2,509 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Bushnell Trophy 1x32 Riflescope, Matte Black - Red & Green T-Dot Reticle
$139.99 $262.95 Save 47%
Average Customer Review (90 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Good for the money
This T Dot scope is quality made and is currently mounted on my 308 cal. DP...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Just my luck
Turret to activate reticle was incredibly hard to move, but once it DID mov...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Bushnell Red Dot

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, PA Written on February 8, 2014
Overall this is a great sight for the cost. I did not have any issues with it being blurry, but the lenses are colored so when you look through it everything has a slight blue tint.
Pros: Good Price
Cons: Clarity isn't perfect...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Works Well And Cheap

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 1, 2013
Has A brightness setting for all light conditions, the Reds word best at day and the Green at night. Eye relief is good as expected of a red dot style sight.
Pros: Red/Green T, Brighness levels, Durability
Cons: Slight Tint to Glass, Small FOV...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Awesome scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 9, 2013
good value for the money
Pros: fit and finish top drawer
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Trophy 1x32 T-Dot Red & Green Scope, Black Matte 730132P

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 10, 2013
The best , and most critical feature in this scope, is the fact that there is an external open sight built onto this unit. I had to remove the rear sight of my S&W 357 to fix on a mounting rail, hence, without the added feature, my gun would be rendered useless in the case of red dot scope failure.
Pros: Refer to comments
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Trophy red/green TDOT Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on November 24, 2012
I had this scope mounted and on target quickly withour any problems. The image is clear and performance is all-around excellent.
Pros: Clear, accurate, easy to mount
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Red Dot for the price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 30, 2012
I purchased this red dot for my Bushmaster 6.8 SPC. I have an Eotech on my S&W M&P-15 (.223/5.56) but I could not justify buying another expensive red dot for another AR platform. Also, I have a Vortex Strikefire on my AK-47 but didn't want to replicate that red dot. So, I started to research various other economical options.

After reading various reviews I landed on the Bushnell 1x32 Trophy. I was leery of it at first based upon the many reviews complaining of a blurry as well as double cross-hair. Upon installation I experienced the same issue. No matter how I positioned the red dot on my 1913 picatinny rail it was still blurry. I even questioned my own eyesight. Then I put a magnifier behind it and "presto" no more blurry. I was able to see crystal clear. I don't know if this would have solved other reviewers complaints but it did mine. Obviously, the negative is that should I remove the magnifier I don't know if I will be able to use it.

The other big negative is the size and weight of the red dot. Combined with magnifier, I am adding some serious weight to my 6.8. However, I did sight it in and put about a 150 rounds down ranged with no problem. I was hitting sub 1" MOA.

Overall, it is not a bad red dot. However, between it and the Vortex at or around the same price, I would likely lean toward the Vortex. I would be interesting to see how this model compares to the Bushnell 2x MP Tactical and whether the extra $65 is warranted. Since I am alread...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
28 of 29 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bushnell Trophy 1-32 Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 24, 2012
I've tried and tried, but I can't seem to site this one in. Elevation okay, but windage adjustment not making any difference. It appears that the reticle is also just a bit out of whack-just a bit off center causing me to have to make mental adjustments to compensate for a flawed optic. Really not happy-Will sell and purchase something else.
Pros: Nice appearance
Cons: Problems adjusting windage & reticle out of kilter...
Would recommend: No
6 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

for my ORC AR-10

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 23, 2012
I was surprised at the smallish field of view; I had previously used an Aimpoint while on active duty. The price of the Aimpoint made my decision not to buy one, and go with this sight. I like the back up fixed sights on the Bushnell; the reticle is nice and bright. The battery that came with my sight was dead when I got it, but replacement ones are common and they are easy to change.
Pros: Value, back up fixed sights, easy instalation
Cons: Smallish field of view...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IA Written on April 15, 2012
Great optic for the money, the iron back-up sight is alittle cheesy but it would give you a little referance when shooting if you needed it. I would say its one of the best optics you could buy for the money. That being said if you want eotech quality, you will need to pay eotech, trijicon prices.
Pros: easy to set up, red dot doesnt chase your eye much
Cons: cheap turret adjustments...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

came broke

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on April 4, 2012
Came with only 2 of the green reticles working. The other three green settings would flicker on and off or not work at all. I thought about just keeping it because I didn't want to hassle with a return. After working it a little it started to fail on all the green reticle settings randomly. I was still thinking I could live without the green reticles then the turret to change reticle brightness and colors got really really hard to change. Had to use a set of plyers to move it. At this point I knew I had to return it.

It took about 2.5-3 weeks for the original to arrive so I knew the replacement would take some time. I had to rebox and pay for shipping back to optics planet. The replacement came back and is working great so far, as I have yet to mount it on my AR and shoot it.

The T dot is great and having green and red reticles is great also. The T dot was as close to the EOTECH reticle as I could get in an optic that I could afford. Seems like target aquisition will be super fast.

If it had come in working condition I would have rated this item a 5 all the way around. It seems well made and heavy to stand up to abuse. I hope that is true.

I'll post another review after I sight it in and try it.

Also, it took OpticsPlanet about a week to ship after I placed the order then another week to get to me. Why???
Pros: great T dot
Cons: came broke...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Bushnell Trophy 1x32 Riflescope, Matte Black - Red & Green T-Dot Reticle Product Reviews Comments