2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Bushnell 7 x 26 Elite Custom Compact Porro Prism Binocular 620726
$209.99 $410.95 Save 49%
Browse by Rating
(12 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review wayeman
This has to be a best buy if you do not need a bino that is not submersible. Clarity and contrast is almost as good as my ED Pentax 8x32. Edge clarity...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

you wont regret

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, OR Written on February 13, 2014
l have owned a lot of high dollar compacts and these offer the best brightness/clarity for the dollar.
When you start getting above this price point the bang for the buck falls way off.
Take the plundge, you wont regret it 10 years from now when they are still functioning as good as when first purchased!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very good for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on January 19, 2014
Excellent build quality, very bright view. Sharpness of view is very good, but not the best for the money. Focus wheel works well with only an extremely minute amount of backlash. Eye relief barely adequate for glasses - some people will not find enough. Case is very good, and neckstrap is mediocre. Only downside is lack of waterproofing, so I would not recommend this as one's primary binocular.
Pros: Robust construction, bright view
Cons: not waterproof...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

positive

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, OR Written on January 18, 2014
1.smart shape with such a light weight .it can be hold very steady. that's very important for view steady.
2.turely bright view even in the dusk condition.
negtive
1.one of the objective tiny scrath
2.no cap for objective lens
3.narrow view sight below 50
easy carry bright view good bino...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

High quality of surprise

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OR Written on August 11, 2013
High quality of surprise
In all, it is satisfied.
Pros: no
Cons: quality...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

I like it

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on May 18, 2013
looks very great...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

This is the highest compact

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CT Written on March 14, 2013
I have so far seen many 7x models.
This 7x26 compact is the quality which should wonder also in them.
Probably, the quality of optics and a mechanism may call it a record level.
It is the proof of being made in Japan.
This is the highest compact for me.
Pros: Fine View
Cons: no...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MA Written on February 27, 2013
I've been tempted by these for a while and finally decided to try them. The optics are excellent--clear and bright from edge to edge, exit pupil is large for compacts (3.7 mm) so viewing is much less tiring than 8x20s, good depth of field, 363 ft FoV, excellent balance and handling. I wear glasses and was a little worried the the eye-relief would be marginal, but it is more than adequate. Lens caps (eyepiece only) fit perfectly, strap and case both seem good. I like the fact that the case has a zipper rather than a velcro closure. The specs say 12 oz. and that seems right. Because of their small size they have nice heft and feel stable in my hands.

The two obvious limitations are that they are not waterproof and the reverse porro design means they have a significant depth as well as height and width and bulkier than roof prism compacts. If it has to fit in your shirt pocket, then you need a different binocular. On the other hand, if you pick them up and look through them you will not want to part with them.

I compared the Elite with several roof prism compacts including a Nikon Premier 8x20. Both are gems. Optically I think the Elite is at least equal to and possibly better than the Premier and I like the Elite's larger exit pupil. Both handle beautifully.
Pros: Excellent optics, handling, weight and size, build
Cons: Not waterproof...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

frustrated user

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 21, 2012
no matter how i hold them they simply will not work on my face. wider or narrower far out or close in by the time i can see my subject is usually gone
Pros: clarity excells
Cons: see mainly blackout...
Would recommend: No
0 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

bushnell Elite

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 27, 2011
I purchased this binocular because I lost my other Bushnell Elite. The clarity and field of view is outstanding, focus is very quick and easy. I wish this same binocular came in a 9 or 10 power.
Pros: lots! High quality item
Cons: not worth mentioning...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Elite 7x26

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on October 8, 2010
No matter how I adjust the width, it is hard to initially see out of the binoculars. When I bring them up to my eyes, usually part of the view is blocked. I have to move them up or down or closer or farther awway and then when I get a clear view, to make sure I hold that position exactly.
Pros: Compact size, clarity
Cons: Difficult to use...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 12 User Reviews of Bushnell 7 x 26 Elite Custom Compact Porro Prism Binocular 620726