2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
201916-DEMO Bushnell Sport 450 Laser Rangefinder w/Textured Grip, Factory DEMO is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Sport 450 Laser Rangefinder w/Textured Grip, Factory DEMO and other Range Finders by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.1 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Bushnell Sport 450 Laser Rangefinder w/Textured Grip, Factory DEMO Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 49

Great Deal

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Marcos (verified customer) from Roswell, GA on Mar 4, 2009
Pros:  None
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

Marcos wrote:

Great deal for the price

Was Marcos's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

Good Deal

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chris131966 (verified customer) , 42 years of age. I like to hunt and enjoy nature., from Dry Ridge KY on Feb 20, 2009
Pros:  Easy to use, accurate, and worth the money spent
Would recommend:  yes

Chris131966 wrote:

I can say that this is worth the money spent.I look at it this way If you are trying to find the distance from a ant at 200 yards and it can't read the distance, neither would a expensive pair.So the price on this product is worth every dime spent.

Was Chris131966's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 3

CARLOS BARRERA

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: charliebrown from Colombia on Feb 19, 2009
Pros:  Voluntary bridgebuilder
Cons:  Colombia
Would recommend:  yes

charliebrown wrote:

I'm bridge-builder to relief communities living in remote areas in Colombia (South America). I'm work in Emergency zones with the support of many personas and organizations. My Bushnell Sport 450 Laser Rangefinder is an important tool for measuring and surveying in the jungle. It is a good equipment and I recommend it for Adventurous, Rescue Technician and Special Operations.

Was charliebrown's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Bowhunter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: drwise (verified customer) , Member of Christian Bowhunter and love to hunt and the beauty of God's creation, from Ephrata,PA on Dec 2, 2008
Pros:  Cheap,Rugged, Easy to use
Cons:  Though they aren't issues for me: It doesn't have ARC and it's big and heavy by todays standards..
Would recommend:  yes

drwise wrote:

I got my Pro Sport 450 in 1999 and it continues to serve me well.I use it exclusively for archery, both target and hunting and it gives accurate reading, both on the range and from the treestand. I don't think they had the ARC feature back in the 90's but if they did it was most likely on the more expensive models.Since I hunt mostly in the hardwoods of the northeast, I'm able to hunt at a height of 30 feet or more.I learned very quickly that even with a range finder I was still shooting high, especially on close targets. To correct this I learned to pick a noticable tree for a reference and then range it at eye level rather than at the base of the tree. By experimentation I found that from 30 feet high, on a tree only 5-10 yards out, if I ranged the base of the tree it would measure 4-5 yards more than it would if I ranged it at eye level.Depending on your individual archery setup that could mean a complete miss or worse an animal poorly shot. Features rated: Range: 5 to 999 yards?? ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was drwise's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 15   not helpful: 0

Great Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: D. Rafina from Madison, Wisconsin on Dec 2, 2008
Pros:  Handy. Good size. Durable
Cons:  Needs to have clear sight.
Would recommend:  yes

D. Rafina wrote:

I use this finder for golfing and actually skiing. I've dropped it plenty of times in the snow and no problems.

Was D. Rafina's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Bowhunter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: drwise (verified customer) , Member of Christian Bowhunter and love to hunt and the beauty of God's creation, from Ephrata,PA on Nov 22, 2008
Pros:  Cost, easy to use,built like a tank,displays only one number
Cons:  Only has the basics
Would recommend:  yes

drwise wrote:

I'm a bowhunter and this little unit has served me well over the past 10 years. It's a solid unit that has taken a beating and kept on ticking for me. Primary use has been while deer hunting in the northeast but did serve me well on one Elk hunt in CO. I like the one number display. It's easy enough to get confussed with which site pin to use on my bow. I don't need a lot of numbers on my rangefinder to give me another chance to mess up. Only has basic features but if that's all you need, this would be a great choice and value...

Was drwise's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

range

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: bob from Muskegon MI on Oct 21, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

bob wrote:

it is good

Was bob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 19

Great tool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tvtung77 (verified customer) from Oklahoma on Jun 30, 2008
Pros:  Accurate, Fast Performance, Good battery life
Would recommend:  yes

tvtung77 wrote:

great all round tool,i use it the range,and when im hunting,very accurate,dont know how i managed without one.

Was tvtung77's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Bushnell Sport 450 Laser Rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lacamida (verified customer) , Telecommunications Engineer, from Chico, CA on Jun 5, 2008
Pros:  4X zoom lense produces, acurate, consistent readings
Cons:  Gives distance in yards or meters, not in feet (small inconvience!!)
Would recommend:  yes

Lacamida wrote:

We had a budget that allowed for very few "whistles or bells". This rangefinder has exceeded our groups expectations. We purchased 5 "demo" units from OpticsPlanet.com and all have performed like "new". OpticsPlanet's delivered as promised!

Was Lacamida's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

using bushnell sport 450 for hunting

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mathspete (verified customer) from England on Jun 5, 2008
Pros:  light and easy to use
Cons:  not easy to remove from case in a hurry
Would recommend:  yes

mathspete wrote:

Works very well for large solid objects out to 150 yards plus, (I've not tried it beyond this range yet), but it can be difficult to get a reading from small furry animals on grass fields etc. I do a lot of rabbit hunting and they are often in the middle of the field with no easy reference points nearby (fence posts, gates or trees all work well). So if this is all you want it for do not expect it to work every time, it will occasionally not give a reading and you'll have to go back to the old fashioned way of guessing yourself.

Was mathspete's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Bushnell Sport 450 Laser Rangefinder w/Textured Grip, Factory DEMO - UPC: 450-201916-D