2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
786081ED Bushnell 20-60 x80 45 Degree Legend Ultra HD Spotting Scope, Black, ED Glass 786081ED is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell 20-60 x80 45 Degree Legend Ultra HD Spotting Scope, Black, ED Glass 786081ED and other Spotting Scopes by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Bushnell 20-60 x80 45 Degree Legend Ultra HD Spotting Scope, Black, ED Glass 786081ED Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 27

Nice Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Carl (verified customer) from San Bruno, CA on Apr 29, 2012
Pros:  Good scope for most peoples needs
Cons:  Case could be a bit larger to accomadate a small bipod.
Would recommend:  yes

Carl wrote:

This scope has all the necessary features that most people will need. Optics are good for what you pay. Eye focal length is better than other scopes that I tried recently.

Was Carl's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Outstanding Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: AZOpticsBuff (verified customer) from Gilbert, AZ on Mar 7, 2012
Pros:  Optical clarity, ruggedness
Cons:  Stiff Eyepiece adjustment
Would recommend:  yes

AZOpticsBuff wrote:

This is an outstanding scope, especially for the money. Very clear image quality, with no color fringing that I can see. Extra-low dispersion (ED) glass is practically unheard of at this price.

Was AZOpticsBuff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Extremely good value for your money!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: John Ljungkvist (verified customer) , Photographer - Fisherman - Outdoorsman I live in a house built in the late 1800's located in the middle of one of the most valuable forest areas in Sweden. This allows me to spend almost all my time doing what I love the most - Observing and photograph, from Jakobstorp, Sweden on Jan 26, 2012
Pros:  Bright - Sharp - Easy to use - Great price
Cons:  Big and heavy - Non removable eyepice
Would recommend:  yes

John Ljungkvist wrote:

I was looking for a budget scope that was going to be used for bird and animal watching. The Bushnell Legend seemed almost to good to be true, the description didn't match the price so to say. Now that I've owned it for a while I know that it works great, not many scopes on the market can match the value for money you get with this scope! A great thing about it is that the image is extremely crisp and bright even at 60x! The fact that you can't exchange the eyepiece is somewhat negative. The build quality and general feel is not as good as what you get with more expensive scope but it's no big deal as long as the image is sharp and bright. And you just can't expect to get ALL of the features that 2, 3 or 4 times more expensive scopes have. All in all, this scope is a great buy for all of us that can't or won't spend thousands of dollars on a spotting scopes.

Was John Ljungkvist's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 1

Good average spotting scope with great value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Philippe (verified customer) from Germany on Dec 12, 2011
Pros:  light, easy tu use, cheap
Cons:  not removable zoom-eyepiece, big case
Would recommend:  yes

Philippe wrote:

I own 1 Leica Televid APO 82, 2 Zeiss Diascope 85 T FL, the Swarovski ATM 80, 2 Kowa TSN, 1 Vortex Razor 85 and some other brands, using them especially for astro viewing but also animals and birding. The bushnell is upper middle-class and quite near to the high-end scopes above but at a very low price. Unfortunately, the eyepiece is fixed and cannot be exchanged against high-value eyepieces like Hyperion. It is much value for the money, so I bought 2 of it. I can recommand it if you wanna get a good performance for a few money.

Was Philippe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 15   not helpful: 1

BUSHNELL SPOT SCOPE

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WIN3006 (verified customer) , Hunter, from Pensacola, FL on Nov 4, 2011
Pros:  Powerful zoom, easy setup, great scope
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

WIN3006 wrote:

Best spot scope you can buy, can see 200yd 1" shots easily. Great buy.

Was WIN3006's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

from shooting range to guard duty

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kgatings (verified customer) from Qatar on Jun 9, 2011
Pros:  Easy to manage and crystal clear view
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

kgatings wrote:

I have used it several times in the shooting range and found it easy to see .308 holes on paper target at 300 meters. I'm a security guard, now I use this scope in my guard tower, excellent view for surveillance in the desert environment.

Was kgatings's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Great Christmas Present!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Frank M (verified customer) , sport shooter, from Charlestown, RI on Jan 3, 2011
Pros:  bright and clear image, coarse and fine focus, rotating barrel, terrific for shooting range
Cons:  none yet!
Would recommend:  yes

Frank M wrote:

You have to provide you own sturdy tripod. Stay away from cheap, flimsy models. I would recommend Giotto's for a nice bench-top tripod that will hold this scope's 5 pound weight.

Was Frank M's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Ultra HD/ED Spotting Scope Exceeds Expectations.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: David M. Wicka (verified customer) , enjoyed a lifetime of target shooting, from Willard, Mo. on Dec 29, 2010
Pros:  BRIGHT, CLEAR, CRISP, EASILY ADJUSTED
Cons:  somewhat hefty, needs a good tripod.
Would recommend:  yes

David M. Wicka wrote:

The Bushnell Ultra HD/ED 80mm spotting scope exceeds expectations. It is brilliantly bright and clear. Your landscape lights up when you look through this spotting scope. Images are well defined, with vivid clarity and contrast. I like the adjustable mounting band which allows you to swivel this scope on its axis. I like the built in extendable sunshade and I also like the long eye relief. Over the years, I have looked through and owned quite a number of highly regarded spotting scopes. Not one of them has surpassed the clearest possible view that is seen with this Bushnell HD/ED model. Highly recommended for ultra-clear, long distance rifle range spotting.

Was David M. Wicka's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 21   not helpful: 0

The best

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JosieWales (verified customer) from Lauda Germany on Dec 23, 2010
Pros:  Bright and high contrast even at high magnification
Would recommend:  yes

JosieWales wrote:

For me the best spotting scope in this price range. I have been tested on 100m and has performed with a 20-fold enlarge my .308 bullet holes seen in black. It worked with no other spotting scope that I have tested. And some I've tested. Bright, high contrast image even in poor visibility. I do not trust the spotting scope at 300m is still a lot. You need to invest any $ 2,000.00 for a spotting scope. The Bushnell I give her no more. Thanks Optics Planet. And the nice thing is, in Germany, I pay double.

Was JosieWales's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 8

Great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mort M Beckman BBA BS WSO CSE (verified customer) , Safety & Health Engineer/Consultant Medical and Law Enforcement background., from Piedmont Oklahoma on Dec 20, 2010
Pros:  Well done product from Bushnell
Cons:  NONE!
Would recommend:  yes

Mort M Beckman BBA BS WSO CSE wrote:

I would highly recommend this product!

Was Mort M Beckman BBA BS WSO CSE's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 4

Reviews - Page 2 - Bushnell 20-60 x80 45 Degree Legend Ultra HD Spotting Scope, Black, ED Glass 786081ED - UPC: 29757786081