2,532 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Bushnell Excursion 15-45x 60 mm ED Spotting Scope
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great Optics for the Money
This is a nicely constructed scope from Bushnell. I've had a lot of spotters over the years and this is one of the better ones. The image becomes a l...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Nice Glass

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on March 4, 2011
While I had to wait forever and 2 days to get my scope in...... when I DID FINALLY receive it, the quality was much better than I expected for the price. The glass is very clear at all powers and the mil dots are scaled as close to perfect as I can tell with a confidence target set up. Compared it side by side with a very low end scope and a much higher priced scope. The difference between the much higher priced optics and the Bushnell were indisernable, and made the lower end unit seem like it still had the cover on it. This was all in a relatively low light situation. (Think Seattle and rain.)

We were ranging out to a confirmed (via google maps) 2000 yds in inclinent weather. The quality is yop notch, let alone the price.
Pros: Price, optics,
Cons: tripod...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent value!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on December 12, 2010
I was looking at that Leupold MK 4 spotting scope, but recently saw this one at the ALERRT conference in San Marcos Texas, and I liked what I saw so much I came home and bought one.

Prior to buying, I read some reviews, so I wasn't expecting much from the tripod to begin with (and I got what I expected). I also found the zoom ring difficult to turn without changing the orientation of the unit at the higher settings, but that may work in a bit with use.

Last Friday I set it up on a clear to partly cloudy day at the maximum magnification to observe a building approximately 1200 yards away. Mirage was negligible, but the conditions were also pretty optimal. Clarity was better than I expected, and more than sufficient enough to observe clothing worn and / or equipment carried by people in and around the building. Moving to a building 500 yards away, I could make out facial features on workers in the smoking area outside. In fact, I could even recognize the Marlboro Reds that one guy pulled out of his pocket.

I have yet to try this scope out at the range, but for what I wanted it for, it is well worth the $335 sales price. I'll compare it to a Leupold Mk4 when the temps get back up again, but I don't think that the performance improvement will be proportional to the increase in price.

I'd like to see a heavier duty case included or at least offered with this scope, but the one that is included will suffice for light use. I wouldn't trust it in the field, howev...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Satisfied Customer

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 24, 2010
As an avid Hunter I rely on quality optics. I recently used my Bushnell Excursion 15-45X ED Spotting Scope with a window mount to judge Mule Deer antlers almost a Kilometer away. The clarity at 45X, once the focus was fine tuned, provided enough detail to comfortably examine animals without disturbing them. The scope fits in the map pocket in the door of my truck and the rubber armour coating keeps it from getting marked up. I'm happy with the Spotting Scope but the included tripod seems overbalanced and unstable with the scope mounted.
Pros: Quality, Clarity, Size
Cons: Weight, Tripod...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Koshkin picked a good one

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on November 21, 2010
Great price for a mil-dot ranging scope. Can practice ranging without using a rifle. Decent low-light performance, although it's my first spotting scope so no point of reference other than Zen-Ray ED2 binoculars, so it's naturally darker than my 7x ED2's. But a good value, especially with the ranging reticle, soft cover that you can leave in place while using, bonus tripod, and compactness.
Pros: Mil-dot reticle, nice case options, compact
Cons: Tripod is so-so....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Value

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 18, 2010
Great value, good glass, with a good quality case. The tripod is garbage and makes the scope almost unusable at high mag.
Pros: Good features, Decent Glass
Cons: Tripod is garbage...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great spotter for the price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on November 16, 2010
I like everything about this spotter and especially like the mil-dot reticle. The supplied tripod was not the greatest quality but for the price of the spotter i bought a nice tripod and it still was a 1/3 of the price of the Leupold.
Pros: Bang for the buck
Cons: cheap tripod...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

6 months with mildot spotting scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 29, 2010

Pros: light, clear, easy to setup, very good design
Cons: low quality tripod...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Excursion 15-45x 60 mm ED Spotting Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 17, 2010
great scope for the price. does what it needs to do. would recommend to friends.
Pros: first focal point
Cons: weight...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excursion tactical spotting scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on May 14, 2010
Good product for the money. I just attended Blackwater Sniper School and this the spotting scope the instructors recommended if we were on a budget.

Cons: The reticle is not clear in 15 power magnification even if you adjust the focus knob. The tripod is poor quality.
Pros: Mildot reticle, solid unit
Cons: Magnification knob a little stiff...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Optics for the Money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on October 14, 2009
This is a nicely constructed scope from Bushnell. I've had a lot of spotters over the years and this is one of the better ones. The image becomes a little hard to stabalize at the 60x mark but thats normal. Love the sleek design.
Pros: Nice optics, good value for the money
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of Bushnell Excursion 15-45x 60 mm ED Spotting Scope