2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
510023 Bushnell HOLO Sight Gen II Weapon Sight 510023 Holosight Matte Black is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell HOLO Sight Gen II Weapon Sight 510023 Holosight Matte Black and other Red Dot Sights by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.3 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Bushnell HOLO Sight Gen II Weapon Sight 510023 Holosight Matte Black Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

Bushnell Holosight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Mr. Casull from Tustin, CA on Dec 7, 2010
Pros:  It's cheaper than Eotech
Cons:  Bushnell will not stand behind their warranty.
Would recommend:  no

Mr. Casull wrote:

I purchased one from Optics Planet two years ago. The sight failed after the first use. I returned it to Bushnell and they refused to honor the warranty!! They said they have no repair parts and are getting out of the business as Eotech has most of the sales. They offered to sell me another one for $212.00 which is about what I paid for it. The sight sits in my safe and doesn't work. Would never buy a Bushnell product again. It was a manufacturing defect and they will not repair or replace.

Was Mr. Casull's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 82   not helpful: 9

Bushnell HOLO Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: David (verified customer) , Policeman in Florida, from Live Oak, FL on Dec 12, 2009
Pros:  Easily mounted; great sight acquisition
Cons:  N/A
Would recommend:  yes

David wrote:

This sight is everything I expected and more. Furthermore, I wish to commend my customer service representative supervisor, Jerome. He took a very bad set of circumstances and made the outcome much to my satisfaction. Here's a brief accounting of events: I purchased a Burris red dot from you and did not use it until after the 30 days stated in your return policy. It turned out to be defective. The two Optics Planet CSR's I contacted gave me no "relief" as to remedying this issue and told me to contact Burris. I did this and finally received a new optic, only to find that this device would not work on my AR-15 without the addition of a riser. I once again contacted two of your CSR's and again got no"releif", until I finally was tranferred to a helpful representitive named Ashley who put me in contact with Jerome who did exchange the Burris for the more applicable Bushnell sight.

Was David's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 8

510023 Bushnell HOLO Sight Gen II Weapon Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gwnzl430 from Newport News, VA on Dec 10, 2009
Pros:  Top Of The LIne
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

gwnzl430 wrote:

Great Device

Was gwnzl430's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 7

Bushnell Holosight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wildguineapig (verified customer) from New Hampshire on Nov 4, 2009
Pros:  EOTech quality for bushnell price
Cons:  bushnell name?
Would recommend:  yes

wildguineapig wrote:

I ordered the camo version (510023ap). The first one looked used and abused, but was quickly replaced by OP. I generally don't like Bushnell items, but after hearing this was made by EOTech, I purchased one. I was happy to find the body is made of metal (aluminum?) and feels heavy duty. It has a decent reticle and has very minimal parallax even at close range. It was the only reasonably-priced optic with camo that matched my turkey shotgun. I haven't used it much yet, but if it holds up to 3" mags then I will be extremely happy with it.

Was wildguineapig's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 3

Great sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Glenn Hoeppner (verified customer) from Hesperia. California on Oct 31, 2009
Pros:  easy to install, easy to use
Cons:  battery with sight went bad quickly, replaced it and have had no problems
Would recommend:  yes

Glenn Hoeppner wrote:

Great sight, just like eotech but without the guard which I would have taken off anyway. I'm using this on a S&W 627-4 revolver for action pistol and it works great. The dot is a little busy at first but you get used to it and it works great.

Was Glenn Hoeppner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

agostino de pasquale

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: agostinodepasquale (verified customer) , good, from italia on Oct 9, 2009
Pros:  ottimo oggetto
Cons:  nessuno
Would recommend:  yes

agostinodepasquale wrote:

very good i likr this item

Was agostinodepasquale's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 7

Great Sight, Great Price!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: themasterturkeyblaster (verified customer) from Kansas City on Apr 3, 2009
Pros:  Convenience, Usability, Improved battery life
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

themasterturkeyblaster wrote:

Awesome product. Been using for years. Gen II is a great improvement to an already awesome product.

Was themasterturkeyblaster's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Bushnell Holoscope Gen II

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Unsatisfied buyer from South Florida on Mar 6, 2009
Pros:  None
Cons:  Optics Planet does not Q/Q on this product.
Would recommend:  yes

Unsatisfied buyer wrote:

I ordered this product, when I received it, I found out it was used and damaged, optics planet does not inspect merchandise when they receive it from the manufacturer or before they ship it. I had to wait 2 weeks to get my own money back, the scope is a cheap close of Eotech and its all plastic.

Was Unsatisfied buyer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 35

Great optic!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Superhondaz50 (verified customer) , Armorer , from Riverside Ca on Feb 14, 2009
Pros:  Excellent reticle, perfect co-witness, quick acquisition
Would recommend:  yes

Superhondaz50 wrote:

Excellent optic, almost identical to an Eotech except without the aluminum roll cage. FYI it is made by the same people that makes Eotech's but at half the price. Quick acquisition, with the classic Eotech reticle. Mounts and sights in easy just like the Eotech. The optic also gives perfect co-witness on an AR-15.

Was Superhondaz50's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Good Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RMB (verified customer) from TN on Dec 13, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

RMB wrote:

Essentially the same as the EO tech but without the extra armor and for $100.00 less. Sharp image co-witnesses with iron sights on an AR flat-top.

Was RMB's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Bushnell HOLO Sight Gen II Weapon Sight 510023 Holosight Matte Black - UPC: 029757510037