2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
713510-DEMO Bushnell Banner 3.5-10x36 .17 Super AO Riflescope, Matte, Multi-X Reticle, Open Box DEMO 713510 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Banner 3.5-10x36 .17 Super AO Riflescope, Matte, Multi-X Reticle, Open Box DEMO 713510 and other Rifle Scopes by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Bushnell Banner 3.5-10x36 .17 Super AO Riflescope, Matte, Multi-X Reticle, Open Box DEMO 713510 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 18

Great scope, DEMO product missing turret caps

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rpkelly (verified customer) from NY on Aug 26, 2013
Pros:  Good price
Cons:  No turret caps, though Bushnell was very helpful and sent new ones for free
Would recommend:  yes

rpkelly wrote:

Put this on my 10/22 and it works great. Really love the parallax adjustment. As I stated, this DEMO product was missing turret caps but Bushnell sent new ones for free.

Was rpkelly's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Keeter (verified customer) , longtime shooter, from Port Angeles, Washington on Jun 9, 2013
Pros:  Lots of adjustment, good clarity, lightweight
Cons:  Target knobs would make it better
Would recommend:  yes

Keeter wrote:

This is mounted on an Anschutz model 141. I occasionally shoot .22 silhouette out to 200 yards and this scope allows me to get the up adjustment I need without the need for a special base or elevation adjustable rings. It also scales to the gun well with a 36mm adjustable objective.

Was Keeter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

What you need for your rimfire rifle!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: JYinOC (verified customer) from Los Alamitos, CA on Apr 7, 2013
Pros:  Adjustable objective, BDC turret, clear optics for the price.
Cons:  Eyebox is a bit small.
Would recommend:  yes

JYinOC wrote:

Received this scope and immediately mounted it on a Remington bolt action 22LR. Using the adjustable objective and BDC turret with cheapo Federal ammo, consistently grouped less than 1" at 25 and 50 yards. Then moved it to a Marlin 795 and achieved the same results! The reticle works great for both close and farther distance targeting, and the optics are very nice especially considering the price. The eyebox is a bit small compared to scopes 2-3 times its price but you really cannot beat the value and versatility of this scope.

Was JYinOC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Banner 3.5-10x36 .17

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sgrantcarr (verified customer) , South Alabama. Mostly hunting., from Luverne, AL on Feb 28, 2013
Pros:  Ridiculously good light transmission for a scope in this price range. Also, the Bullet Drop Compensators are very handy.
Cons:  Truthfully, none.
Would recommend:  yes

sgrantcarr wrote:

I bought this scope for a S&W M&P 15-22. I chose to go with Bushnell because of satisfaction with their other products. When I originally purchased the scope I thought "it's just a $100 scope. I shouldn't expect *that* much from it, but should be worth it." Once I got it out of the box and looked through it, however, it blew my mind how clear it was and how bright the image was!! I got it set up and put on my .22, sighted it in at 100yds, and dropped the appropriate BDC in the elevation adjustment turret... I could not be more satisfied! There are BDCs for all sorts of calibers and there is a chart to go by on Bushnell's website. And if you load your own ammunition, there is a blank BDC with a white strip for you to write on to make your own custom BDC. This scope is definitely worth what its listed for and I would easily recommend it to anyone!

Was sgrantcarr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Bushnell Banner 3.5-10x36 .17

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: C McGhee (verified customer) from Sugar Land on Feb 5, 2013
Pros:  Good Value
Would recommend:  yes

C McGhee wrote:

Great scope

Was C McGhee's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Great scope for .22 bolt action

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joe Goodart (verified customer) , Retired Engineer, from Austin, Tx on Feb 4, 2013
Pros:  AO and optics for the money
Cons:  I would like to see ridicule with BDC marks
Would recommend:  yes

Joe Goodart wrote:

I bought this scope for my Marlin .17 HMR. However it found a home on my Remington 581 bolt action rifle.(I think my old eyes need a little more magnification for the .17) It is a great match for a .22. It can focus on 3.5 in my garage. This makes it perfect for the short shots when out in the field shooting squirrels. The long shots are just an adjustment away. The AO eliminates parallax at least for me which has been a big problem for .22 rifles when using higher end scopes. I use Burris signature rings with offset inserts to get scope zeroed with minimum MOA clicks (near zero, zero)at 50 yards. This easily gives me dime sized groups even on 10x. This scope is very comfortable on my eye at 8x. I may get one for my Ruger 10/22 also since other reviewer has already adjusted his for bullet drop. Great scope for the money.

Was Joe Goodart's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dandrews1138 (verified customer) from Akron, OH on Apr 8, 2012
Pros:  best for the money
Cons:  No rings
Would recommend:  yes

dandrews1138 wrote:

I wasn't expecting the scope to be this nice for under $100. Best bargain I've seen and an excellent deal for a .22 (or .17) scope.

Was dandrews1138's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Super banner on 10/22

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Derek Shapiro (verified customer) , weekend shooting competitor/plinker , from Athens,Georgia on Feb 23, 2011
Pros:  good budget glass, range adjustment works well, compact size
Cons:  at this price, no cons.
Would recommend:  yes

Derek Shapiro wrote:

I have this scope on a 16" bull barreled 10/22 in an axiom stock. I wanted to keep the sight line low and close to the barrel and use very low rings. I also wanted to keep it relatively compact to match the short barrel and lightweight stock. This scope was the perfect choice. The glass looks at least as good as any other Banner I've seen, which is to say, much better than anything else until you approach a 50% price increase. The adjustments were amazingly exact and repeatable, which lends itself to the excellent bullet drop compensator adjustment. With a 36 grn hollowpoint at ~1190 measured fps, the drop compensator will allow me a 50 yard zero, with distance points of 75, 90, 100, 115, and 130 yards. So, if you want a 50 yard zero and are shooting typical high velocity stuff of 36-40 grains, you will still have enough bdc adjustment to reach 130 yards. I used a ballistic calculator and put the distances on the dials myself. The factory supplied turrets assume a 100 yard zero. ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Derek Shapiro's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 35   not helpful: 0

BDC Skeptic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: stbatch (verified customer) , Avid hunter , from San Antonio, TX on Nov 11, 2010
Pros:  Quick sight in and BDC is VERY Accruate
Cons:  None that have occured after 3 months of shooting.
Would recommend:  yes

stbatch wrote:

I bought this scope with low expectations but was very surprised to be impressed by this low priced scope. I had looked at other BDC scopes and was not sure about the accuracy of the product but this scope I put on my 17HMR heavy barrel Marlin and it sights in within a one quarter of an inch at all settings on the dial very impressive for the cost of this scope. I sighted it in at 100 yards and it holds true and when I used the BDC at 150 and 175 it was so close I could not believe it. This is a perfect match for my 17 and would recommend it to anyone who does not want to break the bank looking for a BDC scope for their gun.

Was stbatch's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

It will be a while before I know if I like it.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Joe (verified customer) from Salem, Or on Feb 18, 2010
Pros:  Price, good write-ups, ok for 22lr
Cons:  Missing pieces.
Would recommend:  yes

Joe wrote:

Recieved my scope today, fast shipping Optics Planet. Scope was missing ALL the BDC plates and dials. Unuseable till Bushnell sends them to me. Good news is, they are not charging me. Bad news is it will be 3 to 4 weeks. Where was quality control, Korea?

Was Joe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 9

Reviews - Bushnell Banner 3.5-10x36 .17 Super AO Riflescope, Matte, Multi-X Reticle, Open Box DEMO 713510 - UPC: 713510-DEMO