2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
740100C Bushnell Laser Boresighter with Arbors for .22-.50 cal is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Laser Boresighter with Arbors for .22-.50 cal and other Bore Sights by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.0 / 5
Usability 3.8 / 5
Features 3.8 / 5
Value for your money 3.9 / 5
Meets expectations 3.6 / 5

Bushnell Laser Boresighter with Arbors for .22-.50 cal Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 85

BUSHNELL BORESIGHTER

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: HOOD (verified customer) , AVERAGE JOE, from FREDERICK CO on Mar 31, 2011
Pros:  CHEAP PRICE GOOD VALUE
Cons:  NO
Would recommend:  yes

HOOD wrote:

SAVED ALOT OF BULLETS AT SIGHT-IN WELL WORTH THE PRICE CANT GO WRONG

Was HOOD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Laser Boresighter w/ Arbors, New 740100C

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dirtguy (verified customer) from Easton, MD on Mar 28, 2011
Pros:  Great price & will fit a wide range of calibers
Cons:  This Boresight will not work in short barrels shorter than 3" (not including chamber).
Would recommend:  yes

dirtguy wrote:

Place in Bore snug & then tighten. Laser will not align with Bore properly if only snug.

Was dirtguy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Bushnell Boresighter needs a spacer for short barrels.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: PacificFrank (verified customer) , Retried, from Everett, WA on Mar 24, 2011
Pros:  Works well when it fits the gun.
Cons:  Works only with long-barrel guns
Would recommend:  yes

PacificFrank wrote:

The boresighter works just fine with rifles and full size handguns, but not at all with some compacts and probably all subcompacts. The Barrels are too short. Bushnel need to include (or sell as an accessory) a specer that wil allow its use with shorter barrels. There could be many inexpensive and simple ways to do this, but I would suggest a spacer that could be adjustable, perhaps with a set screw to adjust the length of the part of the probe that slips into the gun barrel.

Was PacificFrank's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

very good

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: grumpynorm , grumpy old man, from Meridian, id on Mar 11, 2011
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

grumpynorm wrote:

as usual optics planted delivered this product on time and as promised. I used the product to sight in my 9 mm pistol and laser sight. It saved many rounds of ammo.

Was grumpynorm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Laser Boresighter w/ Arbors

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gary (verified customer) , shotgun and muzzleloader hunter, from Johnson on Mar 3, 2011
Pros:  Easy to setup, versatile selection of arbors
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Gary wrote:

This boresighter is the first I have purchased. Exceeds my expectations and include arbors for 12 ga. and 50 cal., which I needed. Helped me get on target quickly and easily.

Was Gary's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Not in bright sunlight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: encore889 (verified customer) from northridge, ca on Feb 9, 2011
Pros:  works as described for various calibers
Cons:  Does not work in bright sunlight
Would recommend:  yes

encore889 wrote:

Tried to use outdoors during the day and could not see the laser out to 100 yards. Probably best to use at dawn or late afternoon, or at an indoor range.

Was encore889's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Bore sighter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Roland (verified customer) , Soldier stationed at Ft. Hood, Tx. I love the out doors. Hunting and fishing are my favorite sports., from Copperas Cove, Tx on Jan 30, 2011
Pros:  easy to use
Cons:  Screws are not that great, strip out easily
Would recommend:  yes

Roland wrote:

I recnetly purchased the bore sighter and it is great. Easy to use and set up. The only thing is that the screws stip out real easy and the hex key tool that comes with it does the same. But overall it is a great bore sighter.

Was Roland's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great Boresighter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joe from Maine on Jan 23, 2011
Cons:  could be a hair more precise.
Would recommend:  yes

Joe wrote:

If you're looking for a one stop shop bore sighter this is it. For beginners just looking to sight in a firearm and not wanting to carry around a bunch of different sights this makes a great kit. The kit comes with a bunch of different attachments ranging from .22 diameter all the way up to a 12 gauge shot gun. I was able to sight in my .308 and AK using the same sight so this one is a winner in my book. Very bright and I was definitely able to see it out at 50 yards... 100 yards I haven't tried yet but I think it should reach out to that. The way it works is you sight in the laser at your distance (25,50 or 100 yards typically) then line up your sights with the dot. that'll get you close. Then take some test shots and adjust your optics/sights accordingly until you're hitting crosshairs. Now this isn't probably for sharp shooters or guys who want ultra precision but for a beginner like me this was just what I wanted.

Was Joe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Laser boresighter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: silvergoat12 from Winnfield, La on Jan 14, 2011
Pros:  Works great for the price, used it on a 22 rifle and was within 1" of dead center
Cons:  Harder to center up on big caliber's
Would recommend:  yes

silvergoat12 wrote:

Worth the money,especially on small caliber rifles

Was silvergoat12's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Gets you on paper fast for a GREAT price!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mongo Pete (verified customer) from Ballston Lake, NY on Jan 13, 2011
Pros:  Multiple weapon application, easy battery replacement
Cons:  Shaft too long for some handgun applications
Would recommend:  yes

Mongo Pete wrote:

I was looking for a laser boresighting system that had multiple caliber applications that wouldn't break the bank. I found this system on line through Optics Planet at a GREAT price and decided to give it a try. So far I have used it on a .308. 45 LC, 7.62 x 39, .22, 9mm and 45 ACP. The rear shaft was a little too long on the compact 45 ACP and the arbor pushed into the feeder ramp area, but that was because it was a 3.5 inch barrel. Overall the unit works great and got me on paper fast. With the price of ammo these days, It was well worth the money spent. It is not the most powerful laser I have used, but it does the trick. I highly recommend it. Ordering from Optics Planet was easy and the shipment was fast. Great experience all around!

Was Mongo Pete's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - Bushnell Laser Boresighter with Arbors for .22-.50 cal - UPC: 029757740106