2,401 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
201942 Bushnell Scout 1000 ARC 5x24mm Laser Rangefinder, Realtree AP Camo, SCTARC-201942 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Scout 1000 ARC 5x24mm Laser Rangefinder, Realtree AP Camo, SCTARC-201942 and other Range Finders by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Bushnell Scout 1000 ARC 5x24mm Laser Rangefinder, Realtree AP Camo, SCTARC-201942 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 46

Bushnell black scout 1000ARC

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tony Bennett (verified customer) , Recreational hunter, from New Zealand on Sep 10, 2011
Pros:  Compact, light, easy to set up and use
Would recommend:  yes

Tony Bennett wrote:

After researching many mid range rangefinders I settled on the black scout 1000Arc. I have tried it out in the field and find it does meet my expectations, no more or less, a good value piece of kit.

Was Tony Bennett's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Scout 1000 ARC 5X24mm Laser Rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bowhunter , Avid Big Game Hunter, from Granite Falls, WA. on Aug 13, 2011
Pros:  compact, one hand easy operation, good graphics, Programable for make & grain of your bullet in rifle mode, one button switch to archery mode, Great Rangefinder!
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

bowhunter wrote:

Optics Planet is Fantastic to deal with! Will not hesitate to buy from them again!!!

Was bowhunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

I purchased this product.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: BigBuckDown (verified customer) , I have been deer hunting and shooting for 30+ years. I like to try out new products in real field conditions., from Southern, Illinois on Aug 10, 2011
Pros:  Small Size, Does everything as advertised
Cons:  Could use back ligthed reading for extreme low ligth conditions
Would recommend:  yes

BigBuckDown wrote:

I am a archery and firearm hunter. I really like this this unit because I can purchase one very accurate unit and use it for both seasons. It works very well for both seasons. A real deal for the money, it is like having two high end units for the price of one. I recomend this product.

Was BigBuckDown's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Scout 1000

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Paul Zinda (verified customer) from MN on Jul 27, 2011
Pros:  Works as advertised
Cons:  None yet
Would recommend:  yes

Paul Zinda wrote:

Great product at a great price! What else can you ask for? Great customer service, that's what! And OpticsPlanet delivers! FAST order processing and FAST shipping!

Was Paul Zinda's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Gneissguy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gneissguy (verified customer) , My write to tell shoppers my opinion as a product user. I expect products to be good., from Missouri City, Texas on Jul 26, 2011
Pros:  Light, Small, Easy to Use, Accurate
Cons:  Can't alway get a reading on soft things like a bush
Would recommend:  yes

Gneissguy wrote:

Sometimes I wish it would work beyond 1000 yards. Soft vegetation distances can be hard to measure, but usually comes up with perseverance. Other than these I am 100% pleased. Even the monocular is practical and the accuracy and repeatability is beyond my need. Build quality is excellent.

Was Gneissguy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Bushnell rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Edoardo Bellisario from Italia on Jul 20, 2011
Pros:  Size, weight, features quality for the money of Bushnell products
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Edoardo Bellisario wrote:

I will use it for hunting with rifle the next hunting season but I already love it for the small and light, for the easy use, for the feature that calculate the "angolo di sito" of the target and relative bullet drop and for the price that here in Italy is more than the double.

Was Edoardo Bellisario's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Scout 1000 ARC 5x24 Laser rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: NoRightsInNY (verified customer) from Schenectady, NY on Jun 29, 2011
Pros:  Accurate, Small, Lightweight, Multiple Modes
Cons:  Rifle has to be zeroed at 100 yds for displayed bullet drop to work correctly
Would recommend:  yes

NoRightsInNY wrote:

I have verified it's accuracy at 100, 200, 300, 600, 800, 900 & 1000 yds at my clubs range and its on the money. The first time was very sunny and could only get a reading out to 850 yds on a white object. Went back a second time when it was partly sunny, using the same object as my target, this time I was able to read out to 1000 yds and 850 yds on a darker target. I shoot long range target so the bullet drop indicator is useless to me and I ignore it because you have to zero your rifle at 100 yds. I zero my rifles in at 200 & 300yds. I use the line of sight distance and the angle display functions to calculate my own bullet drop. I'm very happy with it and would recommend it. It would probably work great for a hunter that could use the bullet drop function. I would have given it 5 stars all around if it wasn't for the 100 yard zero requirement.

Was NoRightsInNY's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Scout 1000 ARC 5x24mm Laser Rangefinders

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brad from Ishpeming Mi on May 5, 2011
Pros:  Easy to use and works to my expectation
Would recommend:  yes

Brad wrote:

I would recommend your store to anyone looking for optics. Your prices are good and service has been excellent. Hunter

Was Brad's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

bushnell scout 1000 ARC 5x42mm laser rangefinders

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jeff , hunter, from Braslton,Ga on Mar 21, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

jeff wrote:

it's the best for the money

Was jeff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Scout 1000 ARC

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mike Caldwell (verified customer) , Hunter, Bow and Gun, from Searcy, Arkansas on Mar 20, 2011
Pros:  Shooter / Bow Hunter
Would recommend:  yes

Mike Caldwell wrote:

I am able to use this in a variety of ways, which is extreamly useful. I do a bit of long range shooting on a target range and this is proving very helpful. I also do long-range shooting in the hunting arena and this is exceptional in this area as well. But what is extreamly helpful is the 1,000s' ability to correct for up and down hill shots, even when using my bow. I am very happy with the Scout 1,000 to this point and am looking forward to finding more opportunities to use it.

Was Mike Caldwell's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Bushnell Scout 1000 ARC 5x24mm Laser Rangefinder, Realtree AP Camo, SCTARC-201942 - UPC: 029757201874