2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
620142ED New Bushnell Elite E2 10x42 Roof Prism ED Glass Water Repellent Binoculars, Black 620142 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase New Bushnell Elite E2 10x42 Roof Prism ED Glass Water Repellent Binoculars, Black 620142 and other Binoculars by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

New Bushnell Elite E2 10x42 Roof Prism ED Glass Water Repellent Binoculars, Black 620142 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Excellent Binos

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: John , Hunter, outdoor enthusiast, Former US Army, from Colorado on Nov 24, 2013
Pros:  Stunningly sharp, Excellent in low Light. Compact and great egonomics
Would recommend:  yes

John wrote:

I did a lot of shopping around for Binoculars before getting these. I read reviews and went to stores trying as many as I could get my hands on. I first compared these with Nikon Monarch 5s and Vortex Diamondbacks. There was no comparison as the price should indicate. These optically and mechanically blow the other 2 away. The Elites were the top line that store had, so I needed to try some others in its price range. I then went to another store and was able to try the Monarch 7s the Vortex Viper HD with the Bushnell Elites and Optically they were much closer but I still liked the Elites a little better. The focus felt better and the Eros were better for me. Moral of the story is go to the store and try as many binos as possible. You will find what you like and don't like, but I highly recomend the Bushnell Elites, they are awesome and you will be happy with every cent you put in to them. They are even better when you get them out of the store and in the field.

Was John's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

I do a lot of birding and these binos are light enough to use for hours and bring the birds in close.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: liping (verified customer) from CA on Aug 22, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

liping wrote:

I do a lot of birding and these binos are light enough to use for hours and bring the birds in close.

Was liping's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

I love this binocular!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: liping (verified customer) from CA on Jul 25, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

liping wrote:

I love this binocular! They are very clear and are so easy to adjust. The carrying strap is really comfortable too. For the price, these are a fantastic buy.

Was liping's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good. I uses these to watch and identify birds at our feeders in the backyard

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: liping (verified customer) from CA on Jul 22, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

liping wrote:

Good. I uses these to watch and identify birds at our feeders in the backyard

Was liping's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Very good

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: usf lyzgx from OR on Apr 18, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

usf lyzgx wrote:

Very goodI love it

Was usf lyzgx's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

I like it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: zgxx (verified customer) from ca on Apr 17, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

zgxx wrote:

Looks very good!

Was zgxx's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

like it very very much

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: zgxx (verified customer) from ca on Feb 14, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

zgxx wrote:

feels high quality,very nice

Was zgxx's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

so great binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: zgxx (verified customer) from ca on Jan 14, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

zgxx wrote:

Easy to focusand it's so share and brightI like it very much

Was zgxx's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

New Bushnell Elite E2 10x42 Roof Prism ED Glass

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ZvladAR (verified customer) from Vladikavkaz, Russian Federation on Nov 19, 2012
Pros:  very compact, lightweight, good build quality.
Cons:  small field of view
Would recommend:  yes

ZvladAR wrote:

I got the binoculars assembled in the USA (no made in Japan). This is a good choice but I think the current price is a bit too high.It is very compact,lightweight binoculars,easy to hold. I would like to note the quality of the assembly. I also liked their twist up eyecups. The Bushnell Elite ED has a too fast (for me)focus. CA is slight in the centre, a bit higher than medium on the edge. There is a sweet spot about 80% of the image.I compared them with mine Zeiss Conquest HD 10x42. Zeiss won. It had a sharper image, flatter edges and less CA. Concidering they cost more than twice - Bushnell Elite 10x42 with ED glass is a good choice.

Was ZvladAR's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Great Binoculars!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: AZOpticsBuff (verified customer) from Gilbert, AZ on Apr 15, 2012
Pros:  Bright, clear optics
Would recommend:  yes

AZOpticsBuff wrote:

These are great binoculars that will compete with the best 'Alpha' binoculars. I compared these Elite E2 binocs to the venerable Nikon Superior E 8x32. These Elite E2 binocs compare quite nicely, which says a lot since the SE is a porro prisma binocular and is very bright. In fact, some folks actually prefer the Nikon SE to the 'Alpha' roof prism binocs. These Elite E2 binocs had slightly better resolution as expected, due to the higher magnification. I have also through both at night and these Elite E2 binocs are pretty much just as bright as the Nikon SE! I looked into a dark area of trees and could actually see some detail at night, even when my unaided eyes could only see black. Daytime is tack sharp once the diopter and focus is dialed in. Very smooth focus adjustment. Good ergonomics, reasonably light weight and not bulky. Appears rugged and durable. These will last a lifetime. Very impressive performance indeed at about 1/5 the price of the Euro Alpha binocs. You might get marginally ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was AZOpticsBuff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 17   not helpful: 0

Reviews - New Bushnell Elite E2 10x42 Roof Prism ED Glass Water Repellent Binoculars, Black 620142 - UPC: 029757620156