2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
787528 Bushnell Legend 20-60x80 Spotting Scope 787528 w/ Full Size Tripod, Hard Case, Soft Case is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Legend 20-60x80 Spotting Scope 787528 w/ Full Size Tripod, Hard Case, Soft Case and other Spotting Scopes by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

Bushnell Legend 20-60x80 Spotting Scope 787528 w/ Full Size Tripod, Hard Case, Soft Case Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Great scope for a good price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: joelac32 (verified customer) from Madisonville, KY on Jan 11, 2009
Pros:  Optical Clarity - Includes hard case, soft case, and tripod
Cons:  Somewhat hard to focus at 60x, but that is expected
Would recommend:  yes

joelac32 wrote:

I haven't had this scope for very long yet, but I can already tell that the Bushnell Legend is a great item. As a simple test, I printed out some random numbers in size 8 font and posted them about 40-50 feet away. At 20x I could easily read the numbers. The tripod that is included may not be the most heavy-duty, but it has very smooth pan and tilt and is probably about as good as it gets without spending another 100+ dollars. Overall, this is a high-quality scope with some nice accessories included.

Was joelac32's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Nice Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sandman (verified customer) , Police Officer and avid Hunter, from Yukon, OK on Dec 30, 2008
Pros:  Clear sharp image for a great price
Cons:  None yet.
Would recommend:  yes

Sandman wrote:

I just got the Legend for Christmas and I am very pleased with the image. Even when zoomed out to 60X the image is bright and sharp. For the money I can not find a better spotter. I would recomend a good tripod as the one that comes with is not as stable for a big spotter.

Was Sandman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Dittos to other reviews

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: al (verified customer) from tucson,az. on Sep 25, 2008
Pros:  Lens overall clarity and brightness,for a great price.
Cons:  Larger than normal O.D. eye piece,loose fitting lens cap
Would recommend:  no

al wrote:

First the not so good.As stated in other reviews,it would be better if the eyepiece was smaller or had a thin rubber contoured boot to block light glare.It does have a zoom out eye piece cover, but does nothing for eye to surface seal.The nylon soft case seemed nice at first, as it has access snap flaps for use when mounted on tripod.The second time I put scope in soft case, it split a seam.Maybe my bad!Didn't buy it for that option any way.Does'nt come with user friendly directions,which brings me to the good news.It has a small knob on the side that allows you to turn the off set lens style,360 degrees.It also comes with a slide out front lens shield,great for cutting glare.Clarity at this price was a pleasant surprise!If I was able to shoot a hole in leaf on tree at 500 yards,I would have seen it with this scope.And looking at the moon was to say the least,unforgetable.

Was al's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great deal, Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bigload from goinfast on Feb 1, 2008
Pros:  Clarity, Brightness
Cons:  Lens cover could fit better
Would recommend:  yes

bigload wrote:

Best spotting scope I have owned. Clarity, detail and brightness is great at all magnification levels. Lens cap could fit a little better and tripod is flimsy. But the scope itself is what I bought and it is excellent.....especially for the money!

Was bigload's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Legend 20-60x80 Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: stereotruckdriver (verified customer) , Hunter,Outdoor enthusiast, from Lincoln City OR on Nov 28, 2007
Pros:  Suprising optical quality for the money
Cons:  No angled version, wish whole scope was armored
Would recommend:  yes

stereotruckdriver wrote:

Very usable above 30x even though it is not an ED scope, when the atmosphere is cooperating.Great eye relief, focus a little slow but,yields a very sharp image. Tripod that comes with it not substantial enough for 80mm scope. Still, for the price I don't think you can do better until upwards of double the price.

Was stereotruckdriver's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Nice scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WS Lesan (verified customer) , hiker, nature study, from Mountain Rest, SC on Nov 15, 2007
Pros:  Quality optics, neat hiking bag
Cons:  Tripod a little shakey when fully extended
Would recommend:  yes

WS Lesan wrote:

Optics Planet is a first class company, fast shipping, five stars. I also give five stars to the Bushnell Legend 20-6080 Spotting Scope; exceeded all my expectations. The tripod is excellent for cameras but a little shakey for the scope when fully extended. One slight problem that could be a big problem for some buyers. The specifications give a close focusing distance of 12 feet - not true - more like 26 feet. For most people this is of little importance but it could be critical for those that require close focusing scopes. This needs to be corrected.

Was WS Lesan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Bushnell legend spotting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: stawig from chicag, il on Oct 18, 2007
Pros:  Resolution, Lack of color washout and fringing, Wide field of view, porro prism design.
Cons:  Some line bending at the edges. Eyepiece a little too wide, People with large noses watch out.
Would recommend:  yes

stawig wrote:

For the money nothing can beat this scopes optical quality. You get extreme resolution, and no color fringing, and best sun glare reduction, i'm comparing to scopes for $1000 and up. Field of view at 60 mag. is really wide, above 60 deg. The only scopes that can compare to this one are, nikon fieldscope 3 ed, and swarowski and kowa and zeiss. But the image quality and ease of looking is way above average. Once again, the porro prism design of this scope makes depth of field, resolution and color the best there is. The only thing is edge line bending distortion, you will not notice. Best scope for the money by far.

Was stawig's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Best deal on the planet

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dale from Green River, Wy on Sep 14, 2007
Pros:  More than I expected to get,-- right up there with the big boys
Cons:  None at all
Would recommend:  yes

Dale wrote:

I spent several weeks learning about spotting scopes. Eye relief, exit pupil, prizms, coatings and what to expect from mid priced scopes. This is without a dought the best deal for the money going. Don't pass this one by. Dale ---Wyoming

Was Dale's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Bushnell 20-60x80 Legend Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Frank (verified customer) from Eagle River, Wisconsin on Jul 25, 2007
Pros:  Excellent build quality, Clear sharp images with no distortion, Included tripod very steady and substantial, Comes with field case and high quality transport case, An excellent value.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Frank wrote:

You won't find a better spotting scope with all these features at this price.

Was Frank's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Bushnell Legend 20-60x80 Spotting Scope 787528 w/ Full Size Tripod, Hard Case, Soft Case - UPC: 029757787521