2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
781569ED Bushnell Excursion 15-45x 60 mm ED Glass Waterproof Straight Spotting Scope 781569ED is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Excursion 15-45x 60 mm ED Glass Waterproof Straight Spotting Scope 781569ED and other Spotting Scopes by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Bushnell Excursion 15-45x 60 mm ED Glass Waterproof Straight Spotting Scope 781569ED Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Nice Glass

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: U R now within range (verified customer) from Seattle WA on Mar 4, 2011
Pros:  Price, optics,
Cons:  tripod
Would recommend:  yes

U R now within range wrote:

While I had to wait forever and 2 days to get my scope in...... when I DID FINALLY receive it, the quality was much better than I expected for the price. The glass is very clear at all powers and the mil dots are scaled as close to perfect as I can tell with a confidence target set up. Compared it side by side with a very low end scope and a much higher priced scope. The difference between the much higher priced optics and the Bushnell were indisernable, and made the lower end unit seem like it still had the cover on it. This was all in a relatively low light situation. (Think Seattle and rain.) We were ranging out to a confirmed (via google maps) 2000 yds in inclinent weather. The quality is yop notch, let alone the price.

Was U R now within range's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent value!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ed Aldredge (verified customer) from Sugar Land, TX on Dec 12, 2010
Pros:  Good quality glass, realatively compact, Mildot reticle in FFP
Cons:  Trash tripod and case. Fitted cover that I doubt will survive any rough use.
Would recommend:  yes

Ed Aldredge wrote:

I was looking at that Leupold MK 4 spotting scope, but recently saw this one at the ALERRT conference in San Marcos Texas, and I liked what I saw so much I came home and bought one. Prior to buying, I read some reviews, so I wasn't expecting much from the tripod to begin with (and I got what I expected). I also found the zoom ring difficult to turn without changing the orientation of the unit at the higher settings, but that may work in a bit with use. Last Friday I set it up on a clear to partly cloudy day at the maximum magnification to observe a building approximately 1200 yards away. Mirage was negligible, but the conditions were also pretty optimal. Clarity was better than I expected, and more than sufficient enough to observe clothing worn and / or equipment carried by people in and around the building. Moving to a building 500 yards away, I could make out facial features on workers in the smoking area outside. In fact, I could even recognize the Marlboro Reds that one ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Ed Aldredge's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Satisfied Customer

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LandCruiser (verified customer) , Avid Outdoors person, from Alberta Canada on Nov 24, 2010
Pros:  Quality, Clarity, Size
Cons:  Weight, Tripod
Would recommend:  yes

LandCruiser wrote:

As an avid Hunter I rely on quality optics. I recently used my Bushnell Excursion 15-45X ED Spotting Scope with a window mount to judge Mule Deer antlers almost a Kilometer away. The clarity at 45X, once the focus was fine tuned, provided enough detail to comfortably examine animals without disturbing them. The scope fits in the map pocket in the door of my truck and the rubber armour coating keeps it from getting marked up. I'm happy with the Spotting Scope but the included tripod seems overbalanced and unstable with the scope mounted.

Was LandCruiser's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Koshkin picked a good one

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Tigeroptics (verified customer) from Upstate, SC on Nov 21, 2010
Pros:  Mil-dot reticle, nice case options, compact
Cons:  Tripod is so-so.
Would recommend:  yes

Tigeroptics wrote:

Great price for a mil-dot ranging scope. Can practice ranging without using a rifle. Decent low-light performance, although it's my first spotting scope so no point of reference other than Zen-Ray ED2 binoculars, so it's naturally darker than my 7x ED2's. But a good value, especially with the ranging reticle, soft cover that you can leave in place while using, bonus tripod, and compactness.

Was Tigeroptics's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Daveo from Tyler TX on Nov 18, 2010
Pros:  Good features, Decent Glass
Cons:  Tripod is garbage
Would recommend:  yes

Daveo wrote:

Great value, good glass, with a good quality case. The tripod is garbage and makes the scope almost unusable at high mag.

Was Daveo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great spotter for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Michael.kozuma (verified customer) , US Army veteran, from Mountain view, CA on Nov 16, 2010
Pros:  Bang for the buck
Cons:  cheap tripod
Would recommend:  yes

Michael.kozuma wrote:

I like everything about this spotter and especially like the mil-dot reticle. The supplied tripod was not the greatest quality but for the price of the spotter i bought a nice tripod and it still was a 1/3 of the price of the Leupold.

Was Michael.kozuma's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

6 months with mildot spotting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Panthep (verified customer) , LR shooter / Camper, from Bangkok,Thailand on Aug 29, 2010
Pros:  light, clear, easy to setup, very good design
Cons:  low quality tripod
Would recommend:  yes

Panthep wrote:

Was Panthep's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Bushnell Excursion 15-45x 60 mm ED Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: omai (verified customer) , Police officer, from honoluluhawaii on Jun 17, 2010
Pros:  first focal point
Cons:  weight
Would recommend:  yes

omai wrote:

great scope for the price. does what it needs to do. would recommend to friends.

Was omai's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Excursion tactical spotting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: markyyh (verified customer) , Police Officer, from 27616 on May 14, 2010
Pros:  Mildot reticle, solid unit
Cons:  Magnification knob a little stiff
Would recommend:  yes

markyyh wrote:

Good product for the money. I just attended Blackwater Sniper School and this the spotting scope the instructors recommended if we were on a budget. Cons: The reticle is not clear in 15 power magnification even if you adjust the focus knob. The tripod is poor quality.

Was markyyh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Great Optics for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mark89 from Madison, WI on Oct 14, 2009
Pros:  Nice optics, good value for the money
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Mark89 wrote:

This is a nicely constructed scope from Bushnell. I've had a lot of spotters over the years and this is one of the better ones. The image becomes a little hard to stabalize at the 60x mark but thats normal. Love the sleek design.

Was Mark89's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 4

Reviews - Bushnell Excursion 15-45x 60 mm ED Glass Waterproof Straight Spotting Scope 781569ED - UPC: 029757781543