2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
260542 Bushnell Stealthview 5x42 Night Vision Digital Monocular Scope, Black/Green, New 260542 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Stealthview 5x42 Night Vision Digital Monocular Scope, Black/Green, New 260542 and other Night Vision by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.0 / 5
Features 4.1 / 5
Value for your money 4.1 / 5
Meets expectations 3.9 / 5

Bushnell Stealthview 5x42 Night Vision Digital Monocular Scope, Black/Green, New 260542 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 35

great item,

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: peter (verified customer) , hiking, fishing, from adelaide sa on Aug 8, 2013
Pros:  easy to use, exceeds expectations,
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

peter wrote:

works better than I could've imagined, good image, I can see in the dark.

Was peter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent Night Vision!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ryo (verified customer) from Japan on May 10, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Ryo wrote:

This Gen. 1night vision has a very bright view like a Gen.2 night vision. Remarkably, the strong Infrared Illuminator turns day into night.

Was Ryo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Jodie

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jodie from Perth on Oct 25, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Jodie wrote:

I think this is a great product for any form of night application.

Was Jodie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Does what it says - Good value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jay W. Furick (verified customer) , hunter, boater, from Hardy, VA on May 25, 2012
Pros:  Good price - good quality for a Gen 1 scope
Cons:  Image is somewhat grainy, but that's what Gen 1 is
Would recommend:  yes

Jay W. Furick wrote:

It takes a few uses to get the hang of it. In moonlight, it was really good, but grainy which Gen 1 products are, and in low light, I turned on the IR light and could see clearly over 100 yards away. I shined the IR light on animals in a field and they never noticed it. The light is invisible to the human eye, not a bright color which I had expected. Controls are easy to use and focusing it is easy, once you do the initial focus setup per the manual.

Was Jay W. Furick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

bushnell stealthview review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: ranger from ireland on May 3, 2012
Cons:   performance
Would recommend:  no

ranger wrote:

I bought a Bushnell stealthview which cost me 500 euros new and I returned it a week later it did not meet my expections.Performance was poor compared to a 70 euro night vision monocular3x42 I already owned.

Was ranger's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Bushnell vision monocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: burt (verified customer) from plattsburgh NY on Mar 30, 2012
Pros:  price
Cons:  gen. 1
Would recommend:  yes

burt wrote:

great for the price

Was burt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

Reviews in ?

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Chuck , A&P Machanic, Boat rigger, Outdoor survival student, from RanchocucamongaCa on Jan 21, 2012
Pros:  Adjustability,clarity of image,
Cons:  Small screen,distance,battery life+quantity
Would recommend:  yes

Chuck wrote:

First the product works good,i have owned two other nightvision monocoliare for a gen1 product this looks like a gen2/3 for sure. But I'm miffed at all other reviews on the brightness issue one of the reasons I chose this one was my last two had no adjustment on the brightness level. This one can be adjusted in both settings so just turn the brightness level down and wow not so bright. Anyway over all this a great choice for the mony.

Was Chuck's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

How can this get good ratings!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: mcgruber36 from Nashville, TN on Dec 27, 2011
Pros:  Easy to set up
Cons:  Pretty much everything
Would recommend:  no

mcgruber36 wrote:

I did a lot of research on this for a gift. Once I got the product in the mail I tried it out and was confused on how this could get a good review. The screen is like looking at a 1/4"x1/4" tv and it does not get good distance. Don't buy.

Was mcgruber36's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 4

5x42 Bushnell

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Larry S (verified customer) , retired police officer, from Goliad, TX on Dec 15, 2011
Pros:  works good
Would recommend:  yes

Larry S wrote:

Purchased this product from OP after several days of research and reviews. Used it tonight during moon and was rather impressed with the results. The b/w square viewing screen was bright enough to distinguish objects well into 80-100 yrds, w/o the aid of the second IR. During complete darkness I used the unit inside the house where I could not even see my hand and it lit up the room. Objects were a bit grainy but overall well defined. Unit is best when used stationary; due to its 5X power, walking and viewing would be impracticable. Unit has smooth focusing and the rubberized functions are rather non-complicated. Eye piece is even comfortable for persons using glasses. Tried using unit though a window and the IR kept bouncing back. Overall a good product.

Was Larry S's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Usable model for investigations.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Masa (verified customer) , Private detective, from Japan on Oct 3, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Masa wrote:

This is very good cost performance model. We use it for my detective job, especially shooting evidences. The useful feature is AV output. We can easily record image views as movie with full-free. unpleased point is that manual light-gain control is not reflected to AV out screen. Just reflected only for viewfinder. (Auto gain control is reflected to AV out images.)

Was Masa's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Bushnell Stealthview 5x42 Night Vision Digital Monocular Scope, Black/Green, New 260542 - UPC: 029757260444