat from reno on Sep 3, 2010
Pros:  very clear, easy to use.
Cons:  it does not have night vision...lol
Would recommend:  yes

adcat wrote:

I cannot say enough about how much I love this scope, I mounted it on my mod 700/ 300RUM,4 years ago and have never had any problems with it... unlike the 10 other scopes I have.

Was adcat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Best Scope In This Price Range

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: veloci3 (verified customer) , Construction worker, from New Rochelle, NY on Apr 6, 2010
Pros:  Value, fit and finish, lens clarity
Cons:  eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

veloci3 wrote:

I Looked at a bunch of scopes in this price range and decided on this. First off, OP delivered this very quickly and was packaged to survive a 50 foot drop on concrete. I had this mounted on a Rem 700 sps. Dials move securely and quietly with definitive notch recognition. Lettering and numbering on the outside of the scope is very subdued and easy to read. Excellent clarity. Only gripe is the short eye relief. Also, the eye relief "sweet spot" seems tougher to get in and stay in than other scopes. I would def buy this again.

Was veloci3's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Elite 4200 Tactical A+

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: craigg30 (verified customer) from hoffman estates Illinois on Mar 28, 2010
Pros:  Easy setup, crisp optics & tactical
Cons:  None for this price range
Would recommend:  yes

craigg30 wrote:

This scope is worth every penny, I mounted this scope and within 10 shots on was on target, the optics were clear out to 300 hundred yards, could see bullet holes in the paper. For this price range you can not beat this scope. Quality of this scope rivals much more expansive scopes. A+

Was craigg30's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Phenomenal clarity

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: mymslcr1 (verified customer) , I am an avid shooter and am in the military, from virginia beach va on Apr 4, 2009
Pros:  Clarity is exceptional, light transfer is amazing for under a grand.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

mymslcr1 wrote:

This scope is exceptionally clear, sharp, easy to adjust, and use and has great repeatability. It has been set once and I have never had to change it unless I am shooting great distances(300+). This scope is a great buy for a tactical rifle. I have this scope mounted on a 700 LTR. Great buy I recommend this scope to everyone.

Was mymslcr1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Good Buy for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ontarget87 (verified customer) from SLO, CA on Aug 14, 2008
Pros:  everything
Cons:  eyerelief
Would recommend:  yes

ontarget87 wrote:

This is a really good buy for the money. It has some great features include, tatical adjustment knobs for windage and elevation, and a 30mm tube with 50mm objective with GREAT low light conditions. There is one downside to this scope, and that is the eye relief. If you have ever used a Bushnell scope before you know that the eye relief is very picky. if you dont have your eye the proper distance from the lens you will not get the whole image. overall, great buy!

Was ontarget87's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Elite 4200 Series 6-24 x 50mm Tactical Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bob a grigg (verified customer) from knoxville tennessee on Mar 10, 2008
Pros:  clear , bright glass & target knobs
Cons:  large objective diameter
Would recommend:  yes

bob a grigg wrote:

excellent scope for the money I think I will purchase another one for my other F-class open rifle, I have this one mounted on a F-class T/R. I really like this scope.

Was bob a grigg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 10

Reviews - Bushnell Elite 4200 Series 6-24 x 50mm Tactical Rifle Scope 426245T Riflescope - UPC: 029757426246