2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
652164MD Bushnell Elite 6500 2.5-16x42 Waterproof 30mm Tube Riflescope, Black, Mil Dot Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Elite 6500 2.5-16x42 Waterproof 30mm Tube Riflescope, Black, Mil Dot Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 5.0 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

Bushnell Elite 6500 2.5-16x42 Waterproof 30mm Tube Riflescope, Black, Mil Dot Reticle Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 3 out of 3

Value-for-$$$

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sentinel44 from Keene Valley, NY on Jan 2, 2012
Pros:  Excellent glass, smooth, solid construction
Cons:  Mil-dot reticle in 2nd focal plane
Would recommend:  yes

Sentinel44 wrote:

I mated this scope to a brand new Remington 700 CDL in 7MM-08, and WOW, it's a great combination. I chuckle at all the other guys who have to use cheap spotting scopes just to see their paper holes @ 100 yds. Straight away, I'd say if you need a spotting scope at 100 yds then you bought yourself a cheap and/or under-powered scope. I wear glasses, but at 10x power I can easily see every shot in my groups. Focus is perhaps not QUITE as crisp at max power, but certainly nothing I would complain about at this price point. As you can see in the above "cons" section, the ONLY thing further on my wish list for this scope would be for the mil-dot reticle to be in the first focal plane, thereby allowing me to make up one set of ballistics cards for ranging in the field. I do, however realize, that getting that RIGHT is difficult, and may simply not be possible in this price category. To my knowledge, Barska is the only maker offering FFP reticles...OTHER THAN the biggest name boys ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Sentinel44's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 1

Bushnell Elite 6500 2.5-16x42mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mbadagoff (verified customer) , 26 year old male located in Melbourne Australia. Have got into deer hunting recently., from Melbourne Victoria on Dec 4, 2011
Pros:  Very bright, zoom range.
Cons:  A bit heavy.
Would recommend:  yes

mbadagoff wrote:

You can't really ask for much more with this scope for the price, the clarity is exceptional and with the 30mm tube allowing for slightly greater light transmission, you get a very bright picture in low light. The magnification range is handy for target shooting. Nice turrets, everything on the scope turns smoothly. If I was to be fussy and pick a couple of cons, I'd say the scope is a little on the heavy side and the fine multi-X crosshair is maybe a little too fine for low light scenarios.

Was mbadagoff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Elite 6500 2.5-16x42

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dougedwards (verified customer) from williamsburg, va on Jun 9, 2008
Pros:  versatility
Cons:  too bulky for small rifles
Would recommend:  yes

dougedwards wrote:

Excellent scope for the money with great glass and side parallax adjustment. Maybe a little too bulky for carrying through the brush but overall a very versatile rifle scope. 16x zoom is great for spotting bullet holes in targets up to 200 yards away.

Was dougedwards's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 25   not helpful: 4

Reviews - Bushnell Elite 6500 2.5-16x42 Waterproof 30mm Tube Riflescope, Black, Mil Dot Reticle - UPC: 029757652171