2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
201942 Bushnell Scout 1000 ARC 5x24mm Laser Rangefinder, Realtree AP Camo, SCTARC-201942 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Scout 1000 ARC 5x24mm Laser Rangefinder, Realtree AP Camo, SCTARC-201942 and other Range Finders by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Bushnell Scout 1000 ARC 5x24mm Laser Rangefinder, Realtree AP Camo, SCTARC-201942 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 46

Good rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: epadro (verified customer) from Groton, CT on Nov 20, 2012
Pros:  light, easy to use, accurate
Cons:  Only works consistent out to 450 yards
Would recommend:  yes

epadro wrote:

I used this rangefinder on western hunt. It was very useful for antelope hunting. It gave me the confidence I needed to take two antelopes at respectable range. It has also helped me become better at estimating distance in the field.

Was epadro's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Don't buy this product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Don , Hunter, golfer, sailor, motorcyclist, from Little Rock, AR on Sep 8, 2012
Pros:  NIce features when it works
Cons:  Doesn't work
Would recommend:  no

Don wrote:

I bought one of these and used it in my backyard before taking it to the deer stand to laze my hunting area. It didn't work. Took it back and received another,took it to the deer stand and mapped my area with it, brought it back out of the gun safe to use this year and it doesn't work. Yes the battery is good. Unfornately, I have to return it to the manufacturer and that pay more for shipping. What a piece of garbage.

Was Don's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 2

outstanding product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: brucebos (verified customer) , deer hunter, from belle haven, Va on Jul 30, 2012
Pros:  does evereything advertized
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

brucebos wrote:

easy to use, intuitive

Was brucebos's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Worked itself out of a job

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: A325 (verified customer) , Construction Safety Professional, hunt 25 + days per year, from Lakeland, Florida on May 12, 2012
Pros:  Seems to do everything it's supposed to do
Cons:  Changing modes
Would recommend:  yes

A325 wrote:

I purchased the Bushnell Scout 1000 Arc in June of 2011. Rapid delivery and arrived intact. Played with the different modes right out of the box and they all worked well as I held the instructions in one hand. I soon determined that I'd rather not have to memorize the button sequence because in a tense and fluid hunting situation I'd probably fail due to messing with equipment instead of taking the shot. This turned out to be a blessing. I've since been using this range finder to aquire and maintain enough skill to accurately range targets over a wide variety of conditions. I began estimating distances then checking my accuracy with the unit (using only the straight line mode)and I'm amazed how far off my yardage "guesses" were last year compared to my accurate "yardage assessments" are now. So in effect, I just use it occaisionally to keep the skill honed. During this time I found the unit to be very easy to hold and use in that one mode. It is bulky when in the case but fits by itself ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was A325's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 0

Great rangefinder!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: mikemrsny (verified customer) , Hunter/Shooter/Fisherman/Outdoorsman, from Anza CA on Mar 5, 2012
Pros:  Lightweight. Accurate. Quick operation.
Cons:  Haven't found any yet.
Would recommend:  yes

mikemrsny wrote:

Ranged some shots two weekends ago, since I had the opportunity. Even in partial hazy conditions, ranged quick. Dialed in the scope for 460yards and nailed the target. Range finder was right on the money.

Was mikemrsny's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

good rangefinder.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: james from tujunga ca on Feb 8, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

james wrote:

good option for the money

Was james's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Completes My Hunting Setup

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: mattj (verified customer) , novice rifle shooter, from So Cal desert on Jan 29, 2012
Pros:  light, good magnification setting, easy to use once set up, sturdy
Cons:  mode setup, rangefinding button
Would recommend:  yes

mattj wrote:

I was excited to grab my Bushnell Scout 1000 ARC rangefinder. I have been setting up to go coyote hunting and this lets me set up and pick landmarks in the fields where I hunt and know an accurate range that I can use to help me find how far out I can accurately take a shot. There were two things that I did not find favorable with this rangefinder - first was the setup. There are several different modes, which is a plus, but getting them set up certainly requires that you spend some time with the manual. There are two buttons on the rangefinder and the one used to find the range is slightly hard to press. This is only an issue if your index finger is weak or if you have very small hands. Despite the two shortcomings, I am very pleased with my purchase - neither problem will bother me but I listed them as potential things to think about for other buyers. experience: life long shooter and novice hunter

Was mattj's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

good for its price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: coyote sniper (verified customer) from Arlington WA on Jan 1, 2012
Pros:  compact, lightweight, clear optics, easy to use
Cons:  not all that self explanatory on the setup. laser signature is not centered perfectly in the reticle
Would recommend:  yes

coyote sniper wrote:

you have to have something fairly substantial to range i.e. 1sq.ft. at 100 yards and so on. it is also easily skunked by fog.

Was coyote sniper's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Bushnell scout 1000

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: johnyqnz (verified customer) , engineer-new zealand, from christchurch on Dec 5, 2011
Pros:  brilliant all round
Cons:  non
Would recommend:  yes

johnyqnz wrote:

Ordered for delivery to new zealand. it arrived 3 weeks later perfectly intact. took about 2 minutes to set up-even come with a battery-bonus! could track and trace product on it way saved about $200 on what i would have to pay locally. Optics planet is highly recommended

Was johnyqnz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

junk dont buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: biggamehunter from Sedalia,MO. on Nov 30, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

biggamehunter wrote:

They do not stand behind thier products.I got to use it on 4 trips and it quit working they offered to replace it for 236.00.What a deal.Buy leupold they stand behind thier stuff..

Was biggamehunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Page 2 - Bushnell Scout 1000 ARC 5x24mm Laser Rangefinder, Realtree AP Camo, SCTARC-201942 - UPC: 029757201874