2,510 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Bushnell Sportsman 3-9x32 Riflescope Multi-X Reticle - Black 721398
Average Customer Review (8 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Busnell Sportman 3-9x32m riflescope with multi-x recepticle
If you hunt small game or just like to pop caps this rifle scope passes the...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review broken reticle derails sight-in, ends useful life
I already have 2 of these scope, one being on a 338 Win Mag, with no proble...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

inexspensive adequate performance

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 20, 2010
I easily mounted the scope in 10 minutes. With good adjustability,it only took 3 shots to sight in. On the 3rd shot of the first group the reticle failed, by rotating out of position. Fortunately, I had all the original packaging, although I had to pay to return it. OpticsPlanet has a great automated return/exchange system, and in 2 weeks I had a new one, which has worked perfectly so far. I have this model scope on 2 other rifles; my satisfaction with them led me to buy this one. Bushnell makes great value priced products, OpticsPlanet has great cutomer service.
Pros: opticsplanet has a great return/exchange system
Cons: the reticle broke right away...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

I have this scope on 3 rifles now !

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 19, 2010
I had this scope on a 223 and a 338 Win Mag for 2 years with no problems. I wanted another one, but all the big shooting websites had closed it out. OpticsPlanet was the only one who still had it, so I bought it. I came close to being frustrated: I ordered the wrong rings, and it took a week to return them and a week to get the right ones. Then I put the scope on, and after sighting, the third shot sent the reticle off 30 degrees to the left. Another week back, and a week to get the new, exchanged one. I just finished installing and sighting it in, and it's working perfectly so far. I didn't ever actually reach frustration, due in part to OpticPlanets well thought out and functioning return goods system. Hey, it's an inexpensive offshore scope good enough for Bushnell to put it's name on. According to me, it's 3 to 1 you will get a good one. I have been happy with mine.
Pros: cost and adequate performance
Cons: 1 of the scopes broke immediately, was exchanged...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

broken reticle derails sight-in, ends useful life

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 2, 2010
I already have 2 of these scope, one being on a 338 Win Mag, with no problems, so I have asked for an identical replacement. Hopefull it will step up like the Bushnell Sportsmen I already have.
Pros: I still requested an identical replacement.;Bushnell is usually a price/quality leader.
Cons: can't fix: fatal error...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on May 29, 2010
Scope performs really well for a inexpensive scope. I would say desent clarity. Holds zero well. I am using the scope on a 17HMR. Good groups at 100 yards.
Pros: Good Optics
Cons: No Cons for the money...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnesll 3-9x32 Riflescope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MN Written on December 24, 2009
I recieved the rifle scope and found it to be a beautiful scope. I have another older Bushnell in 3-9x32, but this one is so much better. The enlargement dial is easiear to work and the lens view seems to be so much clearer. I mounted the scope on the rifle and sighted it in. The adjustments were as stated. Each click was exact at the 100 yards shots I was taking. I would buy another on for the next rifle I plan to build. ( I build custom rifles for a hobby).
Pros: thumbs up...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

azhiker

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on May 2, 2009
Nicely designed and finished scope with finger adjustable and positive clicking turrets. Get the adjustable objective model #720039 for precise Parallax compensation at various shooting distances. It is worth the additional $29. My scope is mounted on a Ruger 10/22 carbine. Highly recommended.
Pros: bright, clear optics, finger adjustable turrets & objective
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

nice scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 6, 2008
very nice scope, accurate, eassy to sight in, the finger adjust turrets are a very nice feature.
Pros: clarity, accuracy, finger adjust turrets-very nice....
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Busnell Sportman 3-9x32m riflescope with multi-x recepticle

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on March 10, 2008
If you hunt small game or just like to pop caps this rifle scope passes the test. This scope (product code 720039 ) is the first one I have personally mounted and it was a little difficult to set up but this was my first attempt to mount and zero a scope so overall it turned out to be pretty easy. The clarity of the scope is very good and it was not too heavy for my Ruger .22. It was probably more scope than I needed but OpticsPlanet's price was not much more than what I would have paid for a much lesser scope so the decision to purchase it was a no brainer. By the way, If you are an amateur as I am, ask questions. I purchased it based on the recommendation of the OpticsPlantet salesperson and I have no regrets. Don't hesitate to use their expertise. It is free and these people know their product.
Pros: Great Quality, easy to install and fantastic price.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
20 of 20 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Bushnell Sportsman 3-9x32 Riflescope Multi-X Reticle - Black 721398 Product Reviews Comments