2,401 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
734120 Bushnell Trophy XLT 4-12x40 Waterproof Riflescope, Matte Black, Multi-X Reticle 734120 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bushnell Trophy XLT 4-12x40 Waterproof Riflescope, Matte Black, Multi-X Reticle 734120 and other Rifle Scopes by Bushnell.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Bushnell Trophy XLT 4-12x40 Waterproof Riflescope, Matte Black, Multi-X Reticle 734120 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 32

Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hunter , Hunter, from CA on Nov 18, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Hunter wrote:

It's a great scope.

Was Hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 4

734120: Bushnell Trophy XLT 4-12x40 Matte Multi-X Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: o2man.177 from Bristol R.I on Nov 12, 2010
Pros:  Solid scope
Cons:  Heavy cross hair
Would recommend:  yes

o2man.177 wrote:

Good for heavy recoil air guns.

Was o2man.177's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 4

Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Robert Deitz (verified customer) from Transfer,Pa on Nov 2, 2010
Pros:  realy good scope for the money
Cons:  windage seems to be backwards
Would recommend:  yes

Robert Deitz wrote:

sighted in at 100 yards,used at 200yard range with 200yard line with my 338 win mag was dead on,great scope

Was Robert Deitz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Bushnell Trophy XLT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Collin (verified customer) , I own an AR-15, AK-47, Double-Barrel 12 Ga., and a R700, from Lubbock, Texas on Aug 13, 2010
Pros:  DOA reticle, hand adjustable turrets
Cons:  short eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

Collin wrote:

This scope is great. Hand adjustable turrets and leagues above coin adjusted. The DOA reticle is great. It isn't perfectly calibrated for any one particular caliber, but it works a whole lot better that guessing. The Konus I had before this scope couldn't handle my .308 but this scope has no problems with it. And the flip lense covers are great. O and you can't beat the price.

Was Collin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

GREAT 22 SCOPE

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ET (verified customer) from Linville, NC on Aug 10, 2010
Pros:  Excellent scope for 22 or higher caliber rifles
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

ET wrote:

Great clearity and adjustability for parellax.

Was ET's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

very fine scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rkermit (verified customer) from allen, texas on Aug 3, 2010
Pros:  clear glass, no distortion, windage-elevation clicks work correctly
Cons:  shallow eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

rkermit wrote:

Like many shooters, I own many scopes. Differences in scopes become obvious only over time. This Bushnell has no visible barrel or pincushion distortion. Windage and elevation adjustments seem truly independent (changing one does not affect the other) and amount of change at 100 meters is about right. I have this mounted on a Marlin 917V with Weaver Quad-Lock rings and put 90 percent of shots in 3 inches off sandbags. The Butler Creek caps are very nice but mean that I need high rings for this 40mm objective lens scope.

Was rkermit's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

good all-rounder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rkermit (verified customer) from allen, texas on Jul 10, 2010
Pros:  no distortion, good windage/elevation adjustment, bright
Cons:  less eye relief than advertised
Would recommend:  yes

rkermit wrote:

At this price point, the distinguishing features are the windage/elevation/parallax adjustments. The optics are clear, sharp, and bright. I was able to sight this in on a Marlin 917V without a bore-sighter in about 10 rounds. After that I put 10 of 11 rounds on a 3 inch target at 100 yards. The windage and elevation are independent (changing one does not affect the other) and the clicks are consistent over the range I used. My rings are Weaver Quad-lock. Because of the Butler Creek caps, I had to use high rings. The caps add about 4 mm to the 40 mm objective lens.

Was rkermit's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Good fvalue for money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: DeTomaso (verified customer) , Hunter and target shooter. Very demanding user of optics. , from Slovenia on May 3, 2010
Pros:  Good value, great for .22
Cons:  Turrets could be better in feel and more audiable
Would recommend:  yes

DeTomaso wrote:

Great scope for the money and more than OK for target shooting with .22 lr. Would not have put it on a hunting rifle, because it is really worth spending some more money for better low light performance and sharper image.

Was DeTomaso's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Great deal

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ruffneckup (verified customer) , Avid hunter, from Montpelier, ID on Apr 10, 2010
Pros:  great clearity
Cons:  its a little short to adjust eye relief with regular scope mounts
Would recommend:  yes

ruffneckup wrote:

love the product. The bushnell trophy XLT is the best scope ive had thus far.

Was ruffneckup's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Bushnell Trophy XLT 4-12x40mm Matte Riflescope with DOA 600

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Matt (verified customer) from Melbourne, Australia on Mar 28, 2010
Pros:  Value
Cons:  My loser mates who want me to sell it to them
Would recommend:  yes

Matt wrote:

Mounted to my Remington 700 in .308 and taken into the Alpine State Forest this scope worked well in medium light conditions on an overcast day. Still a relatively new toy for me with DOA 600 reticle which I am not fully sold on. Came with Butler Creek flip-up lens covers which I removed (don't like 'em). Good at this price.

Was Matt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Bushnell Trophy XLT 4-12x40 Waterproof Riflescope, Matte Black, Multi-X Reticle 734120 - UPC: 29757732040